Redmi Note 10 series

i1magic

Transfer phone stuffs only
Sdcard u just insert lor
Now, I save pictures / videos taken to internal storage. Then at the beginning of a new year, I will copy the whole year's pictures/videos over to the microSD card.

When I do that, all the "Date stamped" becomes the date that I copied over. Anyway to keep that?

ZhuTou!

My apps are restored. But pictures are not.
Oh just realised google never backup photo when i see my phone
Ur old phone got create xiaomi cloud acc?
If have then u can sync photo to new phone

ZhuTou!

Screenshot-2021-05-23-16-05-27-541-com-miui-cloudservice.jpg

i1magic

Oh just realised google never backup photo when i see my phone
Ur old phone got create xiaomi cloud acc?
If have then u can sync photo to new phone
Only some stuff, not everything. Only about 10/11GB of MiCloud storage.

ZhuTou!

Now, I save pictures / videos taken to internal storage. Then at the beginning of a new year, I will copy the whole year's pictures/videos over to the microSD card.

When I do that, all the "Date stamped" becomes the date that I copied over. Anyway to keep that?
This one i cannot cfm liao
Photo date stamp actually is recorded inside the photo data de, not phone
Every photo will have data inside telling u resolution, date etc
If u edit the photo, the date will change to the edited date
So i think it depends on the phone wanna extract data from the pic or based on the date u transfer pic over

ZhuTou!

Only some stuff, not everything. Only about 10/11GB of MiCloud storage.
Go to the cloud setting and turn on to sync gallery
After sync liao, new phone login that mi acc, the gallery will move over

matrix05

So the steps in sequence for transfer to new phone are 1. mi mover, 2. Scan for updates, 3.Factory Reset?

Inaddition, if want to give away the old phone, how to reset/erase to near Factory/new?

ZhuTou!

So the steps in sequence for transfer to new phone are 1. mi mover, 2. Scan for updates, 3.Factory Reset?

Inaddition, if want to give away the old phone, how to reset/erase to near Factory/new?
Just turn on phone setup as usual
Install latest miui update
Update done then factory reset
After that u can start using the phone, transfer or install apps as u like

Old phone just do factory reset lor
All data will be gone

i1magic

Just turn on phone setup as usual
Install latest miui update
Update done then factory reset
After that u can start using the phone, transfer or install apps as u like

Old phone just do factory reset lor
All data will be gone
Plus need to remove from device list under Google account.

bbcccc

anyone kana this issue on the rmn10pro?
sent wifey link to shopee via WhatsApp, normally she will just nid to click the link n shopee will open.
after the latest update, it shows no app to open the link.
be it is q10, shopee or even chrome links.
how to rectify har?
thx u very the much

i1magic

After testing the Redmi Note 10 Pro, it seems / feels like slower than Redmi Note 8 Pro leh.

Any of you felt the same way?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.