[Software Update] iOS 16.2 Beta

Jirachi

Let's prepare for an onslaught of app updates that hopefully starts to use the Live Activities API to interact with the Dynamic Island pill cut out.

Fellowes

The funny part of DBS is that DBS PayLah! app FaceID works flawlessly with iOS 16.1 RC. I think both are developed by different software team. One works yet the another one fail with just a small OS update🤣

tohchr

Yes. 1am. Updates are usually released at 1pm EST.
Odd timing for our zone as usual.. Tomorrow morning wake up then fire the updates. Nowadays cannot tahan late nights liao, sign of aging..

Snoweagle

Ya i mean for the next beta, might be later as well. 16.1 is for the public or masses.

16.2 may not be available any time soon. I’m just awaiting 16.1 now together with watchOS 9.1 and iPadOS 16.1. macOS Ventura I can update tomorrow after work lah =:p

Andykaka

16.2 may not be available any time soon. I’m just awaiting 16.1 now together with watchOS 9.1 and iPadOS 16.1. macOS Ventura I can update tomorrow after work lah =:p
Usually the trend is once official software is released, the beta might come on the same day or following day.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.