XIAOMI MI 11

tckrto

Im using starhub, My wife using singtel, both cant receive. Called up starhub to check for overseas number barring ,dont have.
Yeap i did turn off my wifi before registering, the account got linked to my phone, BUT, i cant verify the number. Thats the shitty thing, even if i try to set my wife's mobile number as a recovery phone, she cant receive verification sms as well. went through 34emails with Xiaomi global to try to fix it. they finally gave up and i have to send my phone back to china...not gonna go through this experience again after this. was suppose to be a happy month of June as i was on leave so i can enjoy my new phone,.
That's kinda of sucky feeling. Highly is xiaomi server side problem. Too bad xiaomi just lost a customer. I am M1 and I didn't need the sms as I didn't activate 2 steps verification. Wish you all the best on your next phone

tckrto

any recommendations for screen protector on mi 11 ultra?

bought the smartdevil screen protector from lazada. fit is good but it reduces the sensitivity of the fingerprint sensor to almost unusable.
Don't buy the glass screen protector. I am using smart devil hydrogen and it works fine for finger print. Am waiting for the UV glue type glass screen protector from smart devil to arrive and try this month. Hopefully the fingerprint sensing not affected else I will be reverting back to hydrogel.

Computeron

i didnt check any further liao.. just dont charge over night for the time being..
my phone auto on on schdule this morning... looks ok now.

Computeron

Don't buy the glass screen protector. I am using smart devil hydrogen and it works fine for finger print. Am waiting for the UV glue type glass screen protector from smart devil to arrive and try this month. Hopefully the fingerprint sensing not affected else I will be reverting back to hydrogel.
my uv glass feels ok to me....

dappercivility

any recommendations for screen protector on mi 11 ultra?

bought the smartdevil screen protector from lazada. fit is good but it reduces the sensitivity of the fingerprint sensor to almost unusable.
I'm using Zeelot S20Ultra Glass due to my case being rather tight at the edges. No issue with the fingerprint. Zeelot does have the glass for Mi11U but it covers the screen almost fully.

dappercivility

I just received the devil film protector yesterday, it's unopened, if anyone wanna buy, just pm me ya. Thks.

Computeron

Nice... Means can charge liao?
can....
the problem is out of suddenly, it wont charge or it discharge my batt instead.. siao siao a..
like tat night from my graph.. i plugged it over nite.. instead of charging, it discharged till flat cannot on..

tckrto

This update rom 12.5.9 after yesterday heatup. Now okay liao feels smoother also.

KeYoKe

can....
the problem is out of suddenly, it wont charge or it discharge my batt instead.. siao siao a..
like tat night from my graph.. i plugged it over nite.. instead of charging, it discharged till flat cannot on..
continue monitor, if something wrong just send it back to seller liao. export set, dont play play
This update rom 12.5.9 after yesterday heatup. Now okay liao feels smoother also.
after update, it will take some time for the backend to finish doing what it is supposed to do, after which battery life will stabilise le

tckrto

finally they fix it :s13: on poco f3 global rom still no update yet. damn sad
Is just one line code. I use the adb method to solve it and it works fine even reboot for previous rom 12.5.7
Am more interested if xiaomi fix the thermal management and adds more function for the rear display :D

KeYoKe

Is just one line code. I use the adb method to solve it and it works fine even reboot for previous rom 12.5.7
Am more interested if xiaomi fix the thermal management and adds more function for the rear display :D
Hahaha i know. But i cant stand miui, flash custom rom on poco f3 le :s13:

Ya hope they can add more function for the rear display

Soulfly

Any of you managed to get picture in picture to work? It doesn't work on YouTube Vanced and Netflix. When I exit both apps. The sound is still playing but there's no small pop up of the video...

tckrto

Any of you managed to get picture in picture to work? It doesn't work on YouTube Vanced and Netflix. When I exit both apps. The sound is still playing but there's no small pop up of the video...

Working leh. Netflix.
But I can't get YouTube to work.

Computeron

continue monitor, if something wrong just send it back to seller liao. export set, dont play play

after update, it will take some time for the backend to finish doing what it is supposed to do, after which battery life will stabilise le
knn yerster monring i msg him, his 1st reply is "what"

Computeron

termal is 12.5.8 i think... i still haven got it.
i also excitied on this thermal.

KeYoKe

knn yerster monring i msg him, his 1st reply is "what"
Wa lan. So guai lan? This kind of ppl only want sales nia. I saw couple of feedbacks all positive stating he is responsive etc when shipping item to them. This means they only care about sales lor. After sale service is gg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.