CPF nomination question

sohguanh

The house both paid equally.
Hmmm ok new info. But still if sell she get the other half from the proceeds. Maybe due to HDB? two person name house by default is go to spouse cannot go to mum correct? If can go to other I sure the dead hubby will will to mum also? Maybe I small heart but seeing how he will all monies to mum I can sense his pattern. House is cannot else he would proceed but he only one name and pay half only.

qhong61

Hmmm ok new info. But still if sell she get the other half from the proceeds. Maybe due to HDB? two person name house by default is go to spouse cannot go to mum correct? If can go to other I sure the dead hubby will will to mum also? Maybe I small heart but seeing how he will all monies to mum I can sense his pattern. House is cannot else he would proceed but he only one name and pay half only.
His mum got her own flat.

qhong61

I’m very curious what’s your agenda now actually, since we have deviated pretty much from the thread title.
Nothing. Just to let all know that don't assume u will be the beneficiary.
Thanks for all the input.
Sorry to derail thread.

sohguanh

His mum got her own flat.
Oooh so it is not cannot will to mum it is becuz mum already got another HDB under her name I see. That dead hubby very scheming sia. He plan everything before he pass away. That few years he must have done a lot of research and explore various ways.

reddevil0728

Sorry to derail thread.
Yea I agree that one shouldn’t assume.
But I think deviated very far from that already.

sohguanh

Sorry to derail thread.
No derail thread it is good sharing of info in reality all kinds of ppl schemes and strategies. This dead hubby skills is top notch even I never forsee it. He has a well planned strategy all planned out after he die. He is always on the win-win side. The house is no choice else I think sure also pass to his own side ppl.

sohguanh

Now kids serving NS.
After NS if can, should be going uni.
So monies who pay when go Uni from the mum side or the wife work 2 jobs need to pay? The son is follow the guy surname so in theory the mum must use the dead monies and feed and not ask the wife work 2 jobs and feed.

therat

Was hers and husband.
Now hers alone.
possible..
husband scare.. wife remarry. and form a new family.
New husband might have issue on the step-children once new husband has his own children.

So dead husband.. left the money to his mother. Hope that his mother can look after his children.
as the wife will get the house. no need to pay loan

sohguanh

possible..
husband scare.. wife remarry. and form a new family.
New husband might have issue on the step-children once new husband has his own children.

So dead husband.. left the money to his mother. Hope that his mother can look after his children.
as the wife will get the house. no need to pay loan
That is very selfish thinking. If you die that time wife only 50 yrs old you want her to be widow forever? I understand the part dead husband will the monies to mum. But later why wife must still give allowance and pay for groceries leh? Mum cannot use the dead monies to feed the grandchildren? Note the house is becuz he cannot will to his mum as his mum already got one most likely HDB already. If can you don't think he don't want? Look at his grand scheme it is almost perfect except the house part he cannot chut pattern. Now the wife in order to give allowance and pay for groceries need to do 2 jobs. Wait do until health issues appear how? Mum will ask daughter in law to sell the HDB to treat herself? So at all times the dead monies is secured in mum side correct? This is brilliantly executed strategy.

therat

what you expect?

That's why never and never trust this word "in-law"
It only valid when relationship is there.
Once person gone. it is all about money

One real life story
Husband pass away, MIL kick out the wife out. Change lock. Dont allow her to visit/see her own children. Every time, she come close, MIL will raise voice and scold. scold all kind of words. Children very scare.
She hide far far, after school, watch her children. MIL saw... scold scold scold. everyone look at the children. Children so embarrasses, ask her dont come.
I think that time, the eldest children only 9-10 yrs old.

House is under her husband and MIL.

her husband die of illness. She has been taking care full time for many years. And the husband told her.. dont worry.. my mother will take care of you.
This is the kind of "take care".

Conclusion: do not assume and dont believe "in-law"

as for qhong61 friend.
At least she still have a house to stay and kid is with her.
Not that bad

sohguanh

what you expect?

That's why never and never trust this word "in-law"
It only valid when relationship is there.
Once person gone. it is all about money

One real life story
Husband pass away, MIL kick out the wife out. Change lock. Dont allow her to visit/see her own children. Every time, she come close, MIL will raise voice and scold. scold all kind of words. Children very scare.
She hide far far, after school, watch her children. MIL saw... scold scold scold. everyone look at the children. Children so embarrasses, ask her dont come.
I think that time, the eldest children only 9-10 yrs old.

House is under her husband and MIL.

her husband die of illness. She has been taking care full time for many years. And the husband told her.. dont worry.. my mother will take care of you.
This is the kind of "take care".

Conclusion: do not assume and dont believe "in-law"

as for qhong61 friend.
At least she still have a house to stay and kid is with her.
Not that bad
Actually is it the law say mother cannot visit her own children after hubby pass away? The wife can go meet the MP session seek help lor.

qhong61 case a bit different from your case. His case is wife must give allowance to mum and pay for the groceries. It is this keep giving monies despite mum got dead son monies that I find it weird. Isn't your dead son monies used to feed your grandchildren? Why you need your daughter in law to give monies leh? To continue give monies she need to work 2 jobs. Later health issues come out how? So I think this keep giving monies buey gum. Monies all use the wife then dead son monies hoard and keep for ?

sohguanh

清官难断家务事

I think derail from the topic
Not asking readers to give verdict like court judge just take out and discuss. In reality got super scheming man like what we see in drama serial so need to discuss the strategy he formulated. In this case he is quite a good brilliant tactician pity die of cancer

lolwtf2222

Just a speculation, and maybe watch too much tv, something more sinister when it comes to inheritance and desperate state… shall leave it unspoken.
nola, my family's financial quite bad. just wanted to know if i could receive the money to help out the family's problems.

a4973

So your family not helping with the family?

and why you concern if he wouldn’t nominate you?
I've reread the poster's post and believe he is asking is there anyway to know if the nomination is cash or ENS not so much whether is poster a nominee or not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.