Recommendation for Toilet Bowl

darcbleu

What's is the difference with Magnum 918s and 938?
I cannot tell the difference by the site photos lol..
Pros please advice me haha
it is the bottom part of the WC, one is rounder surface and the other is flatter.

it is better to find a shop with physical set to try to sit on it. i got myself 935 and it suits me better.

Apparatus

Boss can share with me where u get this at $699 each?
Thanks!
Here, call Joe

IMG-20220512-184415.jpg

VonDeVous

can i ask if hdb approval is required to change /replace toilet bowl?

example buying from Hoe Kee, for AS CL23075 for $699

TIA

Oldnerd79

it is the bottom part of the WC, one is rounder surface and the other is flatter.

it is better to find a shop with physical set to try to sit on it. i got myself 935 and it suits me better.
How's the flush issit strong enough?

darcbleu

How's the flush issit strong enough?
to me still ok. but i do realize sometimes, half flush with toilet paper i does not flush everything down.

full flush is ok, but some sticky poo on the side might still require bidet to spray.

longines

actually do branded toilet bowls like toto, kohler, etc more lasting and/or perform better?

saw 1 piece kohler toilet going for 600++ and with discount and all 500, does it justify the price tag?

TrueBeliever_jh

actually do branded toilet bowls like toto, kohler, etc more lasting and/or perform better?

saw 1 piece kohler toilet going for 600++ and with discount and all 500, does it justify the price tag?
Think have to see the flushing style and also whether it is rimless design.

Which model is it~? The price like no bad leh~

synthez

Perform better depends on what are you comparing with. If the less famous brand bowl but using gerberit flushing mechanism, then it’ll be a stronger flush. With regards to actual bowl material and body, the branded ones with special coatings are better, Toto coating - no issue with sticky sai

Nakedtoes

Recently need to renovate toilets.. Also searching for toilet bowl... Many brands are just local or Malaysia brand and made in China or Thailand like Roz, baron, tiara, Vera, Otto etc... Want branded are American standard, Johnson S, Toto etc... . Rigel is local brand also... Anyway.. Ordered Vera a32 toilet bowl with bidet for 500... I looking at taira also.. But compare side by side.. Vera the ceramic is more white.. While other like look yellowish..

Anyway I saw the best deal is Lazada got rigel brand toilet bowl with full back to wall for $26x..only...want to buy that but mine wife fancy 1 pc type.. And we need the gap behind for the water source for bidet.

Nakedtoes

Perform better depends on what are you comparing with. If the less famous brand bowl but using gerberit flushing mechanism, then it’ll be a stronger flush. With regards to actual bowl material and body, the branded ones with special coatings are better, Toto coating - no issue with sticky sai
I heard from some. Is that there is a coating on the bowl.. If u wash with strong beach etc.. Then coating gone.. So just use plain water and spray is the best..

Alphas

The ceramic has glass coating, it cannot be removed by bleach. The only method you can remove the glass coating is by using sandpaper.

TrueBeliever_jh

The shape of the bowl is a bit different~?

I suggest to go down and try them out. (sit on them) kinda regretted getting a D-shape bowl.

Then again the tornado flush doesn't look like tornado flush to me..

Also may not be not a priority, maybe you might also wanna check whether there's a compatible seat with bidet (manual or electric)

Nakedtoes

dun buy all this... Rigel got 1 toilet bowl for $2xx only... that one is better brand

https://www.lazada.sg/products/rige...mp=1&spm=a2o42.seller.list.i15.6c657fcafODTCx
I tempted to get this... but because behind is fully close to wall which i like but i can route the water point to my toilet seat bidet.

hayashiryo

Thanks. I'll check it out. The flush looks good.

For me the flushing system is the top priority.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.