SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

hk7310

I would suggest you get a $5 Senior Plan from the SIMBA Shops first with random number and cash payment (please don't pay extra, I know some ah Beng shop will try to say need pay $10 or something extra for "sim card" cost) and test the network. If it works for you, then sign up new line and port over.
If it doesn't, at least you won't be stuck and think of it as eating one less plate of chicken thigh rice.
well say.
Besides, they don't deduct call time when you call sg mobile number, except for land line. Further, they give you free 1 GB auto roaming to many countries, that is a bonus.

micgoh

I would say maybe some places have weak reception, especially private areas.
Other than that, I don't really have issues.

I would suggest you get a $5 Senior Plan from the SIMBA Shops first with random number and cash payment (please don't pay extra, I know some ah Beng shop will try to say need pay $10 or something extra for "sim card" cost) and test the network. If it works for you, then sign up new line and port over.
If it doesn't, at least you won't be stuck and think of it as eating one less plate of chicken thigh rice.
thank you very much. so i do cash payment first ya ,ok. let me find where are their shops location

nwsk89

Roaming works fine. But they already state, your line need to be active 48H in Singapore before being roaming ready.

You cannot collect sim card now and go other country tomorrow. Must at least 48H on SIMBA network.

I've set APN on internet and tpg before. Both works, and roaming works.
I did activate more than 1 week in sg, and even sms to get the roaming active confirmation. Doesn't work, tested samsung, iphone, even sony phones. Maybe depends on your country, from this forum looks like Malaysia is ok. Didn't work in Vietnam, Hong Kong. My parents say Europe (Germany) also cmi.

matrix05

Does Simba $10 has free data roaming in Japan? Roaming destination list like hidden/not clear.

keenklee

I did activate more than 1 week in sg, and even sms to get the roaming active confirmation. Doesn't work, tested samsung, iphone, even sony phones. Maybe depends on your country, from this forum looks like Malaysia is ok. Didn't work in Vietnam, Hong Kong. My parents say Europe (Germany) also cmi.
IMHO.
Thanks for the update.
That once I recommended the TPG SuperRoam plan, I immediately suffered the consequences. 🤣
Hard to help especially time zone difference.

ranchfarm

Is Simba top-up classified as online telco payment? While letting it deduct by itself is classified as recurring?

ekardo

Anyone only using SIMBA as a primary number?
Any problem so far?
I am using it as secondary phone for data and overseas so far so good. So thinking of moving my main line to SIMBA but wondering if there’s any problem.

a4973

4G is LTE lah... just different naming. haha
I know. I'm trying to have the poster share the source to see what kind of site can make such a distinction that 4G is INFERIOR to LTE when they are the same thing!! Guess poster has re-read what he read and realized his boo boo!!

gaoqikai

I know. I'm trying to have the poster share the source to see what kind of site can make such a distinction that 4G is INFERIOR to LTE when they are the same thing!! Guess poster has re-read what he read and realized his boo boo!!
You know in the US, AT&T fake their naming and display "4G" for their H+ network. As for the real LTE based 4G, they display "LTE" instead. Thus, it's kinda seems LTE is more advanced that "4G" (which is not true). And iPhone defaults to display "LTE" when the telco does not have a carrier profile for iPhones, which Simba does not have. Thus iPhones will continue display it as LTE till SIMBA does something to change it.

gaoqikai

Anyone here tested SIMBA 5G speed before? How is it?

Their 5G is currently limited to certain places.
Want to try also, but now only can use on some Android phones, iPhone cannot. And don't think it will be fast, only 40Mhz of 2.3Ghz spectrum, cannot compare with those 3 telcos' 100Mhz of 3.5Ghz

gapboy

for the MY130 plan $30 / is only for 1st 90 days 3months... then they charge $39 per 90 days thereafter which is about $13 a month. Is this worth while for going malaysia 1-2 x a month?

^One time payment of $30 for 1st 90 days. $39 per 90 days thereafter.

whatheheck

have to see the respective hp companies how they cooperate bah . see how lo.

at least with 4th telco,the others still can geh geh chut those mvno and lower plan prices,if not we will kena tok for dont know how long more :s13:

kelvinti

Having said that! I don't need 5G.;)

So, It is a non-issue for me at this point of time or in the near future! :giggle:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.