Google Pixel 6a

Which would you rather keep: the camera or the chip?

• 50MP Samsung GN1 sensor

Votes: 29 44.6%
  • Tensor GS101 SoC

Votes: 36 55.4%

• Total voters

anthonygreenisreal

cos i feel like trying out pixel phone but dun wanna spend so much, so thinking of getting pixel 6a
i'm currently using iphone 14 pro max.
To me the Pixel 6A is not as smooth in navigating around the phone but the rest, seems okie to me.
I can live with it.

xonix

is it just P6a issue or in general pixel phone have this issue?
He is comparing iPhone flagship model 120hz display to Pixel budget model with a 60hz screen, of course not smooth lah. 😂

wheyprotein

Any Pixel 6a users encounter issues commonly reported online by users:

- network connectivity and signal suddenly dropping
- fingerprint sensor not working properly
- overheating when doing nominal task like messaging

Does warranty cover these issues? I understand there's only a boh-chap 3rd party service provider that gives poor service.

Maybe that’s why I keep seeing the Pixel 6a heavily discounted

Must be lousy

jtec14

Maybe that’s why I keep seeing the Pixel 6a heavily discounted

Must be lousy
It is a good phone, furthermore with the price now, nothing to complain liao.

FYI on the post you quoted, the boh-chap 3rd party service provider the poster referring is actually the authorised retailer in Shopee.
For warranty claims, it is handled by CDTI which is quite responsive in my correspondences with them, back then was asking about my export set pixel 5a.

Niceusername

Interested to try out pixel too, seems like courts promotion at 398 is the best deal. Or does anyone know if there are better deals?

anthonygreenisreal

Interested to try out pixel too, seems like courts promotion at 398 is the best deal. Or does anyone know if there are better deals?
courts should be the best deal right now already.
Amazon on and off will have but it keeps changing. Sometimes comes with the free official pixel 6a case.
But I heard they are quite flimsy.

Matrock5

I’m using the 14 pro max now and wanted to get a backup phone and also try out android. Was thinking that 6a is the bang for buck phone now but the Black Friday sales on Shopee and Amazon r not that fantastic. The screen 60hz is also one of the factor I’m hesitating but the 7 is much more ex.

courts online is now $549 vs $398 which I saw last night.

anthonygreenisreal

I’m using the 14 pro max now and wanted to get a backup phone and also try out android. Was thinking that 6a is the bang for buck phone now but the Black Friday sales on Shopee and Amazon r not that fantastic. The screen 60hz is also one of the factor I’m hesitating but the 7 is much more ex.

Amazon SG still has the white pixel 6a with the free official Google case for $449. Not bad deal

garychengjw

during black friday:
P7 was 789
P6a was 398

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.