Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

beanstalk6

I read that queue-cutting can be charged under Road Transport Act 1987. Fine up to RM2,000 and offenders can be jailed for up to six months.

really_noob

Any regulation that a fine can be issued to Q-cutters? Probably, there isn't, else you think these enforcement officer won't issue fine meh...
I think the SG side one they can charge you with cutting the double white lines, if they want to. Not sure if they can use inconsiderate driving or fail to form up properly.

dc7176

Tbh the enforcement at MY side is better than SG.
SG just u-turn. Might as well fine the drivers and u-turn to boost tax revenue. Rather than everyday complain COVID took a lot of the reserves now need to increase GST.

might as well start off better enforcement of fuel check? lidat at least half of those spore cars will fine n u turn. lesser car on causeway if they could hav better enforce it.

than the kena half will kpkb we all know rite juz diam diam la

tqx

Anything on in the morning? Just eaten breakfast not sure where is opened

Habrosus

Anything on in the morning? Just eaten breakfast not sure where is opened
I went to NSK Hypermart. Just walked around to see how much more variety their hypermarts have, before heading off when places elsewhere opened. One of the shops on the 2nd floor have good curry puffs!

you drove ah? how is time to clear? what time you arrive at woodlands?

Aaagogo

how many days in a week average are you in JB? :unsure:

tqx

What's the rate for 霸王车 now Ah? Got quoted sgd55 for 2 from Jb hotel to home in SG

Habrosus

What's the rate for 霸王车 now Ah? Got quoted sgd55 for 2 from Jb hotel to home in SG
That means it's $110 for a standard sedan and you'd be sharing with 2 other strangers, or more if the car can fit 6 or 7 passengers. 🤷

You didn't ask how many more passengers in the car, or you didn't care?

tqx

That means it's $110 for a standard sedan and you'd be sharing with 2 other strangers, or more if the car can fit 6 or 7 passengers. 🤷

You didn't ask how many more passengers in the car, or you didn't care?
No la it is $55 for 2 pax not $110. End up I took , got one other passenger who took front seat, car was a new Hydunai Tucson , was quite comfy the entire ride. Then I see the other passenger go down and she pay only $25 so I ganna chop $5...

the drive quite hiong , chiong all the way to the front to cut in, end up I clear custom like wait 30 mins only...he tell us he got group chat one which monitor the cut point if got traffic police

droozy

Great! The basement KSL shop or the stall facing the (nearest to KFC) exit?

Anyway, I tried half a piece offered by a friend the other day. Maybe it's because I just had some sweet dessert, but I found the saltiness quite distinctive. Do they also have a no/low-salt version?
Its the shop near to ksl bus exit . I tried the other brand when i buy at midvalley shop. Peanuts ok and more salty. But my taste not so sensitive as well eheh

Aaagogo

Tomorrow I shall see what the human jam is like between 1100-1200hrs.

This weekend is their GE, so no travel is advised

Habrosus

Tomorrow I shall see what the human jam is like between 1100-1200hrs.

This weekend is their GE, so no travel is advised
This weekend? You mean the coming weekend, 5-6 November, right?

What's the worst timeslot from your experiences, on a Monday?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.