anyone here got go Ang Mo Supermarket? the staff there very guai lan and rude?

heroking

I read their google review all say their staff very guai lan and rude leh
Really or not?

Ang Mo Supermarket's outlets listing (PDF file)

e0tmJgP.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

virus1988

Richliao

Just not friendly and maybe devoid of facial expression, not to the extent of rude yet...I think all west Malaysia girls...I referring to amk one.

addict951

My hometown one quite hokay leh
Mix of jhb & aunty type
Tbh if you’re service staff and you encounter ts this kind of Low-ses demeanour type person ar, no need to be nice or smiley also. :look:

Kumar22

I read their google review all say their staff very guai lan and rude leh
Really or not?
My mother's favourite store ok...

The AMK Ave 10 one, I think that is the original.........

yuri2

my usual haunt at canberra crescent, the aunties are quite helpful.

harbinger255

Wah rao.... go supermarket also need ppl carry your balls stroke your ego meh? Somemore their prices usually quite cheep huan.... Pay for your stuff and gtfo

maxmike

Just not friendly and maybe devoid of facial expression, not to the extent of rude yet...I think all west Malaysia girls...I referring to amk one.
Normal this type of groceries shop, take, pay and go. What customer service TS expect from them, cashier need to greet you, good afternoon how are you sir? Stand at the door like SIA girl to say goodbye to you?

zensushi

They sell the cheapest instant coffee packs!

Only interacted with the cashiers. Not rude.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.