Parc Greenwich EC

defron

Once the announcement of seletar line. We shall see a jump in the psf (depending where the exact stops)

Clazav

Once the announcement of seletar line. We shall see a jump in the psf (depending where the exact stops)
It may but it will realise around 2040. If age of condo is not an issue, people will choose hundred plam first.

skpuppy

HDB upgraders upgrade due to various reason, from moving closer to parents, work or preferred primary school. Not only for the lifestyle upgrade or profit.

There's bound to be upgraders entering private market even if interest are trending upwards. Can't be interest up, they should just stay put mah.
If you look at the OCR price, it is climbing at alarming pace fuelled by HDB upgraders. As price continue to push up, it will go to a stage HDB upgraders cannot afford. Also depends on whether HDB price can concurrently cheong together. Further more, it is not whether you want to stay put but rather you can service your loan when the interest goes higher.
Also if you look at Pasir Ris 8, the psf is $1500 psf. If you see Sennett Residence, the psf is $1650. For another $150psf, you get a unit in Potong Pasir. Quite strange for OCR price to be so high.

AlyssaGoh

Buying property is same as buying stocks.
(1) the low quantum easy to buy. Just like why ppl feel EC is good because low quantum. Just like those stocks value below US$40
(2) once demand is there and after hearing ppl making money and many fantastic examples, all cheong in to buy. At some stage, some make money, some stuck. EC a bit like IPO, most ppl make money. Some will lose money also if enter too late etc..
(3) after a while, valuation looks crazy although no one really cares till a lot of ppl suffers. Just like stocks with high price/ sales ratio of 100? Usually parties continue then when government comes in, things changes

Let me use some numbers
(1) Assume Parc starts with $1100psi (poor facing) and $1200 psf (good facing). The poor facing one usually safe because they will sell reasonable price. Those with good facing, high floor have more expectation when you sell hence maybe more difficult to sell
(2) First time get usually 100% make money (property agent say) and it is true. Now suddenly sales super good and developer up 5%. Which means now $1155psf and $1260psf. The 2nd group of buyers maybe a bit risky but may make money also. Then sales very good and developer up another 5%. Now price is $1210psf and $1320psf. This group of buyers have more risks. Then property sales sold till last 10%, developer up 5% again, this group got even higher risk. Now property fully sold but not all buyer receive S&P because some appeal this and that. Suddenly 1-2 buyers faced financial problem or decide to divorce or appeal rejected. Developer very happy because can take back then jack up another 5-10% to “help” remaining fomo buyers, this group of buyers have the higher chance of losing money. That is why I don’t believe in all buyers make money theory. Don’t believe you ask developer or agent to be guarantor, no one got the balls to sign. U die, your problem
(3) Another risky one is when there is 1 unit left in those super good facing and high floor. Likely returned unit or something. This kind I usually won’t buy because sure crazy price one.
Lately saw 1 unit at rivercove so just ask agent. She said this is some return unit or some ****. Everyone in the estate pay below $1000 psf. But this unit is so special because (a) top liao so no need to wait (b) last unit left and last chance to join the river facing elites, (c) lucky unit pop out of no where. Because of all these huat reason, the psf become $1250psf or some **** to match Ola and Parc. Lol, this kind u buy, the risk is yours.
Congrats to those who bought early. No matter what happen (policy, interest) Huat!! Those buy late one do your own due diligence ok?

runforyourlife

If you look at the OCR price, it is climbing at alarming pace fuelled by HDB upgraders. As price continue to push up, it will go to a stage HDB upgraders cannot afford. Also depends on whether HDB price can concurrently cheong together. Further more, it is not whether you want to stay put but rather you can service your loan when the interest goes higher.
Also if you look at Pasir Ris 8, the psf is $1500 psf. If you see Sennett Residence, the psf is $1650. For another $150psf, you get a unit in Potong Pasir. Quite strange for OCR price to be so high.
Don’t worry too much. Bto will still remain affordable. That will do govt good as most will plan early n support bto scheme

skpuppy

Don’t worry too much. Bto will still remain affordable. That will do govt good as most will plan early n support bto scheme
Actually government give every citizen 2 equal chance to huat.
Either 2 HDB chance
Or 2 EC chance
Or 1 each
Almost everyone got a chance to hoot 1-2 times and earn.
The long BTO waiting time makes it difficult.

defron

Should be jalan kayu, hence thamgam mrt. There is a blue plot at jalan kayu, may be stop there. We see how.

My take is that it wont get cross the LRT line and will serve more to the SK west residence. Many up and coming bto surrounding topiary and greenwich according to URA plan. Looking into LTA masterplan (albeit illustration) can see the LTMP 2040 rail initiatives skewed towards west of LRT.

skpuppy

Yup can sell but longer lead time. Sell is not to make money but because of change to life circumstances.

u talk like strawberry lei.
Just let it be a free market la. If HDB never make money, who buy EC? EC don’t make money, who buy condo? Don’t earn from Condo, who buy landed? Singapore industry is too old school focused. If you rocked the property market starting from HDB, the whole property market is goodbye.
Don’t have those 1980s concept thinking Singapore blue chips very strong. Industry very vibrant. Lol! All sunset 🌅 industry. Me and my strawberry generation peers also can’t find anything to invest in STI

MitsuyaCider

What is the ceiling height for PGW, 2.7m or 2.9m?
Ceiling Heights
Living, Dining2.78m
Living and/or Dining (Applicable to PH Units only)5m at high ceiling area
Bedroom, Junior Suite and Study2.78m
Kitchen2.4m
Yard (Applicable to Types C3, C4 & C5 only)2.4m
Yard (Applicable to Types D1, D2 & E1 only)2.78m
Bath, WC2.3m
Balcony/ PES2.7m
Balcony (Applicable to PH Units only)3.5m
Corridor leading to Bedrooms2.4m
Household Shelter2.7m

ypurple

Stack 7 has one high floor and one medium floor units bounce out due to hdb rejection, high floor one sold within a few hours...

runforyourlife

Ceiling Heights
Living, Dining2.78m
Living and/or Dining (Applicable to PH Units only)5m at high ceiling area
Bedroom, Junior Suite and Study2.78m
Kitchen2.4m
Yard (Applicable to Types C3, C4 & C5 only)2.4m
Yard (Applicable to Types D1, D2 & E1 only)2.78m
Bath, WC2.3m
Balcony/ PES2.7m
Balcony (Applicable to PH Units only)3.5m
Corridor leading to Bedrooms2.4m
Household Shelter2.7m
wa 5m, zhun bo. thats damn high lei.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.