[Official] Crypto Currency Chit Chat Group - Part 6

fortunecat

I don't think u can have both Limit sell and stop loss on the same time.
Can but there is chance the order might not be executed. Better to set limit sell price slightly lower than stop price if want to be more sure. Dun know why dun have a normal stoploss option.

popdod

No more dips liao. 35k is the support now, buy it before it rockets and you regret not buying later :p

With the May dip, short term hands are liquidated and long term hodlers are holding. No one is dumping and the next move is just upwards.

FD5-B5007-BC8-B-4-B73-BFC8-C7-EC5-CE5-FB5-E.jpg

U r saying ?? :s13:

random_person

Bro, sorry can I check with you one more thing..

Assuming, If I just bought one coin at $1000, I wanna put stop loss at $900.. i wanna take profit at $1200.

Is the following setup correct?

First set up (limit sell): Set limit sell at $1200

Second set up (stop limit sell): Set stop at $900, limit sell at $900.

if it reaches $1200, I will have to manually cancel my second set up.

if it reaches $900, I will have to manually cancel my first set up.

In short, I have to do two set up and manually cancel one when either filled first right?
Check out OCO on Binance (https://academy.binance.com/en/articles/what-is-an-oco-order). It's what you wanna achieve.

100Yen

No more dips liao. 35k is the support now, buy it before it rockets and you regret not buying later :p

With the May dip, short term hands are liquidated and long term hodlers are holding. No one is dumping and the next move is just upwards.
Is this an opinion or investment advice?

Beastosterone

Can but there is chance the order might not be executed. Better to set limit sell price slightly lower than stop price if want to be more sure. Dun know why dun have a normal stoploss option.
I've set limit sell price slightly lower but only partial was sold. To be on the safe side, set much lower in case the dump is too quick.

Also, I read somewhere that during the crash in April, Binance Alert feature and stop-limit loss feature was not working which result in many to hodl at a loss. I'm still trying the alert feature but doesn't seem to work.

kovechnob

Is this an opinion or investment advice?

As others mentioned, dyor and only play with money you can afford to lose

It might be getting higher support i.e. low to mid 30k, before rally, or it may plunge further, no one knows for sure. Imo have plans for either scenario

I've entered with a decent entry price with some exit strategy, but also have reserved significant ammo to average down if it crashes further. NFA

popdod

Yeah. Even youtubers also put disclaimer. Always do your own due diligence as it's your own money and no one else is responsible for it but yourself!

I remembered one famous local YouTuber pushing hard for Tesla to $1k + when the stock is already parabolic

Some Edmwers bought at $8xx+.
Coz they believed his conviction.

However the stock price tumbled down
And yet YouTuber is asking viewers to average more.

Problem 1.
YouTuber entry price is low. So even the stock price fall by half. It doesn’t hurt his profit margin.

Problem 2.
Not every retail investors have deep pockets like the YouTuber.

Problem 3.
Most retail investors doesn’t know how to size their positions. Usually they go in one big lump sum. And left little to average more.

A lot of YouTubers are pushing for their own agenda.

So viewers really to exercise some common sense before believing in the stock future. :(

popdod

As others mentioned, dyor and only play with money you can afford to lose

It might be getting higher support i.e. low to mid 30k, before rally, or it may plunge further, no one knows for sure. Imo have plans for either scenario

I've entered with a decent entry price with some exit strategy, but also have reserved significant ammo to average down if it crashes further. NFA

Bold the important points.
One of the most important factor to consider.

All investors need to consider all scenerios

• uptrend
• sideways
• downtrend

This is called risk assessment. ;)

Acetone

I remembered one famous local YouTuber pushing hard for Tesla to $1k + when the stock is already parabolic

Some Edmwers bought at $8xx+.
Coz they believed his conviction.

However the stock price tumbled down
And yet YouTuber is asking viewers to average more.

Problem 1.
YouTuber entry price is low. So even the stock price fall by half. It doesn’t hurt his profit margin.

Problem 2.
Not every retail investors have deep pockets like the YouTuber.

Problem 3.
Most retail investors doesn’t know how to size their positions. Usually they go in one big lump sum. And left little to average more.

A lot of YouTubers are pushing for their own agenda.

So viewers really to exercise some common sense before believing in the stock future. :(
Sounds like that joker chicken genius...

really pwn alot of sinkies

popdod

He is right in one sense.
Which is EV will be dominating the car industry.

But

Asking the viewers to pour their $$ into one stock is not a good call.

Putting every thing in one basket.
What if direction goes wrong?

This is contradicting to his video ending
“Stay safe investing”.

When he said “you burn , he burns more”

What burn moar ???
His entry price to the stock is $1xx

Where ish the burnt??
Just profit margins lesser.

Those who bought at $8xx r burning.
In red.
:(

fortunecat

He called people to buy way way way before Tesla chiong. Many people made a lot following him. And his prediction is Tesla to reach 4 trillion market cap 5-10 yrs later, dun think he give near term target

popdod

How does DJI and BTC co-relate? BTC is digital gold (deflationary), it's an asset class by itself. Presently it's supported by 35k, lets see next week 😏

If you don’t see the relation. Then ignore the chart. :s13:

SKinny86

I hope you are right.

Crypto love from youtube also predicted the same thing.

It is quite clear that the support at low 30s are getting higher and higher.
As long it forms higher low should be on track. Next test will be breaking 40k.

Acetone

He is right in one sense.
Which is EV will be dominating the car industry.

But

Asking the viewers to pour their $$ into one stock is not a good call.

Putting every thing in one basket.
What if direction goes wrong?

This is contradicting to his video ending
“Stay safe investing”.

When he said “you burn , he burns more”

What burn moar ???
His entry price to the stock is $1xx

Where ish the burnt??
Just profit margins lesser.

Those who bought at $8xx r burning.
In red.
:(
I know its his own personal opinion on Tesla (and he probably went in early)... but when he started to shill CAKE DeFi, i know he lost the plot liao... hope people know to do some research before following him blindly.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.