Any good renovation contractors to intro

PipBoy3000

@tingsters can kindly share with @Oaktree12 as I am outside furniture hunting.
Hi Mr Yang! Could you share with me the list too! Thanks in advance!

I have an old HDB resale 3 room and want to know the estimated cost of hacking down the walls of one bedroom, complete replacement of floor & wall tiles of the whole house, electrical and rewiring, water & gas pipe.

mryang

Hi Mr Yang! Could you share with me the list too! Thanks in advance!

I have an old HDB resale 3 room and want to know the estimated cost of hacking down the walls of one bedroom, complete replacement of floor & wall tiles of the whole house, electrical and rewiring, water & gas pipe.
Roughly give you a quote around 40-50k

VonDeVous

buyed what things? u got itemize them and spend within your budget or just pay n pay. got nego from shops?
some things u go shop see liao, actually shopee or lazada same thing, but can use voucher and get free shipping. :sneaky:

i got quoted $40 delivery for water closet if purchase below $800
quoted $50 delivery from another shop for basin.
lights also quoted $50 or so for delivery.
3 diff shops

mryang

buyed what things? u got itemize them and spend within your budget or just pay n pay. got nego from shops?
some things u go shop see liao, actually shopee or lazada same thing, but can use voucher and get free shipping. :sneaky:

i got quoted $40 delivery for water closet if purchase below $800
quoted $50 delivery from another shop for basin.
lights also quoted $50 or so for delivery.
3 diff shops
Lighting , kitchen sink , tap and vanity basin lor..😡😡
One thing for sure the lighting shop quote me the installation cheaper than my Reno contractor.

luckygal

Just take note when final completion date of sales . Your renov cost might be up especially when those seller uncooperative type sigh windows and grill might not what as what you see after taking over the keys. 😡😡
What do you mean?

mryang

Advice form a WhatsApp group:
If you engage :
1. Lighting for supplies
2. Toilet accessories such as
3. Aircon installation
4. Smart digital lock
5. Reno contractor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.