Google Pixel 6a

Which would you rather keep: the camera or the chip?

• 50MP Samsung GN1 sensor

Votes: 29 44.6%
  • Tensor GS101 SoC

Votes: 36 55.4%

• Total voters

zhihe1996

Hey guys. I have this weird problem with my lock screen. Whenever I tap to check the time , the screen remain lit after that all the time despite me setting screentime out at 1min. How ah to let it automatically go black screen again.

xonix

Hey guys. I have this weird problem with my lock screen. Whenever I tap to check the time , the screen remain lit after that all the time despite me setting screentime out at 1min. How ah to let it automatically go black screen again.
Did you turn on Always on Display ?
Settings > Display > Lock Screen > Always show time and info

zhihe1996

Did you turn on Always on Display ?
Settings > Display > Lock Screen > Always show time and info
No leh its off. When I tap to check phone during lock screen , the phone remain lit. wont automatically turn to black.

limmk

First is do a restart. and also check under dev opt if you accidentally turn on stay awake

zhihe1996

Basically it just stays on after I tap on the phone like this. Is this normal ? I checked everything said here.

xonix

Basically it just stays on after I tap on the phone like this. Is this normal ? I checked everything said here.

I see. Maybe it is just a software glitch.
Once in a blue moon, my p6a auto rotate will get stuck too, return to normal after a reboot.

limmk

Or try turning off and on tap to check phone. do a restart. see if it helps

Yongkit

I see. Maybe it is just a software glitch.
Once in a blue moon, my p6a auto rotate will get stuck too, return to normal after a reboot.
in the screen timout there is a toggle setting of "Screen attention" it will stay awake if the camera detecting user or movement.

if this "screen attention" is disabled normally the screen will dim itself again after 15sec (approx)

zhihe1996

I've figured it out. Tried everything suggested above but still cant. Turns out it was a background app keeping it awake. Thanks for the help guys.

eAtNeAt

Anyone encountered the phone unable to detect overseas Sim card? Thailand in particular.

Kiwi8

Did u manage to get one during the $399 sale?
Yes, the $399 one with only the $11 off voucher, so it was $388 for me plus $1.49 postage, minus a very small number of shopee coins.

8-lane

Yes, the $399 one with only the $11 off voucher, so it was $388 for me plus $1.49 postage, minus a very small number of shopee coins.
U din apply shopee cashback coupon? I also applied the $11 seller coupon... reducing it to $388 and then applied the shopee cashback coupon which reduced it further to abt $349...

Kiwi8

U din apply shopee cashback coupon? I also applied the $11 seller coupon... reducing it to $388 and then applied the shopee cashback coupon which reduced it further to abt $349...
I think at that time dun have liao rite?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.