Is anyone still watching Mediacorp drama? Or just look at the chiobu/shuaige artiste only?

mcmsai

I see people comment about artiste looks only, but not on the drama. I long time never watch Mediacorp liao and I saw a lot new young faces, anyone got any high hopes for these newcomers? Or everyone alrdy give up on Mediacorp liao, just yy the artiste can alrdy...

Enola88

U look at the chiobu first ....
Later u find out that the chiobu acting really CMI, U dont watch liao.

Assault

U look at the chiobu first ....
Later u find out that the chiobu acting really CMI, U dont watch liao.
There are chiobu yes but they’re not acting, they’re learning to act on the job only…

prusswan.net

hard to go back to lower standard after watching AAA shows like GoT, squid game etc

they dont even do foreign collaboration productions (bolehland doesnt count) anymore so hard to imagine their standard can improve

mcmsai

Even tho most mediacorp drama sucks, but i feel that at least need to appreciate the actors/actress la. Especially felt that when bw cried when he got his first top 10. Actually when i first saw him cry when he got that useless most hated villain award abit question mark. But wa, when he stand on stage and tear up, even i can feel he is truly and sincerely happy. Me dun even folo or like bw also kena affected by his pure emotions, got yi dian dian gan dong dao

wujuseen

no leh. the young ones they use all cannot act one.
old one always use same people. all the face all look the same. the few can act one all never come out liao, left the cmi ones. damn wasted sia.

XiaoWangZi85

Just now was looking at channel u 優頻道. At first I thought it's just imported content. Then I saw local content. 不錯誒. Actually got 水準 one.

But nowadays all on-demand via mobile phone already.

Very few people watch traditional television already.

And nope, I don't watch television to see faces. That type in Taiwan is called 偶像劇, actually not much story plot one, just to showcase the idols only (eg. 《愛的3.14159》、《我是顧家男》、《我的青春沒在怕》、etcetera).

I watch all those variety shows that really got introduce content one (eg. 高雄打狗古城, some 南投老店, etcetera).

Anyway, glad to see that our channel u 優頻道 is finally getting it. 可惜,現在有點過時了. But anyway, better late than never.

優頻道:最精彩,以優為先. 😎

mcmsai

Just now was looking at channel u 優頻道. At first I thought it's just imported content. Then I saw local content. 不錯誒. Actually got 水準 one.

But nowadays all on-demand via mobile phone already.

Very few people watch traditional television already.

And nope, I don't watch television to see faces. That type in Taiwan is called 偶像劇, actually not much story plot one, just to showcase the idols only (eg. 《愛的3.14159》、《我是顧家男》、《我的青春沒在怕》、etcetera).

I watch all those variety shows that really got introduce content one (eg. 高雄打狗古城, some 南投老店, etcetera).

Anyway, glad to see that our channel u 優頻道 is finally getting it. 可惜,現在有點過時了. But anyway, better late than never.

優頻道:最精彩,以優為先. 😎

this post is sponsored by channel U

PiscesGirl

I still watch mdc drama if I find interesting
Sometimes i watch just for my idols too

dappermen

yeh man!
All CHANNEL u is adapt from other countries one the show now
it shd close with this too:
https://www.zaobao.com.sg/entertain...2H27dZoX8UlgcmVo4oq2ENtvu1VdZi3ZJOA7WGrlRW7Xo
ZB_0629_CJ_doc7lmi8ecygpi1ffw2ycn5_28155336_tayck.jpg

still bother to upgrade woh, i rem decades ago, Zoe went too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
https://www.zaobao.com.sg/entertain...r1F_dQ3ta528UGqhXxyjCkQbJVJmc2l8I_0tomlzJV_C4

all branch out to China !
https://www.zaobao.com.sg/zentertainment/celebs/story20181213-915558
if u dont show appreciatn to China? this is what u get then :
felt sorry for him!
https://www.zaobao.com.sg/entertain...NvnYN8fAnq3QR8tMgitXGs2wIIUfGhx4X-0WuhNwzCM_wChina is King now

Astymintian

yeh man!

it shd close with this too:
https://www.zaobao.com.sg/entertain...2H27dZoX8UlgcmVo4oq2ENtvu1VdZi3ZJOA7WGrlRW7Xo
ZB_0629_CJ_doc7lmi8ecygpi1ffw2ycn5_28155336_tayck.jpg

still bother to upgrade woh, i rem decades ago, Zoe went too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
https://www.zaobao.com.sg/entertain...r1F_dQ3ta528UGqhXxyjCkQbJVJmc2l8I_0tomlzJV_C4

all branch out to China !
https://www.zaobao.com.sg/zentertainment/celebs/story20181213-915558
if u dont show appreciatn to China? this is what u get then :
felt sorry for him!
https://www.zaobao.com.sg/entertain...NvnYN8fAnq3QR8tMgitXGs2wIIUfGhx4X-0WuhNwzCM_wChina is King now
Yup annoying one. All the hk TVB but never speak in canto one. Lolol the voiceovers are ridiculous.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.