POCPHONE F2

carboy00

Can feedback to Transitlink to get their attention to fix it
eFeedback - Mobile Payment - TransitLink
Or feedback through their app reviews
YCufrhpxi_Me4b8dKDhtfYVejs0-a21EsFdUAKhPEIONBjje6y_GUyBxsYZVJSrl3g

TransitLink SimplyGo – Apps on Google Play
TL SimplyGo mobile app is an initiative by Transit Link Pte Ltd to bring the TransitLink SimplyGo (formerly known as Account-Based Ticketing) Portal and the current suite of eServices on its corporate website (www.transitlink.com.sg) to the mobile platform. The functions of TL SimplyGo mobile...
favicon_v2.ico

play.google.com

I chatted with a rep on their Facebook and he/she very conveniently just push the blame to GPay and ask me to contact Google. 🤷🏻‍♂️

Read HWZ Forum Rules on Poco F2 Pro

human_shieldz

I chatted with a rep on their Facebook and he/she very conveniently just push the blame to GPay and ask me to contact Google. 🤷🏻‍♂️

Read HWZ Forum Rules on Poco F2 Pro

Feels that it's more like Google issue since updating something that is not from Transitlink broke it but then if it's a permanent update from Google and there's no known issue then Transitlink suppose to update their app :p

Regardless, they are supposed to sort it out between themselves. Shouldn't she escalate it to their IT department first?

*eh nevermind, I can still use it like normal before the update to take bus and mrt and tracking. Not sure what I did right. Did you guys root or anything?

carboy00

Feels that it's more like Google issue since updating something that is not from Transitlink broke it but then if it's a permanent update from Google and there's no known issue then Transitlink suppose to update their app :p

Regardless, they are supposed to sort it out between themselves. Shouldn't she escalate it to their IT department first?

*eh nevermind, I can still use it like normal before the update to take bus and mrt and tracking. Not sure what I did right. Did you guys root or anything?
I went to update Google Play Services as it kept crashing upon reboot and GPay couldn't work on public transport liao. At this point, I just use my physical card for public transport for now, since GPay still works in stores. :LOL:

StopJoking

S
I went to update Google Play Services as it kept crashing upon reboot and GPay couldn't work on public transport liao. At this point, I just use my physical card for public transport for now, since GPay still works in stores. :LOL:
Same here. GPay works in store but not for transit. I had to use coins for bus just now... Not sure if is google or transit issue.

carboy00

S

Same here. GPay works in store but not for transit. I had to use coins for bus just now... Not sure if is google or transit issue.
Still not sure at this point, I got a feeling Google made changes to Google Play Services and/or GPay side and TransitLink readers just could not detect or something like that. If got time, maybe I will try contacting both Google and TransitLink to understand the situation.

human_shieldz

Also tried at Giant yesterday and worked. Could it have clashed with other apps?

S

I anticipated this **** happening so i keep the Ez-Link card in my wallet with $5 left lol.Luckily didn't have to use it. Also, yesterday the good news of TPG SIM working in Circle line in my area now, so shiok.

Still not sure at this point, I got a feeling Google made changes to Google Play Services and/or GPay side and TransitLink readers just could not detect or something like that. If got time, maybe I will try contacting both Google and TransitLink to understand the situation.

That's the thing, i have it working on mine, if they don't get error log from anyone and it's not a widely known problem, do you think they'll fix it? Maybe try clearing cache and data on all those related apps and services and try again?

carboy00

Also tried at Giant yesterday and worked. Could it have clashed with other apps?
I anticipated this **** happening so i keep the Ez-Link card in my wallet with $5 left lol.Luckily didn't have to use it. Also, yesterday the good news of TPG SIM working in Circle line in my area now, so shiok.
That's the thing, i have it working on mine, if they don't get error log from anyone and it's not a widely known problem, do you think they'll fix it? Maybe try clearing cache and data on all those related apps and services and try again?

yup I did clear cache and data, readded the card, it still doesn't work for public transport. No issue using Gpay at Fairprice and McDonalds.

Read HWZ Forum Rules on Poco M3

David Lai

S

pay with coins gotta pay more leh. why not use the physical credit card which was link to the gpay in the first place?

David Lai

Eh? Credit Card can be tap on the reader?
yup, most, if not all, locally issued cc will work.
used it during the cc trial phase then, before gpay was allowed as another payment method.
again, if you need the transactions to be tracked, do add it to simplygo, if not already done.

t-fix until gpay and/or gplay is fixed by google lar...

StopJoking

pay with coins gotta pay more leh. why not use the physical credit card which was link to the gpay in the first place?
Ever since I use GPay I don't bring any cards out. Lol. Maybe should have brought 1 as a backup.

Anyway I have been trying daily and still not working yet. Will factory reset solve this bug? Don't wish to go through all the hassle of setting up everything.

human_shieldz

Ever since I use GPay I don't bring any cards out. Lol. Maybe should have brought 1 as a backup.

Anyway I have been trying daily and still not working yet. Will factory reset solve this bug? Don't wish to go through all the hassle of setting up everything.

Everyone just waiting for someone to try haha. Given that mine is working fine, there might be a good chance it will but i'm wondering if i'm the only one with it working here 😵

David Lai

Yo man, i have no idea if it'll work. I haven't taken any public transport since this "outbreak" started, so I'm not even sure if mine is affected. I just noticed that my nfc icon didn't show up when its activated, though it is working as I can read an ezlink card.

Hyperephania

Everyone just waiting for someone to try haha. Given that mine is working fine, there might be a good chance it will but i'm wondering if i'm the only one with it working here 😵
Wait so yours is Poco F2 as well or other phones?

I do know other phones is working

human_shieldz

Wait so yours is Poco F2 as well or other phones?

I do know other phones is working

The phone i have that i use for payment is Poco F2 Pro. I dunno if it's working on my X3 NFC cos they only allow Gpay activation on one phone and i'm not about to switch it out to test then switch back and find out cannot work 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.