Anyone own both m11u and m10u?
Which one u feel is better?
I read that overall m10u might be better except processor

Soulfly

Anyone own both m11u and m10u?
Which one u feel is better?
I read that overall m10u might be better except processor
I owned both. Personally I prefer the Mi 10 Ultra camera. It takes consistently better photos. And the night mode is really good. Must be the OmniVision sensor. For the Mi 11 Ultra, if the photo is good, it's really good but if it's bad, it's really bad. The HDR is not very reliable. In terms of performance, both phones are fast but the Mi 11 Ultra is hotter and the battery life not as good. Must be the Snapdragon 888 processor issue. Overall, both phones are good. If you get the Mi 10 Ultra, you won't regret too because it's still a great phone...

ZhuTou!

I owned both. Personally I prefer the Mi 10 Ultra camera. It takes consistently better photos. And the night mode is really good. Must be the OmniVisiom sensor. For the Mi 11 Ultra, if the photo is good, it's really good but if it's bad, it's really bad. The HDR is not very reliable. In terms of performance, both phones are fast but the Mi 11 Ultra is hotter and the battery life not as good. Must be the Snapdragon 888 processor issue. Overall, both phones are good. If you get the Mi 10 Ultra, you won't regret too because it's still a great phone...
Ya thats what i read, m10u camera is better
If compare both phone processor wont feel much diff, both very fast
At first im considering m11u but m10u price drop alot sia
Half of when it first launch

Soulfly

sian my china m11u got the wifi issue.. can't on wifi/hotspot at all..
I hope you can get it sorted out. I got a feeling it could be the heat issue of the Snapdragon 888 processor, because it can get really hot. My friend's OnePlus 9 Pro recently had wifi problems too and he said his phone is very hot when it's charging. So the heat might have caused some damage to the wifi module...

Soulfly

Ya thats what i read, m10u camera is better
If compare both phone processor wont feel much diff, both very fast
At first im considering m11u but m10u price drop alot sia
Half of when it first launch
Get the Mi 10 Ultra. Honestly, day to day usage and even playing games. You won't feel much difference and the transparent limited edition is super chio. Personally, I like the Mi 10 Ultra more than the Mi 11 Ultra. Mi 11 Ultra despite having a 5000mah battery, the battery life is not impressive and it runs hot...

ZhuTou!

Get the Mi 10 Ultra. Honestly, day to day usage and even playing games. You won't feel much difference and the transparent limited edition is super chio. Personally, I like the Mi 10 Ultra more than the Mi 11 Ultra. Mi 11 Ultra despite having a 5000mah battery, the battery life is not impressive and it runs hot...
Could be the processor ba
By right 5000 battery can last quite long

Soulfly

Could be the processor ba
By right 5000 battery can last quite long
Yup, most likely the processor, the 120hz refresh rate and the screen resolution. I did lower all of it in the settings, there is a slight improvement but battery life still not that good...

Soulfly

Another way in my personal opinion is to use the Xiaomi wireless charger for both the Mi 10 Ultra and Mi 11 Ultra. It charges way cooler especially with the 80+120w wireless charger because there's a fan built in the wireless charger and Xiaomi charging port ain't the best in terms of quality. Constant plugging in and out the cable from the charging port causes the charging port to become loose after awhile...

ZhuTou!

Another way in my personal opinion is to use the Xiaomi wireless charger for both the Mi 10 Ultra and Mi 11 Ultra. It charges way cooler especially with the 80+120w wireless charger because there's a fan built in the wireless charger and Xiaomi charging port ain't the best in terms of quality. Constant plugging in and out the cable from the charging port causes the charging port to become loose after awhile...
Got such charger?
I thought m10u wireless one is 55w?

Ctrl_Alt_Del

mi 11 wifi issue is the cpu overheated, broke the solder points(虚焊). Nothing to do with the wifi chip. Maybe that is why miui 12.5 enchanced version added a balanced mode to slow and cool the cpu. Seem like sd865 and sd870 also have chance of break solder points. My mi 10 pro also has the new balanced mode.

Another case cannot power on phone, also cpu solder issue.

Nakedtoes

Oh.... That's why sd865, 870,860 still very powerful and good... I will still skip sd888 series.. And wait for sd89x series then upgrade phone.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.