SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

Tenpai

Hmm, at the very least, can you use your working sim to call this TPG sim?

Or, does it even show the telco logo?
Called but said number not available

Shows SIMBA logo, 4-5 bars and LTE

That's why I find it weird

frizee

Called but said number not available

Shows SIMBA logo, 4-5 bars and LTE

That's why I find it weird
Hmmm... Under Settings - Mobile Data Options - Voice & Data

1) Ensure LTE is checked
2) Turn on VoLTE (ignore and acknowledge any prompts that come up)

Let me know if it works...

SibehHL

I just got my sim card 2 days ago, and popped into my spare iPhone. When setting up iPhone, iPhone can't verify my number via SMS or call because my number "is not valid".
Your spare iphone is which model? some older series not supported by TPG/Simba direct dialing

Tenpai

Hmmm... Under Settings - Mobile Data Options - Voice & Data

1) Ensure LTE is checked
2) Turn on VoLTE (ignore and acknowledge any prompts that come up)

Let me know if it works...
Thing is, I can't even get past the "introduction phase" because iOS can't verify my phone number when creating a new Apple ID, so I can't even go to the "Welcome to iPhone" and then home screen

frizee

Thing is, I can't even get past the "introduction phase" because iOS can't verify my phone number when creating a new Apple ID, so I can't even go to the "Welcome to iPhone" and then home screen
Lol no no, skip Apple-ID sign in bro :D

Else, pop it into an iPhone which is done setting up, then follow my steps and see if it'll work? :)

Tenpai

Lol no no, skip Apple-ID sign in bro :D

Else, pop it into an iPhone which is done setting up, then follow my steps and see if it'll work? :)
Ya hor I forgot it is possible to sign in without Apple ID

:oops:

qhong61

WAH THIS SIMBA TPG REALLY DAMN JIALAT....

Each time I insert the sim into another phone, I get these random "DOWNTIMES" when I CANNOT make/receive calls and SMS...

Really want to port out already sia.. :(
So bad?

Chisel

Does Simba support S21FE natively? Thinking of trying out Simba. It is not exactly part of the "S21 family" quoted in their supported devices list. Thanks!

frizee

my friend oppo phone didnt get any data even showing 4g .. he have to wait few hours and reboot the phone few times to get data for some reason... APN is all correct ..
Lol, like that also can, mine is opposite lah...

Have LTE and spam data like crazy but cannot make/receive calls/sms LOL...

Tenpai

LOL I have more than 1 SIM of course, but the point isn't getting more SIMs, it's about the random downtimes im getting from TPG SIMBA bro... LOL :ROFLMAO:

Lol so now ok? Tried the steps liao?
Still cannot

Set up without Apple ID, select VOLTE, then tried to set up Apple ID

Number still invalid :(

WHLN17

Have been using Simba for past 3 months. Have to say like it more and more. 100GB, hot spot till i siok. Go MY got 1GB free roaming just nice for 2-3 days trip. No problem for usage in SG anywhere [at least for me]. They are the one started with $10 100GB and now we see many copycats. I will support them if the service standard maintain and/or continue to improve.

frizee

Have been using Simba for past 3 months. Have to say like it more and more. 100GB, hot spot till i siok. Go MY got 1GB free roaming just nice for 2-3 days trip. No problem for usage in SG anywhere [at least for me]. They are the one started with $10 100GB and now we see many copycats. I will support them if the service standard maintain and/or continue to improve.
Legit their service standard is good? Hmm…
They even twice failed to respond after 2 days, had to send a chaser lehhh…
Still cannot

Set up without Apple ID, select VOLTE, then tried to set up Apple ID

Number still invalid :(
Hmm then I can’t think of any other methods already

Maybe go back to the stall and enquire? Could it be the staff didn’t activate it at their end?

Tenpai

Legit their service standard is good? Hmm…
They even twice failed to respond after 2 days, had to send a chaser lehhh…

Hmm then I can’t think of any other methods already

Maybe go back to the stall and enquire? Could it be the staff didn’t activate it at their end?
Funny thing is SIMBA number can receive SMS/calls from my working SIM. And I can use the LTE data.

So frankly I have no idea what is even going on :ROFLMAO:. Looks like we facing roughly the same issues.

Already emailed SIMBA to help me on this

frizee

Funny thing is SIMBA number can receive SMS/calls from my working SIM. And I can use the LTE data.

So frankly I have no idea what is even going on :ROFLMAO:. Looks like we facing roughly the same issues.

Already emailed SIMBA to help me on this
Hope they give you a satisfactory explanation.

For my case, they shifted the blame to my phone, damn joker telco… Porting out soon already :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.