Five-room HDB flat in Marine Parade sold for $1.01m; first million-dollar HDB in estate

tomasulu

u see the amk sagat. 4 blks nia kpkb liao

if move to bayshore, maybe need to top up 100k and somemore no more point blocks....

Keep up man... they already hand out the Hobson's choice of half lease option.

theMKR

Keep up man... they already hand out the Hobson's choice of half lease option.
unless they build 5rooms flats, then maybe still ok.

its like the rocher center sers. the replacement flat was kallang trivista, which had 5room flats.... ( under normal circumstances ) it will not have 5room flat de.

i suspect its to reduce the cash compensation....

tomasulu

Is siao Wu Lui lang .....

Well if you'd like to live in the same area in a 3bdm condo unit with a view, you will be looking at around $1.8 (former hudc) -$2.5m. Sure the remaining lease is short so you will find it hard to sell to another buyer. But the chance for sers is pretty decent - the Govt is not gonna piss off so many hdb owners in a hotly contested east coast area. If that, you get a brand new hdb with a small top up.

Shion

Senior Mentor
property market is overheated...artificially inflated...good luck to future generations

Cococokie

Ok good luck to the generation
Young transfer wealth to old to cash out.

If the young buyer took loan, then ultimately he just screwed himself and bank profits.
property market is overheated...artificially inflated...good luck to future generations

I really don't think these above 1 mil old HDBs news are real. Very possible that govt ramping up these fake news to try to create a "HDB can make big money" perception to get ppl to commit their life in singapore. We all know a saying: There is no free lunch in this world. You really think you just sit in a house for decades, suddenly you turn into a millionaire? Really questionable... rich ppl buy landed and condos, they don't buy million dollar HDB flats. Even if it's govt buyback like SERS, where is govt going to find all that money to buyback? :s22:

Cococokie

A businessman will not see it as a 1million flat. It is a 1million investment property. Or $1634/mth. The rental value ish $900 per month each person. It can be rented up to 6 people, total rental $5400/mth, 6.5% yield per annum.

A Better Tomorrow

A businessman will not see it as a 1million flat. It is a 1million investment property. Or $1634/mth. The rental value ish $900 per month each person. It can be rented up to 6 people, total rental $5400/mth, 6.5% yield per annum.
The target would be preferably a group of tenants working for a corp or SMEs. Having a certain average pay to tank the rental in long run.

Ghostleader5

What is Heng swee keat's reaction to this news? Blood pressure go up or koon song song?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.