• The HardwareZone forums will be temporarily unavailable on January 21, from 5:00am to 6:00am (+8GMT) while we perform scheduled maintenance.

Genting FAQ - Part 3

Rambat

Im taking wts hehe.
So just gotta wait till the days near my traveling dates… or hopefully someone can who knows more can share share more info. I also printed my vaccine info from notarise, will bring them along just in case.
my experience last week i went KL by bus, eltabina. when i am taking the bus number on departure day itself, in singapore branch, they asked me to update the pre-departure under traveler in mysejahtera. They given me the bus number and which land checkpoint will go through by their bus. but both custom no check. lastly, when coming back also they asked me to update the SG arrival card before I take the bus coming back to singapore. Also custom never check. I think they play safe.

kenapa siol

my experience last week i went KL by bus, eltabina. when i am taking the bus number on departure day itself, in singapore branch, they asked me to update the pre-departure under traveler in mysejahtera. They given me the bus number and which land checkpoint will go through by their bus. but both custom no check. lastly, when coming back also they asked me to update the SG arrival card before I take the bus coming back to singapore. Also custom never check. I think they play safe.

Thanks man! Pre dept is only can be done on the day itself or can do in advance if travel agency can provide bus num and land checkpoint?

360 1way, 720 2way.

Can check is it sedan or van ah? And for how many pax de? I saw on carousell got listing that do private transport de. Want to know more so in future can consider if traveling light.

Rambat

Thanks man! Pre dept is only can be done on the day itself or can do in advance if travel agency can provide bus num and land checkpoint?

u can do it earlier (i think 7days earlier the most) if u got the info, forgetting that u need to provide address u stay in Malaysia too. i prefer to do it on that day itself, anyway, you will get the endorsement straightaway after u answered the questions (no waiting).

bigherosg

Can check is it sedan or van ah? And for how many pax de? I saw on carousell got listing that do private transport de. Want to know more so in future can consider if traveling light.
Starex,alphard or vellfire. Like those grab premium car. Can sit up to 10 with less luggage.

vaxvms

99% of the time is Starex if it is MY car--plate
it is as comfortable as alphard

kevinlaikf

Not bad, taken such 8-seater to Malacca's Jonker Street via a Facebook good-rating link.
They drive in SG location to pick u up, probably max 2-3 pickup location.
Drive thru Tuas, no need alight in SG customs, easy peasy chop passport while sitting inside car.
Just need to ensure stamp-ed and correct date/year at MY's customs.

riseNshine

anybody want booking me? :o
me can do 360 one way also provided if date matches hahaha
am driving toyota triplets

edit: support local, TIA :o

ghregular

anybody want booking me? :o
me can do 360 one way also provided if date matches hahaha
am driving toyota triplets

edit: support local, TIA :o
triplets look ok
price also not bad
maybe if u provide can drinks plus nasi lemak can get people
i cant take too long rd trip else i might consider u

riseNshine

triplets look ok
price also not bad
maybe if u provide can drinks plus nasi lemak can get people
i cant take too long rd trip else i might consider u

thanks bro

go there also 3d2n there about, okok lah..
cari makan do up and down 720 and jiak hong + send 6 pax.. :o

provide mineral water like wts ke yi ma?

vaxvms

thanks bro

go there also 3d2n there about, okok lah..
cari makan do up and down 720 and jiak hong + send 6 pax.. :o

provide mineral water like wts ke yi ma?
keye ahhhh support local

but 6pax not so shiok
ideal is 3 pax as 3 can lie flat sleep heehee

but i book transtar next wk liao else can support local

Cosmoliaw

keye ahhhh support local

but 6pax not so shiok
ideal is 3 pax as 3 can lie flat sleep heehee

but i book transtar next wk liao else can support local
Please share with us your experience with Transtar when you are back. The bad reviews are pervasive. ☹️

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.