Copen Grand EC

GalacticA

Parc Greenwich has 460 lots + 4 handicapped vs Total of 496 units.

Thanks for sharing. So for Copen and Greenwich, question is how are they going to accommodate visitor car lots in the future? Those ec which have 1 to 1 lots may already be facing an issue of a lack of visitor lots.

kiatme

Thanks for sharing. So for Copen and Greenwich, question is how are they going to accommodate visitor car lots in the future? Those ec which have 1 to 1 lots may already be facing an issue of a lack of visitor lots.
There is this saying : Boat when reach bridge end auto straight. 船到桥头自然直
Government already say 80% carpark lot for Copen Grand means 80% :ROFLMAO: If the car park lot you find it a big issue then bo pian skip this project. It is true that some existing ECs even with 100% car park lots have very limited visitor lots and limited car park lots, but you have to know those ECs cost 600+ PSF where a lot of SG households have 2 cars as well.

Copen Grand is going to be twice the price of the ECs, I don't think most residents there can afford 2 cars, 1 car also might be a problem for young couples based on the MSR, but potentially car park will be a headache for the MCST for CG.

GalacticA

There is this saying : Boat when reach bridge end auto straight. 船到桥头自然直
Government already say 80% carpark lot for Copen Grand means 80% :ROFLMAO: If the car park lot you find it a big issue then bo pian skip this project. It is true that some existing ECs even with 100% car park lots have very limited visitor lots and limited car park lots, but you have to know those ECs cost 600+ PSF where a lot of SG households have 2 cars as well.

Copen Grand is going to be twice the price of the ECs, I don't think most residents there can afford 2 cars, 1 car also might be a problem for young couples based on the MSR, but potentially car park will be a headache for the MCST for CG.

The MCST will have to deal with this hot button issue one way or another. I really doubt 80% will be enough even for residents, nevermind the carlite announcement lol.

rlskyline

Heard from agent guide prices is out.

💥 2BR + Study frm $1.08mil
💥 3BR Deluxe frm $1.18mil
💥 3 BR Premium frm $1.28mil
💥 4 BR Deluxe frm $1.48mil
💥 4 BR Premium frm $1.58mil
💥 5 BR Premium frm $1.88mil
not cheap also leh

dang3008

My understanding for copen grand carpark will be first come first serve. Meaning if you reach home late and no lot... too bad..

haido80

Government already say 80% carpark lot for Copen Grand means 80% :ROFLMAO: If the car park lot you find it a big issue then bo pian skip this project. It is true that some existing ECs even with 100% car park lots have very limited visitor lots and limited car park lots, but you have to know those ECs cost 600+ PSF where a lot of SG households have 2

So confirm it's mandate from government? If yes, then really no way. If not, from your experience, any chance developers will increase lots if feedback is strong? Anyway, construction havent start yet.

Heard from agent guide prices is out.

💥 2BR + Study frm $1.08mil
💥 3BR Deluxe frm $1.18mil
💥 3 BR Premium frm $1.28mil
💥 4 BR Deluxe frm $1.48mil
💥 4 BR Premium frm $1.58mil
💥 5 BR Premium frm $1.88mil

Ya not cheap, around projection, meaning developers probably did not adjust (lower) prices in view of the new cooling measures

halfnode

So confirm it's mandate from government? If yes, then really no way. If not, from your experience, any chance developers will increase lots if feedback is strong? Anyway, construction havent start yet.

Ya not cheap, around projection, meaning developers probably did not adjust (lower) prices in view of the new cooling measures
No developer will launch to lose money. Maybe if take up is low they might lower price and lower their profit margin

CaptainSGP

Parc Greenwich has 460 lots + 4 handicapped vs Total of 496 units.
Parc Greenwich not walkable to MRT, but Copen EC is. This makes a diff. More buyers in Copen EC will choose not to have a car.

Tengah new town is planned in such a way that having a car is more of a luxury than a must have.

The biggest impact this insufficient car parks have on the buyers is that families with multiple cars will avoid this condo.

peppershaker

Discounts may be coming for North Gaia soon if this is indeed the case.

Which is why so few buyers bought NG. Even those interested would have waited for Copen pricing
I dont think so, eventually will be sold out nearer to TOP. Also potential NG buyer will not consider tengah, both projects are so far apart.

Man_U#1333

The 3bd colour of the cabinet in the kitchen not very nice. 4db colour nicer…not sure developer will allow selection of colour tone la. There are no rain showers in the toilets. Only master bedroom is suspended toilet bowl and got compartment behind the mirror. Air con Mitsubishi, oven hob and hood is brandt.
4bd master have a small walk-in double side wardrobe, while 3bd only have single wardrobe. There will be dry kitchen table top. Tbh really not much time to view in details as the copen grand ppl keep chasing to vacant the place for the next batch. Too many ppl and strictly viewing is within the time slot of 1hr.

yun10

The 3bd colour of the cabinet in the kitchen not very nice. 4db colour nicer…not sure developer will allow selection of colour tone la. There are no rain showers in the toilets. Only master bedroom is suspended toilet bowl and got compartment behind the mirror. Air con Mitsubishi, oven hob and hood is brandt.
4bd master have a small walk-in double side wardrobe, while 3bd only have single wardrobe. There will be dry kitchen table top. Tbh really not much time to view in details as the copen grand ppl keep chasing to vacant the place for the next batch. Too many ppl and strictly viewing is within the time slot of 1hr.

Thanks for sharing. Do you think you will want to visit again to have a proper look?
The color, did you happen to ask the agent as well?

Man_U#1333

Thanks for sharing. Do you think you will want to visit again to have a proper look?
The color, did you happen to ask the agent as well?
I don’t think I will visit again..just went down to take a look and kelp options open…no time to ask abt the colour yet. Understand condo allow the change of colour. But not sure abt ec. Maybe need some property agents to comment in this forum

kiatme

Developer didn't give options to change.. CDL quite strict and inflexible in a way.
Usually condos they will give you a 'manual' with the laminates and colour tone etc when you collect your keys. I feel for this project very high chance there will be a group buy from contractors to offer to change your cabinet laminate since the blue is indeed.. ugly lol.

haido80

I was at showflat today too. i also prefer the color theme for 4/5 BR (brown) to the 2/3BR (blue). I did asked agent, no option to change to brown.

I asked about the rain shower too... haha.. basiscally if you want rainshower, have to remove the pre-fitted one.

The 3 BR premium have a 3rd toliet (presumably for helper which i do not have). So i asked can they dont install toliet bowl there so that i can put washer/dryer there instead. Also cannot, basically no customization at all. Any pre-fit you dont like have to spend $$ to remove before you can replace with what you prefer.

and yea got chase out too, together with those who entered earlier than me. think i was in the showflat for only 20 mins....

oh 1 more thing, only 2 BR have study (room) option. The 3BR deluxe and premium difference is the yard in the kitchen..? i think having a study option is more practical and useful to most. thats a big negative for me personally.

BernardWYF

wow ... this afternoon the area beside lakeside mrt show flat full with potential buyers ... maciam like market queueing for cheap sale ..... cooling measures tak laksa one .... wow!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.