I was Private in charge of a Corporal. You know anyone in my situation?

coolhead

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
so your work area is where they use to store the private part?

nyvrem

Greater Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I was a private incharge of officer mass… all the officers everyday come to me for gossip news

counted mah ?

:(

matey1982

Banned
Reaction score
I am reminded of an injustice during NS. After I went out of course in BMT, I was posted to my unit as a Tech Storeman.

My rank was Private. HQ posted 2 men under me. Both Private.

After a few months, one Private got promoted to CPL. He outranked me. I very happily let him be the Store IC.

After 2 months of him being Store IC, my (hentataki) sign-on officer pulled me in for a talk. He said Liew is the kallang kabot kind. Buay zai. Keep messing up all supplies. He told me to take over back as Store IC.

I was very unhappy. I protested. But my Officer refused my explanation. I was forced to take the job. I remained as a Private. He said he will look into the rank issue.

The rank issue never got ironed out. Coward hentataki officer dare not make a stand for me. For the rest of my NS service I was ****** upside down whenever real issues happened. While the Corporal underneath me happy happy sit at his desk do paperwork, I was chionging with my guys outside checking what parts they needed. It was a hard slog under the sun.

For almost 2 years, as a Private, I commanded a CPL in my store. Liew and I got along well personally. I never blamed him. Saw him as a weaker brother. We are the same age. I took care of him. He never used his rank on me either. When time to get ******, I always dove head in. Took the blame as Store IC.