[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 9

ApeTruelove

Call Grab sua lor.
U think u the only one from Airport to Tampines meh...
Used to do that as I head straight to work after arrival.
Now is straight on arrival go queue for 60 dollars limo.
I am giving example...I am not staying in the East. Also there will be people to pick me up why need to call grab??? You got see news bo even now operator increase the fare rate but airport still not enough taxi because many dont want to go there unless they have drop off for departure or nearby...

harky

I am giving example...I am not staying in the East. Also there will be people to pick me up why need to call grab??? You got see news bo even now operator increase the fare rate but airport still not enough taxi because many dont want to go there unless they have drop off for departure or nearby...

soon most tourist come sg will take mrt la.. if midnight no choice.

tht day very funny.. was taking mrt at airport, most tourist actually sit down at mrt de...
when reach Tanah Merah MRT, we all run to opp train to grab the seat... feel abit ugly ahah

calkel20

Queue so long
And unless they there for kopi, if not the traffic sucks.

calkel20

tht day very funny.. was taking mrt at airport, most tourist actually sit down at mrt de...
when reach Tanah Merah MRT, we all run to opp train to grab the seat... feel abit ugly ahah
Too many luggage cannot get on the train

ApeTruelove

All along they take MRT.....only maybe 5-10% take taxi or private hire

N

do anyone know if xmd got supermarket ? like ntuc

nt 7-11
i do see nearby got 家樂福
Carrefour most are hypermart. is great. Price wise a tiny bit expensive but you can grab all that u need at one shot its a good thing for me. I don't like to buy souvenirs bit by bit must lug it around as I sightsee very tiring.

simongoh2000

From kaohsiung, i will take train to chiayi
Choose arrive Early by 8:30am
Then hop on the 9am train.
Hsr is not exactly convenient though as you need to change a couple nore times.
Yes there is a transfer from Chiayi THSR to the TRA - 30 min journey. Is there a direct train from KSH to Chiayi TRA? Thks!

rrr2015

Carrefour most are hypermart. is great. Price wise a tiny bit expensive but you can grab all that u need at one shot its a good thing for me. I don't like to buy souvenirs bit by bit must lug it around as I sightsee very tiring.
so SG go Taiwan mostly for shopping? :LOL: what's there to buy in Carrefour?

harky

so SG go Taiwan mostly for shopping? :LOL: what's there to buy in Carrefour?
Buy instant noodles which SG don't have..
Some of these can't find here.. Or buy online also ex.

I don't really go shoppIng because their style don't suit me..

calkel20

No restriction by smrt. As long you don't block the flow or humans, like board the last train car, it's okay.
1 have 4 travelers.
But can be more than 4 luggages.
So I take maxi cab back.

N

yes
coz if got issue they can help u settle on the spot though ur phone might need to change language🤣🤣🤣
Agree

But generally no issue one la, it's just the needle tool that u need to open the sim card tray to make life easier.

Taiwan sim is no different from SG prepaid. Turn phone off, change sim, turn phone on. Done.

IPhone esim I heard even easier.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.