zym.sg Mobile (Singtel MVNO)

SibehHL

bud 2 worth onky $128 lor
didn't really matter if it is 128/228 or 28, in this case it's free. Signing on with GOMO/Vivifi or whatever will not get the gift. Just use it lor and if still unhappy can givve it to adek or abang or whoever.

WestGuy

No matter what the free gift is, 70gb for $22 on Singtel (especially not the other crowded orange one which most other MVNOs are on) is considered a pretty darn good deal already.

And at least it’s branded wireless earbuds which were going for $248 at launch and are pretty decent. And the 2 years Viu also!

hereiam7788

I'm just wondering how come locker can be unsuccessful delivery.. I chose locker cos no one will be home to receive the sim.. yet locker also can have failed delivery...I'm just wow...

nowadays the courier person, they always send many items in one go for the whole block, and a lot of them they just simply leave the items without physically seeing the receiver. some of them maybe even worse, never call the receiver, and just simply declare undelivered.

hereiam7788

didn't really matter if it is 128/228 or 28, in this case it's free. Signing on with GOMO/Vivifi or whatever will not get the gift. Just use it lor and if still unhappy can givve it to adek or abang or whoever.

yes, correct. dun think one can complain about this promo.. it is a no brainer promo for sim-only plan.

normally ppl go for sim-only plan than the normal plan with contract because of the lower price. now sim-only-plan while having lower price and just tie to a short 1 year contract which u can never get from any normal plan. plus giving a free gift that is worth the price u paid for 2 years. this is no brainer.

vivifi
1) does not even have free gift
2) does not have rollover data
3) no viu premium x 2 years

gapboy

yes, correct. dun think one can complain about this promo.. it is a no brainer promo for sim-only plan.

normally ppl go for sim-only plan than the normal plan with contract because of the lower price. now sim-only-plan while having lower price and just tie to a short 1 year contract which u can never get from any normal plan. plus giving a free gift that is worth the price u paid for 2 years. this is no brainer.

vivifi
1) does not even have free gift
2) does not have rollover data
3) no viu premium x 2 years
that all depends if you really "need" the free gift and 12 month contract .. i prefer contract free at the moment

RyoHarusaki

Just check with the store. No stock for buds2. Need wait until mid march waiting list

tanyj82

I ZYMed in Wed evening and it got ported in the midnight.
Now i have vivifi(S9+) and zym(S21 Ultra) and ZYM upload is always half of Vivifi. Download is almost the same.
Buds 2 eta date is 10 march already

ApexMan

I ZYMed in Wed evening and it got ported in the midnight.
Now i have vivifi(S9+) and zym(S21 Ultra) and ZYM upload is always half of Vivifi. Download is almost the same.
Buds 2 eta date is 10 march already

wow upload is half of vivif? how low is the upload

silverbomb

i'm very particular when it comes to mobile plans and the day i came to know more about zym plans the next day i'm signed up.

- Singtel network (a must in my workplace)
- only Singtel network MVNO that offers rollover data currently.
- i don't need or fancy 5G or VOLTE
- i don't have any intention to purchase phone till at least the next S23 in 12 months time
- free gifts and latest buds model currently
- free 24 months viu

easy decision for me.

ApexMan

i'm very particular when it comes to mobile plans and the day i came to know more about zym plans the next day i'm signed up.
- i don't have any intention to purchase phone till at least the next S23 in 12 months time
- free 24 months viu
easy decision for me.

how is the speeds test bro?

steven168z

- free 24 months viu

easy decision for me.

https://gomo.sg/mobile
GOMO-roll100GB-springd-thumbnail-1152x648.jpg

100GB + Rollover Mo' at $20
  • 60GB at $30 from 2nd month
  • Free incoming calls & caller ID

silverbomb

https://gomo.sg/mobile
GOMO-roll100GB-springd-thumbnail-1152x648.jpg

100GB + Rollover Mo' at $20
  • 60GB at $30 from 2nd month
  • Free incoming calls & caller ID
doesn't suit me. it'll be back to $30 after 2nd month as we know how GOMO runs their promo as usual. 100GB is a 1st month gimmick as usual too. just moved over from GOMO. plus the Samsung Buds makes perfect sense for me, i always easily pair my Samsung phones to my Samsung buds.

hereiam7788

tested the buds 2 on my mac mini (windows 10) and iphone. sounds quite ok, not too strong the bass as i prefer clear vocals. considered acceptable.

lost one side of my airpods pro recently, just nice this free gift can be used as a replacement as i need it to listen to music/watch youtube while on the go or at nite when watching videos on my mac mini.

the ANC is considered quite good.

of course using non-samsung device, there is no customisation can be done so it is purely a ear buds. but good enough for my usage.

colour is white, so not much difference comparing to my airpods pro. still find it a good choice for colour as i am only given two choices white and olive colour. if black will be even better though. actually i can accept purple also. haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.