Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

gluexi

Don't know if they are even releasing here leh. Someone mentioned earlier in this thread saying that some google hotline saying it's not gonna be sold here
Those big company hotline front desk Job, their words cannot be trusted one.. they can talk all crap, don't know also anyhow smoke.. because at end of day they hold no responsibility, time up pack bag and go home...

PixelGheist

ya the early worms who hoot earlier were sealed with the best deal ($829?? not sure the exact price as i bought only last week) :o

self-consoling part: p6 should cost $999 in local launch, taking reference of oz prices, BUT don't expect the official launch to happen here lol

this is best value smartphone of 2021 imo, albeit with tonnes of bugs at launch. buy if you need, or else can wait for local launch of pixel 7 or other upcoming phones. we all know deep down the import set risks...

unknown
Ahh SGD$829 is definitely worth it lol. Sad I only decided to get it recently.

Yeah this is why I think no need to wait for local if it's even coming since nobody knows also, anything below SGD$999 should be ok though knowing we could have gotten it at $829 hurts haha.

Pixel 7 will be another 9 months or so liao ba. Kind of itching to get a better camera phone, I guess I'll do more digging later tonight! :grin:

PixelGheist

Finally got the Google pixel 6 pro set from Taiwan.
Everything working well, I like the screen, performance, camera....
Unit is preloaded with NOV security patch.

Some observations
1) after a long hours of sleep, after fingerprint authentication, the home page screen is blank without icons( but still with the background color )for a few seconds.
This only happened on morning wakeup .

Upgrading from pixel 4 XL, I did get some excitement with the pretty screen,sharp text with the 120hz screen.
I am still using the 4G LTE from Starhub, find the speed is acceptable, wondering should I go sign up 5G with 1 YEAR CONTRACT. Working from home, hardly heading out for long hours . Non gamer .
What's your damage bro? If price is right maybe I follow you haha.

gluexi

Yeah this is why I think no need to wait for local if it's even coming since nobody knows also, anything below SGD$999 should be ok though knowing we could have gotten it at $829 hurts haha.

Pixel 7 will be another 9 months or so liao ba. Kind of itching to get a better camera phone, I guess I'll do more digging later tonight! :grin:
I heard pixel 8 equipped with tensor 3 chip o_O.

WhiteAnt

Yeah 829 is a steal, but 128gb not enough for my lol. I need min 256gb as current phone usage alr hit 122gb so need to future proof. Got mine at 999 thanks to a kind soul who told me got sales that time which I'm contented with the price

Mmm if I wait until apr (should there be local launch), I would probably wait for p7 in Oct to have tensor gen2 :o

ranmaru1987

Yeah 829 is a steal, but 128gb not enough for my lol. I need min 256gb as current phone usage alr hit 122gb so need to future proof. Got mine at 999 thanks to a kind soul who told me got sales that time which I'm contented with the price
Mmm if I wait until apr (should there be local launch), I would probably wait for p7 in Oct to have tensor gen2
redface.gif

when is yours shipping? I bought on 12/12 until now still not shipped.. lol

WhiteAnt

when is yours shipping? I bought on 12/12 until now still not shipped.. lol
It states shipping schedule as 31Jan 2022 but don't wanna set high hopes 🤭

Likely yours coming nx week or nx nx. Confirm can get your new toy before cny lol

Thanks for sharing the great deal last week, the price is the same as buying in US :o

ranmaru1987

It states shipping schedule as 31Jan 2022 but don't wanna set high hopes
1f92d.png

Likely yours coming nx week or nx nx. Confirm can get your new toy before cny lol
Thanks for sharing the great deal last week, the price is the same as buying in US
redface.gif

dunno how come got ppl order same date as me but already received while mine haven't even ship..

WhiteAnt

dunno how come got ppl order same date as me but already received while mine haven't even ship..
Yours is what storage?

I saw those ordered 256g received earlier while128g can be 1.5mth wait time likely due to stocks issues

PixelGheist

Mmm if I wait until apr (should there be local launch), I would probably wait for p7 in Oct to have tensor gen2 :o
Nice haha! I guess I'll just wait for Qoo10 sale again then. Will just lurk here to see got extra lobang lol.
Somehow I feel like Pixel series is not coming anytime soon see our last one was 4A then no more liao.

Kopishots

Just ordered mine on Google store and gonna try shipping with CGW. Anyone managed to get theirs successfully?

WhiteAnt

Nice haha! I guess I'll just wait for Qoo10 sale again then. Will just lurk here to see got extra lobang lol.
Somehow I feel like Pixel series is not coming anytime soon see our last one was 4A then no more liao.
Hannor sometimes buy things need some luck or very early to snatch deals. I also decided to get after realizing it won't launch here or else would've gotten it cheaper by $40 haiz. Ya sometimes got kind souls sharing good deals so is good to hang around here :o

If this phone is really as good as what reviewers say, I will get one more set for my mom as her 2yo phone. Partly also easier to teach her the new features if we use same device lol. So shall see if any local launch by end feb latest

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.