LIV @ MB D15

runforyourlife

aiming for the 3br at stack 15 high floor hoping to catch abit of the seaview but wondering whats the price gonna be like hopefully not abv 2.6 :rolleyes:
It’ll be around there…

Wa Huat Huat wor. 20k income for both person den can.

googoogaga

Looking at the Pg demand, won't be surprised if this sells 60% to 80%
Hmmm. You really think so?

Based on stats of the higher quantum units.
6/20 4BR sold. starting price 2.87M
6/41 4BR DK sold. Starting price 2.7M
7/41 5BR sold. Starting price 3M.

Strong sales were only on the lower quantum units. while this could reaffirm that PG is an invester condo it can also mean that people are still wary of the larger quantum units prevalent in LIV.

Stoway

Hmmm. You really think so?

Based on stats of the higher quantum units.
6/20 4BR sold. starting price 2.87M
6/41 4BR DK sold. Starting price 2.7M
7/41 5BR sold. Starting price 3M.

Strong sales were only on the lower quantum units. while this could reaffirm that PG is an invester condo it can also mean that people are still wary of the larger quantum units prevalent in LIV.
PG a no no for self stay.

googoogaga

PG a no no for self stay.
That is my point. The good sales were from rental units. Rents have been good and the area is easy to rent. Increase in mortgage rates may not affect the rental yield of these units. This could be why demand was high. So PG may not be a barometer for good LIV sales.

googoogaga

A couple of reasons. Timing was not right as I was still holding on to 2 properties then. I was also a bit concerned about the enbloc impact of Mandarin Garden & Laguna Park.
Why is it negative to have Enbloc nearby you. I thought Enbloc will also increase prices of other properties in the area?

Stoway

That is my point. The good sales were from rental units. Rents have been good and the area is easy to rent. Increase in mortgage rates may not affect the rental yield of these units. This could be why demand was high. So PG may not be a barometer for good LIV sales.
(y)(y) will PG buyers spill to LIV?

googoogaga

Looking at the Pg demand, won't be surprised if this sells 60% to 80%

(y)(y) will PG buyers spill to LIV?
I also think the lower quantum LIV units will be a hit.

Actually come to think of it 4br and above with minimum quantum of 3.4m is only 10% of the units even though they will defenitely struggle.
But 1Br and 2Br is 51% of the units. So 60% is confirmed. The 3brs at higher quantums above 2.5m could be the deciding factor that would swing this launch from a moderate success to a grand success . So 60% to 80% is actually a very good guess.

Oftheseas

Why is it negative to have Enbloc nearby you. I thought Enbloc will also increase prices of other properties in the area?
Yes, no & maybe. That’s the uncertainty and it could turn out impacting the neighbourhood.

If both MG & LP enbloc was successful, there will be more than 4500 new units coming into the area. What if Neptune Court and/or Lagoon View also enbloc ? Another 2500 new units. That’s like putting 20 new Piccadilly Grand into that 2 square km of land, if we include the Seaside 800+ units !

Stoway

not necessary. if it floods the area with units, ur project might tank

ThinkCarefully

Put it this way, I am motivated to stay in a one bedder in Liv during retirement than a one bedder elsewhere.

###
Then you should realise your motivation by dropping your cheque...

1 br is the lowest psf and most reasonably priced..

###

ThinkCarefully

Amber Park is Freehold btw.

Bukit Sembawang Estate has acquired Liv @ MB, a residential property situated in District 15 of Singapore through its subsidiary for $345 m. The buying price is 20% more than the reserve price, which set at $288 m. The site attracted a total of 10 bidders.

Thanks in advance for bailing Bukit Sembawang out.

###
That was my train of thought as well

Amber Park , cdl fh with sea view and amazing view and running track at the roof top was launched at 24xx to 26xx

If you compare with LIV, Sembawang developer, Mountbatten address and 99 ly, agents will tell you just difference between fh and lh should be about 20%, therefore if priced reasonable, should be about 20xx to 21xx psf, in fact, I fear for those entering above 2200 psf.

however, rumours have it that the launch is going to be about 23xx average, so let’s see...

also, there is a certain reputation of this developer, you can check with your friends..

###

halfnode

###

Amber Park , cdl fh with sea view and amazing view and running track at the roof top was launched at 24xx to 26xx

If you compare with LIV, Sembawang developer, Mountbatten address and 99 ly, agents will tell you just difference between fh and lh should be about 20%, therefore if priced reasonable, should be about 20xx to 21xx psf, in fact, I fear for those entering above 2200 psf.

however, rumours have it that the launch is going to be about 23xx average, so let’s see...

also, there is a certain reputation of this developer, you can check with your friends..

###
Somehow can’t pm you, can share what reputation via pm mah?

evilduxy

###

###
able to pm whats the certain reputation of this developer? i only know they overbid 20% for this project

runforyourlife

###

###
Amber park is totally worth it now.

Whatever price buyers bought it for, for now sure Huat.

If liv made it to even close to 2.4-2.5k psf, Amber park auto will be priced higher :s22:

evilduxy

Still will sell like hot cakes for those whom can afford…
hopefully not ba considering its the only LH surrounded by all the FH ard lol
only myself to blame tt time went n see MM n still deciding whether wanna get the 22nd floor when decide to go with the pain only to discover the unit i wan bo liao only left with those facin landed enclave than jiu dont want liao :ROFLMAO:

runforyourlife

hopefully not ba considering its the only LH surrounded by all the FH ard lol
only myself to blame tt time went n see MM n still deciding whether wanna get the 22nd floor when decide to go with the pain only to discover the unit i wan bo liao only left with those facin landed enclave than jiu dont want liao :ROFLMAO:
Haha real estate wait for nobody one..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.