Syfe Core - Growth vs Balanced (Journal)

Heriophant

Syfe Growth (30%)
Start date: Mid March 2021
RTD: + 7.47%

Syfe Balance (70%)
Start date: Mid March 2021
RTD: +6.92 %

Syfe Cash+
Start date: Feb 2021
RTD: +0.802 %

Equity 100
Start date: 14 Apr
RTD: +2.46%

Wah limbeh went to Bukit timah jalan jalan yesterday last nite. Macam airport siol. More FT than sinkies. All kindzzz of nationalities broooo

dappermen

dappermen

u need to hve in all sgd 20K (Doesnt mtter wat portfolio) to get bk divs (nt reinvested) fr our Syfe Reits! parents wanna quarterly Divs leh

I got no choice but to beef it up who knws it bcame 20K USD , i m slowg down in my Reits! & transf out to maintain @ least 20K sgd in syfe total

sorry i 4gotten 2 ans ur qn - i shd hve abt 8-10% in Syfe in my total investmts (excld Parents & nt mine) of all Robos,stks ,FDs ,bonds @Heriophant

Heriophant

promise u will nt judge me har incld kids & parents' coffin $ uSD 21K ! (nt sgd)

Shd b more but these few days dropped in eqty!!!!!! the kids 1 is more to encourage to start savg fr young!!!!!
Thats lesser than my total holdings. Right now, >95% of my personal $$ is in SYFE. Personal bank got like $500. No kids/wive yet. Parents still 50s+ working.

dappermen

gd tht u place Emphasis on savgs+investmts Now! i m older mah & i m ntas rich as some! i come fr LOw income fy , just tt i believe All deserves a chance to save using Robos!

if u r sharp! u will often hear tt u need to look @ your overall plan ie retiremt., age & risk level to decide how much weight on a particular pf....some luv dividends alot.....
i prefer Much on indv stk pickg & Etfs too which is why i told u i will cut Reits More
& i look more @ % rather than actual figure

shd hve abt 8-10% in Syfe in my total investmts (excld Parents & nt mine) of all Robos,stks ,FDs ,bonds @Heriophant

@dappermen, dont me mind, how much % of your personal $$ is invested in SYFE? Doesnt mtter wat portfolio.

actually i got a shock when u only ask me!!!

dappermen

True but sa recent reopt wasnt much better too
And
Syfe core is also lower risk/ the nearest for global ari to sunset into!

I m slowly shifting out some portion out of syfe

s0crates

True but sa recent reopt wasnt much better too
And
Syfe core is also lower risk/ the nearest for global ari to sunset into!

I m slowly shifting out some portion out of syfe

Sorry but for me it's not so much about the returns but about the values of the company and how they run their business.

They oversell their koyok and failed to deliver. I have way more respect for the SA team than syfe. Glad that someone pointed this out.

JetStorm

https://investmentmoats.com/money/not-so-good-vibes-syfe/
More Syfe bs. While I'm glad I'm not even on their ARI portfolios, this really makes me think about whether I should move out of Syfe altogether.
My first robo I chose was Syfe over Stashaway due to the fees. I chose the ARI25% one. when equity 100 portfolio came about i moved my entire ARI funds over 6 months. Best move I ever made. My simple returns for Equity 100 is now 18% vs -1% for the ARI when I emptied that portfolio.

Syfe reits and equity portfolios still have their uses lah, see whether fits into your investment strategy anot.

Stallone

Juz withdraw all of my Global ARI n put into Equity100

Even their Cash+ performance is not near 1.5% after 6mths inside

Heriophant

Juz withdraw all of my Global ARI n put into Equity100

Even their Cash+ performance is not near 1.5% after 6mths inside
Nice move. Yeah the cash+ stagnating now. I started in Feb. Now approaching 1.0%

AlwaysLurking

gd tht u place Emphasis on savgs+investmts Now! i m older mah & i m ntas rich as some! i come fr LOw income fy , just tt i believe All deserves a chance to save using Robos!

if u r sharp! u will often hear tt u need to look @ your overall plan ie retiremt., age & risk level to decide how much weight on a particular pf....some luv dividends alot.....
i prefer Much on indv stk pickg & Etfs too which is why i told u i will cut Reits More
& i look more @ % rather than actual figure

@dappermen, dont me mind, how much % of your personal $$ is invested in SYFE? Doesnt mtter wat portfolio.

actually i got a shock when u only ask me!!!
Dappermen, Your syfe reits not doing well?.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.