The universe is a simulation and people just don't want to accept the truth..

Perisher

Can your game character logout of it's own will? Or you have to logout for it? Nobody can spoonfeed you if you lack critical thinking..
wrong liao... you talking about the game character which is under your control. Meaning you still can log out yourself, just your game character can't.
2 different thing leh. You anyhow link things.

Perisher

What's the point of voting opposition when all they do is kpkb?
ask me again when there is enough votes to do something.
It's totally different from your totally cannot do anything.

Vezelover

wrong liao... you talking about the game character which is under your control. Meaning you still can log out yourself, just your game character can't.
2 different thing leh. You anyhow link things.
What's the point of voting opposition when all they do is kpkb and no real improvement?

IndianChief

Free will is too obviously nonsensical. To believe in free will is to say nothing ever affects or influences a person's decision.
thats why its called illusion of free will.... for humans it feels like they have free will.. from matrix perspective, all possible outcomes already determined.. so whatever you choose to do or dont do, it already exisits in the matrix

chongquan82

Already knew we are NPCs

But got real player who is trapped

His name is called Yahweh

🤪🤪🤪

DouteiWeeb

the universe is not a simulation until deep dive VR can be developed
too much computing is needed and how in the hell are you going to get the electricity fuels and cooling to make it work

Śūnyatā

thats why its called illusion of free will.... for humans it feels like free will.. from matrix perspective, all possible outcomes already determined.. so whatever you choose to do or dont do, it already exisits in the matrix

Outcomes are not predetermined. They become determinate for the observer at the moment of observation. Your mind-state determines the outcome. Free-will refers to the leeway where shaping the mind-state is concerned.

Vezelover

Sibei bohliao retort. this thread is about your simulation thing or about politics?
You lack critical thinking. I gave an analogy and you missed it

Since opposition not enough votes to do anything like you said, ditto for simulated beings inside the simulation.

IndianChief

Outcomes are not predetermined. They become determinate for the observer at the moment of observation. Your mind-state determines the outcome. Free-will refers to the leeway where shaping the mind-state is concerned.
maybe i should have not have used the word determined... more like all possible outcomes exists as a possibility. your state of mind and the free will illusion determines which outcome becomes reality

demon0192

you are right. but by arguing in terms of mind-state, you are encroaching into the area of determinism, i.e. mind state A of anxiety will always pick fast-food over bak chor mee. bak chor mee appears to be an option, but will never be picked by the agent if he is at mind state A.

hence, there is no 'leeway'.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.