how much salary would be sufficient for a single sinkie in early 30s???

Angtehkor

I am currently earning SGD64,000 basic per month as a Chief Information Officer. I am a ex ITE, POLY and UNIVERSITY holders born in 1983

WhItERaT

gahment say 1k ish enough to buy hdb.
since chius not buying hdb anytime soon , then 1.5k ish more than enough liao.

OddEye

Single or married? Single 3k enough. Married near double of single

Nicholas92

7-8k

4k should be your starting pay lol

don't know why people here say 30s then get 4k wtf
Part of the reason is age.

You’re probably thinking of NOW right? Yes fresh graduates these days with good honors may get 4k and above.

but if you’re talking to uncles in their 50s and 60s, back when they were fresh out of school they only got 2k+ and it wasn’t until their 30s they reached 4k.

Source: My father, and also another senior near retirement colleague who always tell me how unfair it is my starting pay was around his mid career pay 20 years ago.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.