OnePlus 10T

KeYoKe

Have u test it with some graphic intensive game like gi?

Is there an independent gaming mode tat can be enable for more juice during gaming? or os will react automatically to in-game setting?
There is only high performance mode in battery settings

However, it also depends on how the phone software is tuned. According to some reviews, GI is locked at 60fps for this phone, whereas a dimensity 8100 oneplus ace can achieve higher fps than a Oneplus 10T as mentioned by @Alexz_Hong

I ask this is becoz some brands even dun have "gaming mode", at overall balance setting, the os ai is able to "unlock" cpu+gpu juice according to in-game setting but throttle upon temperature behavior.

nvm. I try to google more, I just trying to learn 8+g1 behavior across few brands

Alexz_Hong

I think GI for android only go up to 60FPS though haha. so even dimensity 8100 can't really go higher than that, at most is 60FPS. But in 10T case i think they are just more aggressive at throttling the game for some reason, so the overall FPS is lower than it should be for a SD8+G1 phone. to the point where the "less throttled" OnePlus 10R can somehow maintain higher FPS more consistently than the 10T (this is based on testing by reviewers NL Tech and Golden Reviewer on their youtube channel and my own experience with the 10R/Ace).

I ask this is becoz some brands even dun have "gaming mode", at overall balance setting, the os ai is able to "unlock" cpu+gpu juice according to in-game setting but throttle upon temperature behavior.

nvm. I try to google more, I just trying to learn 8+g1 behavior across few brands

I think the "balance" settings thing maybe only applies to iPhones? reduce heat in exchange for outright power, but since their chips are already powerful enough to begin with, by "throttling" and reducing heat, sustained performance actually ends up being better.

Also another thing to note is that even the same brand might have different "strategy" when it comes to throttling for different regions. Like in this case, the Chinese OnePlus Ace Pro seems to perform so much better than the global OnePlus 10T in GI, even though it's pretty much the same hardware.

KeYoKe

I think GI for android only go up to 60FPS though haha. so even dimensity 8100 can't really go higher than that, at most is 60FPS. But in 10T case i think they are just more aggressive at throttling the game for some reason, so the overall FPS is lower than it should be for a SD8+G1 phone. to the point where the "less throttled" OnePlus 10R can somehow maintain higher FPS more consistently than the 10T (this is based on testing by reviewers NL Tech and Golden Reviewer on their youtube channel and my own experience with the 10R/Ace).

I think the "balance" settings thing maybe only applies to iPhones? reduce heat in exchange for outright power, but since their chips are already powerful enough to begin with, by "throttling" and reducing heat, sustained performance actually ends up being better.

Also another thing to note is that even the same brand might have different "strategy" when it comes to throttling for different regions. Like in this case, the Chinese OnePlus Ace Pro seems to perform so much better than the global OnePlus 10T in GI, even though it's pretty much the same hardware.
Didnt test GI, oneplus ask for the set back tomorrow :s13: gonna return it liao

Alexz_Hong

Didnt test GI, oneplus ask for the set back tomorrow :s13: gonna return it liao
haha. after Golden Reviewer and NL Tech test and review, can confirm they definitely throttling the game already. After all OPPO did the same with Reno8 Pro also, and OnePlus is basically OPPO. lol. It's a bit of a shame cause it could have been a somewhat more affordable option fora phone capable of running genshin well enough, plus still having a somewhat cleaner software experience (compared to realme, oppo, xiaomi). That's like the only selling point for me, cause other games like COD mobile, PUBG, MLBB, all won't even need SD8+G1 to even run well. D8100 more than enough. Maybe they not throttling diablo immortal or tower of fantasy though, so maybe for folks playing those game still okay. lol.

but really is funny one. considering OnePlus has collaborations with Genshin in China. 9RT Sucrose edition, and even the upcoming Ace Pro Hu Tao version. then they go and throttle the game for the global version 10T. 🤦‍♂️

KeYoKe

haha. after Golden Reviewer and NL Tech test and review, can confirm they definitely throttling the game already. After all OPPO did the same with Reno8 Pro also, and OnePlus is basically OPPO. lol. It's a bit of a shame cause it could have been a somewhat more affordable option fora phone capable of running genshin well enough, plus still having a somewhat cleaner software experience (compared to realme, oppo, xiaomi). That's like the only selling point for me, cause other games like COD mobile, PUBG, MLBB, all won't even need SD8+G1 to even run well. D8100 more than enough. Maybe they not throttling diablo immortal or tower of fantasy though, so maybe for folks playing those game still okay. lol.

but really is funny one. considering OnePlus has collaborations with Genshin in China. 9RT Sucrose edition, and even the upcoming Ace Pro Hu Tao version. then they go and throttle the game for the global version 10T. 🤦‍♂️
Irony is the word bro :s13:

eWinter

Hello~~~anyone with the Oneplus 10T tried playing 王者荣耀? Is there a 120fps option on this phone? ;)

ranmaru1987

You want try? I sell you my set for $900 only cheap cheap.
redface.gif

lolol.. wah.. I ask u for user experience u wan sell me.. means no good ah?

garychengjw

Official version | 221 MB​

OxygenOS 12.1.1 | Android 12 | CPH2415_11_A.06​

This update mainly optimizes the system stability and fixes some known issues.

Loser

@KeYoKe @garychengjw I think I might have gotten a lemon device.

The wifi keep disconnecting itself every few minutes from the internet while maintaining the wifi connection to the device.

My other devices also no such issues including my 8T.

Can advise what to do now? I message OnePlus SG they tell me any issues bring to warranty center lol.

Seems like they don't do 1 to 1 exchange within 15 days period.

I also dunno how to document the issue sufficiently, first time kena QC issue with OnePlus phones and ironic thing is this is my first time buying local set. The previous export sets is plug and play with no issues until I upgrade phone.

I tried updating with oxygen updater to newer version firmware but the local upgrader keep cannot verify the downloaded firmware.

I very sian sia new phone have to go warranty center liao. :frown:

KeYoKe

@KeYoKe @garychengjw I think I might have gotten a lemon device.

The wifi keep disconnecting itself every few minutes from the internet while maintaining the wifi connection to the device.

My other devices also no such issues including my 8T.

Can advise what to do now? I message OnePlus SG they tell me any issues bring to warranty center lol.

Seems like they don't do 1 to 1 exchange within 15 days period.

I also dunno how to document the issue sufficiently, first time kena QC issue with OnePlus phones and ironic thing is this is my first time buying local set. The previous export sets is plug and play with no issues until I upgrade phone.

I tried updating with oxygen updater to newer version firmware but the local upgrader keep cannot verify the downloaded firmware.

I very sian sia new phone have to go warranty center liao. :frown:
Just bring it down to oppo service center see what they say lor. Tried factory reset liao bo?

Any device u buy no 1 to 1 exchange after u unbox leh no matter what brand

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.