Dream Cruise is Docking In Singapore (World Dream)

Shizuka9

Need some advice about parking at the Marina Bay Cruise Center

I heard that parking spaces are limited after being converted into an ART test center. Can we still drive and park? Is there chance of finding a parking space arrive at around 2pm

Thanks!
2pm tough. 1pm got chance.

Shizuka9

food wise i will say RC, but if you booked Palace in DC, i will say comparable.

entertainment wise, i think RC more of activities but DC more of 1 show 1 magic show and casino.
Went on RC recently. Agree with you that RC is better, food and activities wise. Service on RC is also miles better than DC. RC felt more crowded than DC due to more families taking part in activities, whereas DC had more pax going for casino and less crowded activities as a result. My elderlies also complained that the RC casino is expensive and have limited machines. They play liao not shiok 😅

Alcohol wise, DC’s cocktails are much better but RC got better sparkling/white/red wine.

Winterdews

Went on RC recently. Agree with you that RC is better, food and activities wise. Service on RC is also miles better than DC. RC felt more crowded than DC due to more families taking part in activities, whereas DC had more pax going for casino and less crowded activities as a result. My elderlies also complained that the RC casino is expensive and have limited machines. They play liao not shiok 😅

Alcohol wise, DC’s cocktails are much better but RC got better sparkling/white/red wine.
The market for DC & RC is different. You wont find RC guests going 10 over times per year right lol.. 3 times they will complain is expensive for RC. i ask my frd go SOTS he already say is expensive hahaha.

Each to his own.. Both got its pros and cons...Even inclusive meals RC also got bad reviews. So is all up to individual taste. Will u pay hundreds for a massage in RC? Will u play ifly or flowrider ?

Regular cruisers will look for value, benefits and perks... If hit and run just go once or twice i think abit more will choose to have more to offer onboard... Cos they just want to have that experience and said i been onboard before.

wira

i thought RC casino 'cheaper'.....at least for table games, min bet is only $15 ..compared to DC ...where min bet is $50

cruzwhiz

anyone did cruise back to back. how is the procedure? Disembark then wait 5hr then embark again?
Yes. Need to disembark then follow the same check-in procedures. This is one area that needs improvements. Can probably write in and provide feedbacks, hope when they received more feedbacks, they might do something about it.

lilycll

Yes. Need to disembark then follow the same check-in procedures. This is one area that needs improvements. Can probably write in and provide feedbacks, hope when they received more feedbacks, they might do something about it.

This has been the arrangement since Virgo/Gemini time years ago and until now nothing changed. Fortunately you can just inform the RWAS staff at membership counter (if booked under RWAS) and leave your luggage behind in the cabin when you disembark. They will transfer your luggage to the new cabin. You just relax disembark and re-check in again for your continue cruise.

At one time they have one combined 6D/5N or 2 separate 4D/3N and 3D/2N itineraries that return back Singapore in-between the cruise days. If you are on the 6D/5N cruise, you don't have to disembark when the cruise returned back SG. Too bad no more such booking.

cruzwhiz

This has been the arrangement since Virgo/Gemini time years ago and until now nothing changed. Fortunately you can just inform the RWAS staff at membership counter (if booked under RWAS) and leave your luggage behind in the cabin when you disembark. They will transfer your luggage to the new cabin. You just relax disembark and re-check in again for your continue cruise.

At one time they have one combined 6D/5N or 2 separate 4D/3N and 3D/2N itineraries that return back Singapore in-between the cruise days. If you are on the 6D/5N cruise, you don't have to disembark when the cruise returned back SG. Too bad no more such booking.
Last time when disembark need to do ART test, it is better because they use the exit PCR as your entry PCR for your next cruise. So basically you can do swab test and check in earlier.

Shizuka9

The market for DC & RC is different. You wont find RC guests going 10 over times per year right lol.. 3 times they will complain is expensive for RC. i ask my frd go SOTS he already say is expensive hahaha.

Each to his own.. Both got its pros and cons...Even inclusive meals RC also got bad reviews. So is all up to individual taste. Will u pay hundreds for a massage in RC? Will u play ifly or flowrider ?

Regular cruisers will look for value, benefits and perks... If hit and run just go once or twice i think abit more will choose to have more to offer onboard... Cos they just want to have that experience and said i been onboard before.
That’s true… different markets after all ☺️ RC cannot go often. I’m going RC again next month though as my hubby didn’t go the last round. After that, don’t think I’ll go RC again for a very long time. I did have a bad meal at RC inclusive restaurant once but once out of all the meals, still ok lah. The paid activities are indeed very expensive and I won’t ever go North Star, flowrider etc. The inclusive activities are more than enough and very enjoyable. All in, more fun for the family ☺️ For the VIP experience, I take DC palace any day and value for money definitely.

Shizuka9

i thought RC casino 'cheaper'.....at least for table games, min bet is only $15 ..compared to DC ...where min bet is $50
my elderlies love jackpot machines and complained RC machines more expensive compared to DC. They can only sit 2 hours max with their budget 😅

cruzwhiz

my elderlies love jackpot machines and complained RC machines more expensive compared to DC. They can only sit 2 hours max with their budget 😅
I thought RC is smaller bet compare to DC. Table game for DC start with min $150 for baccarat for weekend cruise.

bigherosg

RC table bets smaller n DC jackpot bets smaller. U see many playing 8cents on DC while RC min 88cents

mrpronoob

I've some questions regarding the 10TP comp cabins, hopefully someone can enlighten me.

1. I've seen people mentioning that hitting 10tp will entitle us to 3 comp cabins (3 trips) , but when I called, the staff mentioned that I'm only entitled to 1 comp cabin cabin. Was this just changed, or is the staff following protocols to misled us that it's only 1 comp cabin / trip?

2. When do they normally open slots for a new month(Mar) , or more slots for existing months(Jan/Feb)? The staff mentioned that they're fully booked and released some additional slots ytd, but already all gone today😅

3. Is there any way to sign up for RWAS before boarding, or use genting membership to avoid the non-member fee for the accompanying guest?

4. Any estimated on the charges for additional 3rd/4th pax in the comp room?

Winterdews

I've some questions regarding the 10TP comp cabins, hopefully someone can enlighten me.

1. I've seen people mentioning that hitting 10tp will entitle us to 3 comp cabins (3 trips) , but when I called, the staff mentioned that I'm only entitled to 1 comp cabin cabin. Was this just changed, or is the staff following protocols to misled us that it's only 1 comp cabin / trip?

2. When do they normally open slots for a new month(Mar) , or more slots for existing months(Jan/Feb)? The staff mentioned that they're fully booked and released some additional slots ytd, but already all gone today😅

3. Is there any way to sign up for RWAS before boarding, or use genting membership to avoid the non-member fee for the accompanying guest?

4. Any estimated on the charges for additional 3rd/4th pax in the comp room?
No one said 10TP got 3 comp. 10TP is comp 1 cabin

Traditionally you need to hit 15TP and above to have the 3 comp cabin. That's the norm on GD

During covid times is limited capacity so cabins may have gone fast when open for comp. Right now comp only open till feb. If you have PPs you can book mar if i not wrong.

for 3rd/4th you need pay $50 per night. That have to pay regardless you are member anot.. During non covid times no such things loh.. But non member have to pay additonal $30 per night. but if you are rws or rwm member is waived.

RWAS membership must be signed up onboard only. You can bring your rws card to see if they match your current status.

During covid times alot of things may have change or may do differently that is expected

Having said the above the best is return to 100% and back to normal cruise days. Then that will be more enjoying and fun.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.