SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

gapboy

Just now I went to a authorize reseller for simba line the guy in tpg tee.That guy told me now can change plan so long is not downgrade.

S22ultra

frizee

WAH THIS SIMBA TPG REALLY DAMN JIALAT....

Each time I insert the sim into another phone, I get these random "DOWNTIMES" when I CANNOT make/receive calls and SMS...

Really want to port out already sia.. :(

gapboy

WAH THIS SIMBA TPG REALLY DAMN JIALAT....
Each time I insert the sim into another phone, I get these random "DOWNTIMES" when I CANNOT make/receive calls and SMS...
Really want to port out already sia..
:(

Did you check your apn settings after you change phone?

S22ultra

frizee

Did you check your apn settings after you change phone?

S22ultra
Yes bro, again with or without TPG, it used to always work but the downtime always kicks in whenever I insert the sim into a new device... Damn f***** up lah...

Port out within 30 days have a $30 charge some more... Knn sia..

UPDATE: SCREW THIS, I'm terminating and porting out... What an utter disappointment, and btw, it already happened 4-5 times... Email and writing to them is useless FYI as they take 6-8 hours to reply :mad:

gapboy

Yes bro, again with or without TPG, it used to always work but the downtime always kicks in whenever I insert the sim into a new device... Damn f***** up lah...
Port out within 30 days have a $30 charge some more... Knn sia..
UPDATE: SCREW THIS, I'm terminating and porting out... What an utter disappointment, and btw, it already happened 4-5 times... Email and writing to them is useless FYI as they take 6-8 hours to reply
:mad:

I just ported in today and so far so seems ok apart slow speed.. Apn Is auto set too on my Samsung phone

S22ultra

frizee

I just ported in today and so far so seems ok apart slow speed.. Apn Is auto set too on my Samsung phone

S22ultra
Yes bro, it worked for me too... Not saying it doesn't work, just that the downtime kicks in when I pop the SIM into a new device...

Setup/APN etc in fact auto de, just pissed with the 'random downtimes' and dont know when it'll resume to normal service again...

gapboy

Yes bro, it worked for me too... Not saying it doesn't work, just that the downtime kicks in when I pop the SIM into a new device...
Setup/APN etc in fact auto de, just pissed with the 'random downtimes' and dont know when it'll resume to normal service again...

Why do u need to keep changing devices? Just curious..

S22ultra

frizee

See, now can "suddenly" resume normal service and ok already?! LOL WTF right.... :ROFLMAO:(n)

Maybe a reminder for those wanting to sign up (for my case):
Data: can SPAM a lot no worries one lol
Signal: Pretty good infact
VoLTE: Works well (y)
Calls/SMS: maybe I'm not lucky or what, experience
random downtimes (6th time it happened as of Today)

Tenpai

I just got my sim card 2 days ago, and popped into my spare iPhone. When setting up iPhone, iPhone can't verify my number via SMS or call because my number "is not valid".

Tenpai

are you porting over or brand new number?
Brand new. Signed up on Monday, picked up on Tuesday and received email saying it is activated on Tuesday

But when it comes to signing in iCloud to verify number, iOS say cannot verify via SMS/call because number is invalid

frizee

I just got my sim card 2 days ago, and popped into my spare iPhone. When setting up iPhone, iPhone can't verify my number via SMS or call because my number "is not valid".
Brand new. Signed up on Monday, picked up on Tuesday and received email saying it is activated on Tuesday

But when it comes to signing in iCloud to verify number, iOS say cannot verify via SMS/call because number is invalid
Wahhh do update what went wrong bro... Interesting...

Wait a min... Is it your iCloud two-factor no. doesn't match? hmm

gapboy

not sure about iphone .. maybe others can advise ... i am android user

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.