NS tax relief 1500 and 3000, net 172.50 and 345 annual

GotBetrayed

Song boh Sinkie males? Serve 2 years get paid peanuts, then website nice nice say if got do reservist get 3k tax deduction, then if no NS duties get 1.5k, used the tax calculator and saw that with reservist you get 345 SGD net deduction and if no NS duties get 172.50 SGD.

Walao eh, FT come here no need serve and I also don't mind pay 345 SGD per year to siam sia. Where is the fairness in this.

GotBetrayed

Seriously if anyone got brains should know who not to vote for during erections.
But opposition while day Kena fix leh how. Seriously the ns men in sg needs to be recognised and honoured more. Here we all lose 2 years of youth, work exp and income. That 2 years is dam crucial to pick up a high level skill and now Govt say we sinkies not skilled enough to do jobs, so many ceca and jhk come steal our jobs.

Eternal-fire

But opposition while day Kena fix leh how. Seriously the ns men in sg needs to be recognised and honoured more. Here we all lose 2 years of youth, work exp and income. That 2 years is dam crucial to pick up a high level skill and now Govt say we sinkies not skilled enough to do jobs, so many ceca and jhk come steal our jobs.
sinkies males have been sold out by the incumbent.

DulanMax

Ya man, betrayed!!! Kena tekan 2 years then we should be getting at least 3k net deduction per year, not this amount. Walao eh
Yes, that's why I used this username also :(

Moi plan ish to defer as many ICT as I can, go overseas climb my way up the career ladder, then next time volunteer to go back ICT so that I can jlb while being well-paid.

Also not gonna have kid in SG in case my kid is male.

Literally treated worse than foreigner in my own country :mad:

GotBetrayed

Yes, that's why I used this username also :(

Moi plan ish to defer as many ICT as I can, go overseas climb my way up the career ladder, then next time volunteer to go back ICT so that I can jlb while being well-paid.

Also not gonna have kid in SG in case my kid is male.

Literally treated worse than foreigner in my own country :mad:
Ya man. Sometimes feel that foreigners are treated way better than sinkie males in this country. Pride of being sinkie like no more Liao. See many ft in HR and well paying roles also, sinkie cannot do the job?? Seriously lol.

potatoes_are_fluffy

Song boh Sinkie males? Serve 2 years get paid peanuts, then website nice nice say if got do reservist get 3k tax deduction, then if no NS duties get 1.5k, used the tax calculator and saw that with reservist you get 345 SGD net deduction and if no NS duties get 172.50 SGD.

Walao eh, FT come here no need serve and I also don't mind pay 345 SGD per year to siam sia. Where is the fairness in this.

How you get net deduction..? Income tax relief is based on total income earned, so unless you barely above the bracket, the 3k deduction not gonna do much to push you down the below bracket no?

GotBetrayed

How you get net deduction..? Income tax relief is based on total income earned, so unless you barely above the bracket, the 3k deduction not gonna do much to push you down the below bracket no?
Use the calculator. Ns relief based on taxable income, so if relief is 3000 of taxable income, net deduction is 345 sgd per year. If 1500, 172.50. I mean this is for my case not sure how it works for other people but the calculation quite confusing.

limmk

https://newnation.sg/2015/03/5-reas...-spore-must-be-measured-in-dollars-and-cents/
joesphine-teo-parliament.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.