Genting FAQ - Part 3

viethai

hv never taken transtar b4 but konsortium. return trip bought at genting bus counter was rm50 but not sure now. konsortium already closed shop.
Wow..Konsortium...one of my favourite coach to Genting in those days beside Five Star

kevinlaikf

Used to take Five Stars too.. but they got bankrupt in 2013, which then the Five Stars brand taken over by Konsortium, which also gone bankrupt in 2018. Now I dunno who owned them..
Safer bet is on WTS and Transtar, and super-old timer 707.

I remember when I took Five Stars and Konsortium, the buses will stop at Lucky Garden at Yong Peng, which we could feed the koi, pacu and arapaima fishes at the pond. But after switching over to WTS, the buses stopped at MingAn, the one with Ramly burger and pastry store selling EggTart and Baked Bun (烧包), which were nice snacks for Genting stay, or bring back SG on return leg.

I got little memories what food Lucky Garden could offer.

ghregular

Used to take Five Stars too.. but they got bankrupt in 2013, which then the Five Stars brand taken over by Konsortium, which also gone bankrupt in 2018. Now I dunno who owned them..
Safer bet is on WTS and Transtar, and super-old timer 707.

I remember when I took Five Stars and Konsortium, the buses will stop at Lucky Garden at Yong Peng, which we could feed the koi, pacu and arapaima fishes at the pond. But after switching over to WTS, the buses stopped at MingAn, the one with Ramly burger and pastry store selling EggTart and Baked Bun (烧包), which were nice snacks for Genting stay, or bring back SG on return leg.

I got little memories what food Lucky Garden could offer.
reading this also got abit nostalgic

Rambat

Thanks guys, if the transtar rate is RM115 mean is the same rate as SGD38.
Also to be safe incase full, better to buy it online.

If it is RM50 still can bet on it LOL.

Thanks again to all!!

Rambat

kevinlaikf

Before Covid, my last trip in 2020, it was a flat price for to-and-fro rides just pay together, piece meal more ex.
I pay $80 before covid, now it is about $85 at WTS, I just bought my bus tix last week for my trip in July.

I got 2 trips there in July, I booked online for the first July trip, Transtar Club-Z both to-n-fro, the fare breakdown is $68+$40. The difference between WTS and transtar bus, the latter had spacious seat, usb ports and serve kopi on the bus, I don't think i will pay extra $20 ($88) for a cheapo dormitory-style set meal in Solitaire Suite bus.

transtar-prices.jpg

ghregular

i dont know if u all are interested in what i am doing but pls also do chk on flight fr sg to kl. sometimes if lucky can get cheap ones like i did for july return trip fr kl to sg by scoot S$42 one way. of course maybe even at this price also may not compete with your door to door bus convenience.

bruiser69

Last time pay $10 to join Transtar member get 10% discount. They still have ?
Not too sure. Nowadays they never bother to answer their phone anytime of day. I guess the only way to get them is to go physically down to golden mile.

vaxvms

no, actual karen inside casino. they do the waving gesture and pinch their nose then pass comments.

their mouth complain non-stop like machine gun till you buay tahan and leave.
sorry wor...........i ll continue to pop more smoke haha

vaxvms

Not too sure. Nowadays they never bother to answer their phone anytime of day. I guess the only way to get them is to go physically down to golden mile.
demand n supply

u see flying to europe SQ economy class 3-4k dutring june period

pre covid 3-4k is bzi class already

either sinkie is damn rich or act rich

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.