Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

New WTS Coach R&R updates.. Downhill gift shop no longer "batu cave", it's now somewhere near the old half-mountain gift shop.. no other bus spotted except Sri Maju

(pending photo edit after I returned sg)

transtar is still batu cave

but now not as many stuffs to get...maybe still clearing old stocks haha

kevinlaikf

So now cannot smoke while playing slot??
Indoor Smoking is banned Malaysia nationwide.
So, do you think Genting Casino will allow? But there is always boxed up smoking area.
TeeKee smoking gamers will get verbal warning from dark-coat-wearing staffs.

bao1010

Hi, my concern is when taking the bus from SG to Genting, how long will the driver wait at Malaysia immigration? What if I am stuck in the queue, how long will the bus wait for me in this case? Thanks!

kevinlaikf

Hi, my concern is when taking the bus from SG to Genting, how long will the driver wait at Malaysia immigration? What if I am stuck in the queue, how long will the bus wait for me in this case? Thanks!

Depends on your bus passengers, some inconsiderate ones late for boarding, the bus reach malaysia after 730am, the counter staff simple close counter even when there is a long queue at his/her counter, those in his/her queues will curse and swear and queue again at other lines with staff on new morning shift, skipping those with old night shift staff.

But recent trips (since late Sept), there is no more dedicated straight line queue behind each counters, it is two queue, one left one right, left and right will have equal share of serving counter.

Please be considerate, always be early by 15-30mins.

My 26th Nov trip, board at tampines at 5:00am, drove off exactly at 5:15am as listed, there 2nd pickup point at Jurong East at 5:45am. If more luckier, only one pickup point, I would have clear SG usually fast then MY customs before 645am.

Around 7am, the usual waiting time is 15-30min, December abit longer due to many Community Centres or RC had organised trips, usually seniors.

My return trip was much better.. only 2 rest stop instead of the usual 3, maybe no tour assistant, the non-chinese driver, after Genting gift shop drove non-stop from KL all the way to Yong Peng. And I reached MY custom at today 5pm..
I was the first passenger to alight bus, and entered an empty immigration hall, what a luck on a December school holiday season. Clear under 2minutes.

Bus driver will probably wait 30mins when all other passengers accounted for unless the passenger having issue with immigration clearance (passport already checked but having issues with date stamp or problem luggage contents), he will not wait for such passenger(s).

Only jam for 30-45min along AYE near Clementi.. toward Tampines.

My next trip is 3-5 Dec and 17-20 Dec.

Like to play at Gold/Plat ETG near the pillar, faster game, no time wasting roulette compared to others, and like the game system with granular bets and computation of max win. And weekends there was always this NPGT masked slender female attendant with sexy eyes with name tag "Zhi Qi".

hengheng23

u huat huat trip :)

ya..i will likely ask when i am there
Eighteen no limitations opposite of as advertised. Just need to ask the Highlands bellboy to tap the card at the lift to press 18 and go up. Seating is all high stools and I think I got back pain after watching one whole match, maybe it's cos of age 😂

vaxvms

Eighteen no limitations opposite of as advertised. Just need to ask the Highlands bellboy to tap the card at the lift to press 18 and go up. Seating is all high stools and I think I got back pain after watching one whole match, maybe it's cos of age 😂
so i guess i can bring my kids up to watch

as for international room they mention 1 gp earn per day
but kids no card how to earn? free entry or can deduct my gp ?

thks

givansingapore

so i guess i can bring my kids up to watch

as for international room they mention 1 gp earn per day
but kids no card how to earn? free entry or can deduct my gp ?

thks
I don't read anywhere that one needs to earn 1 GP to enter GISR for match viewing.

bao1010

Depends on your bus passengers, some inconsiderate ones late for boarding, the bus reach malaysia after 730am, the counter staff simple close counter even when there is a long queue at his/her counter, those in his/her queues will curse and swear and queue again at other lines with staff on new morning shift, skipping those with old night shift staff.

But recent trips (since late Sept), there is no more dedicated straight line queue behind each counters, it is two queue, one left one right, left and right will have equal share of serving counter.

Please be considerate, always be early by 15-30mins.

My 26th Nov trip, board at tampines at 5:00am, drove off exactly at 5:15am as listed, there 2nd pickup point at Jurong East at 5:45am. If more luckier, only one pickup point, I would have clear SG usually fast then MY customs before 645am.

Around 7am, the usual waiting time is 15-30min, December abit longer due to many Community Centres or RC had organised trips, usually seniors.

My return trip was much better.. only 2 rest stop instead of the usual 3, maybe no tour assistant, the non-chinese driver, after Genting gift shop drove non-stop from KL all the way to Yong Peng. And I reached MY custom at today 5pm..
I was the first passenger to alight bus, and entered an empty immigration hall, what a luck on a December school holiday season. Clear under 2minutes.

Bus driver will probably wait 30mins when all other passengers accounted for unless the passenger having issue with immigration clearance (passport already checked but having issues with date stamp or problem luggage contents), he will not wait for such passenger(s).

Only jam for 30-45min along AYE near Clementi.. toward Tampines.

My next trip is 3-5 Dec and 17-20 Dec.

Like to play at Gold/Plat ETG near the pillar, faster game, no time wasting roulette compared to others, and like the game system with granular bets and computation of max win. And weekends there was always this NPGT masked slender female attendant with sexy eyes with name tag "Zhi Qi".
Wow thanks for the sharing, you are a very experienced traveler on this route haha :D

vaxvms

Wow thanks for the sharing, you are a very experienced traveler on this route haha :D
frequent traveller will know lah

there's all kinf of ppl

ever seen ah tiong wan cut q
than kenna cut qq one bieo song
kpkb till custom officer ask both of them go room
think both cfm miss the bus

grandorder302

Most of the contributors here are travelling from Singapore to Genting. You may want to share more about your trip from JB to Genting on your return.
Here's my review of sin yong express, booked via easybook from R&F Mall to Genting for $20 SGD.
2 PM received Whatsapp confirmation of the meet-up point.
9:30 PM reached R&F Mall meet-up point.
Bus late for 30mins+
10:10 PM board bus at R&F Mall.
Stopped 2 times to pick up more passengers.
11 PM~ Stopped somewhere near AEON Mall for a toilet break.
Stopped somewhere at Malacca for toilet break
Stopped at KL terminal for some passengers to alight.
3:40 AM Reached Genting.

Overall it was ok, the bus is clean, just that bus was late.

Ronaldo88

Anyone stay mid hill like geo38 without personal transport..can grab to the casino?

Ronaldo88

Not bad, better than grand ion by alot imo. Room much cleaner also. About 10mins walk got eateries and Chinese supermarket too.

Grand ion I stayed there once, never again.
Looks like u sway my decision from grand ion delemen to swiss garden

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.