XIAOMI MI 11

eS.KuKu

siao liao, found a bug! i cant send out SMS text. i can receive but i cant send anything. anyone got a solution for this?

i've wipe cache & dalvik already, & also disable volLTE which alot forum suggest. but still not working.

ZhuTou!

siao liao, found a bug! i cant send out SMS text. i can receive but i cant send anything. anyone got a solution for this?

i've wipe cache & dalvik already, & also disable volLTE which alot forum suggest. but still not working.
I think sms is more likely on the APN setting
Usually sim card will auto have the setting when inserted
Mayb can try reset network setting?

eS.KuKu

I think sms is more likely on the APN setting
Usually sim card will auto have the setting when inserted
Mayb can try reset network setting?
Tried already, everything works except for SMS. i got data and everything.

funny thing is when i put sim to another phone, its working. :mad:

ZhuTou!

Tried already, everything works except for SMS. i got data and everything.

funny thing is when i put sim to another phone, its working. :mad:
Copy the APN over from another phone
Like m1 is call sunsurf etc

tckrto

Mine working leh on xiaomi eu rom. Yours global rom shouldn't be the case.

eS.KuKu

Copy the APN over from another phone
Like m1 is call sunsurf etc
also done already, double confirm all setting is correct. cause i can serve net and stuff. even call m1 to verify that all settings and my line is ok

dappercivility

I'm quite excited. Tomorrow will be meeting up with KeYoKe for him to help me flash my Mi11U to the EU Rom. Today my case arrived. After tomorrow, my Mi11U will give me a completely new experience.

dappercivility

damn annoying lei, need to reply some SMS for banking thing i cannot do anything. :mad:
I'm on the CN Rom still, no issues with sms. Which rom are you on? After flashing to EU Rom tomorrow, will update you on whether sms still works or not.

tkboyz

I'm quite excited. Tomorrow will be meeting up with KeYoKe for him to help me flash my Mi11U to the EU Rom. Today my case arrived. After tomorrow, my Mi11U will give me a completely new experience.
lol.. good luck ! im also waiting for tmr night for unlocking.

dappercivility

lol.. good luck ! im also waiting for tmr night for unlocking.
Thanks and good luck to you too! My first time flashing my phone rom. The Mi11U is too hard to resist! Thanks to fellow members here sharing the phone supports the 5G here, that cemented my decision to buy it despite having CN Rom. The price I got it is pretty reasonable in my opinion. No regrets!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.