Taiwan is an independent country. | Change my mind.

Orionz

EgaNLdGU8AIdLMe.jpg

XiXiPee

Taiwan is run independently but not officially recognise. ROC's constitution states they control the mainland. Taiwanese have the right to self determine their future, but CCP don't believe in democracy

justice89

Jiak my popcorn waiting for DPP declared tw independent :ROFLMAO: :cautious:

Also stewpig one....if tw is not a country but part of tiong they will use nuke on their land? If tw ish a country.... limpeh predict after Nippon 2nd kena nuke will be tw ;)

Philipkee

Taiwan does not belong to China.
Taiwan is not a member of UN and not recognised as a nation.

It's like two cohabitating people. They can live together, have HDB and maybe even have children etc but as long as they never sign the marriage cert, they are not married.

figo16

fly from taiwan to china need to chop passport means independent country lor

Philipkee

Taiwan belongs to china in theory only.

Like u r married officially to someone but actually don't stay with her
Not only in theory.

Cos as long as married officially and not divorced, WC can pwn you. Even if she gets pregnant outside, have kids etc etc. If you dai, she gets your property and gas control over your affairs unless you sign a will and a LPA. But then might as well divorce...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.