how to pray to guan yin ma?

Vagrant_Oldman

repentance is a v fast n effective way for ppl that think it’s the way for them

It helps to cleanse the baggages we carry with us for soooooooo many lifetimes

normally for ppl that just seek out to find one particular Pusa or buddha , that Pusa or buddha affinity with u is never just this lifetime

You r just continuing what u have previously walked on ….

Ts is strong in Chinese? Or angmoh pie? Can read Chinese characters?
Thank you for sharing and kind heart 👍

lydiaa

repentance is a v fast n effective way for ppl that think it’s the way for them
It helps to cleanse the baggages we carry with us for soooooooo many lifetimes
normally for ppl that just seek out to find one particular Pusa or buddha , that Pusa or buddha affinity with u is never just this lifetime
You r just continuing what u have previously walked on ….
Ts is strong in Chinese? Or angmoh pie? Can read Chinese characters?

relatively strong in chinese but cannot read scripture level chinese

chintokkong

relatively strong in chinese but cannot read scripture level chinese

Guanyin is generally considered the deputy of Amitabha Buddha, boss of what’s called the western pureland. Pureland style Buddhism doesn’t emphasise really that much on scripture, but more on faith in the powers of Guanyin bodhisattva or Amitabha Buddha (or Dashizhi bodhisattva, who makes up the third member of the western pureland trio).

anyway, what you want to pray to guanyin for? What’s the rough reason?

yokine3a

https://orientalradio.com.sg/en-home-page/

u can try contacting their main line 6222 2603, there r volunteers to answer yr queries.

for beginner : https://orientalradio.com.sg/en-beginners/

297013430_1486576485099796_8033911030728269713_n.jpg

297331966_146404187990427_6455043478431266489_n.jpg

296900023_1487551928335585_7447579947232683257_n.jpg
Be careful, my shifu says 卢台长是个骗子。
http://www.longxian.gov.cn/art/2017/12/15/art_5050_481114.html

PsyClick

yes i am a noob also. i also dont want become so serious. i just want to be the type to pray to get a peace of mind

If dont want so serious

You can start by chanting guan yin mantra when you free or need help. Visit guan yin temples where you can.

Namo guan shi yin pusa
or
Om Mani Padme hum

Hope this will start your path.

Standing Birdy

yokine3a

The teachings of Lu Jun Hong are dubious. Not recommended for ppl new to Buddhism.
My classmate who became buddhist in his uni time also followed this Lu for a while before realising his teaching not right, new to buddhism will be worst, kena smoke till gong gong.

SecretAgent

just sincerely call to the bodhisattva in any of the name. You'll be heard by the one who listens

that's all

chintokkong

When people approach religion with the intention of solving their earthly problems, alot of things will go wrong.
Tish very true.

many ppl think Buddhism/enlightenment is abt enjoying their worldly life stress-free. until they really get to know what the teachings are about.

Śūnyatā

i want to become buddhist. how?

There are 84,000 different Dhamma doors that you can access enlightenment through. Don't be too worried about the term "Buddhism" for a start. Dhamma points to the nature and truth of our existence. There is nothing mystical or magical about it. All Dhamma doors are viable, finding the most appropriate Dhamma door is dependent on your predispositions, traits and personality. In general, the path to enlightenment entails the development of a virtuous cycle of wisdom and faith wherein each strengthens the other in turn. One of the best ways to learn is by asking questions and seeking answers to your questions.

Good afternoon sifu @Vagrant_Oldman 🙏 🙏 🙏

Vagrant_Oldman

There are 84,000 different Dhamma doors that you can access enlightenment through. Don't be too worried about the term "Buddhism" for a start. Dhamma points to the nature and truth of our existence. There is nothing mystical or magical about it. All Dhamma doors are viable, finding the most appropriate Dhamma door is dependent on your predispositions, traits and personality. In general, the path to enlightenment entails the development of a virtuous cycle of wisdom and faith wherein each strengthens the other in turn. One of the best ways to learn is by asking questions and seeking answers to your questions.

Good afternoon sifu @Vagrant_Oldman 🙏 🙏 🙏
Good afternoon shifu 🙏🙏🙏

chintokkong

My classmate who became buddhist in his uni time also followed this Lu for a while before realising his teaching not right, new to buddhism will be worst, kena smoke till gong gong.
Just like any other religions, lots of ’religious leaders’ make use of devotees’ faith to earn money.

anyway nowadays internet very power, if really interested, check out and cross verify with various sources on the teachings. can check out controversies on these ‘religious leaders’ also.

forums like these also not bad, got ppl to sound warnings and raise red flags.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.