China Tablets to recommend

Remless

Master Member
Reaction score
I am also a Lenovo Xiaoxin Pro (2020) users. My ROM is also now TB-J706G_S620150_211226_ROW (after OTA upgrade). But after the OTA upgrade, I am now facing Widewine issues with Netflix. Any bros have any suggestion how to solve this? I had attempt to flash the latest ROM (version as above) via Lenovo rescue tool but failed.
Attached the two pictures from DRM info app and Netflix playback config.
BDhXftN.jpg

U0vUYw2.jpg

U are already on the latest rom and should have no problems with drm in most subscription apps. But sadly I cannot help u further as I don't use Netflix. Perhaps other bros who use Netflix can help.

Some people factory reset, install other builds of Netflix from APKPure, etc to resolve this.

Remless

Master Member
Reaction score
using the iplay40 ($260), so far so good, just that it dont support pencil.

Originally I am quite happy with my iplay40, except for 3 things: build quality, speakers and app optimization. I do encountered a bunch of apps not properly optimized for the newcomer unisoc CPU and encountered issues.

When I decided to get the pad pro 2020 and received it, I am totally impressed by the value and quality Lenovo delivers at this price point.

Android world is predominantly ruled by the big 4 chip variants: snapdragon, kirin, exynos and mediatek, so it will take time for the developers to recognize unisoc and support it better. Hopefully, with the Samsung A8 also using the same unisoc t618 chip, developers will support the unisoc chipsets better.

And this year, it looks like we have another chip maker entering the Android world. Socionext.

https://www.gizmochina.com/2022/01/11/lenovo-tab-m10-3rd-gen-appears-on-google-play-with-unique-cpu/

starbury

Reaction score
Happy CNY too.

https://nanoreview.net/en/soc-compare/unisoc-tiger-t610-vs-qualcomm-snapdragon-662