PC Speaker recommendation

reno77

Got a creative stage air v2 for my 2nd system last week.. Sounds good.. Bass is boosted but no complains.

Devilsire

this store got sell harmon kardon onyx studio 6 and JBL charge 5... can also test first? Is their pricing reasonable?
idk (i just order online), shouldnt be an issue just talk to them. Price wise i believe its always better with platform/card voucher etc during promo but yeah u paying for their shopfront rental salary services

8-lane

do you use it via usb or bluetooth? the older V2 don't have bluetooth but is much cheaper
I use the usb for power nia... for streaming music I use bluetooth. Do note that V2's driver size is also smaller..

8-lane

last time I see speaker got sale so quickly hoot online after reading good reviews, a bit regret sia. Next speaker dun dare luan luan buy liao, must go listen first :o
If u're only going for simple basic PC speakers... then dun really need to audition it but if u're going for something more high-end like studio monitors then that's a diff matter...

Bui Kia

I TEAR FROM SOME SPEAKER , THEN USE THIS ONE AND CONNECT TO MY MOBO

174921-002.jpg

8-lane

dunno leh... i've been using my cheap wired earphones plugged into my laptop, dunno why still sounds better than all the other bluetooth speakers and TWS earbuds I got until now I also dunno what I should get liao lol
Ic u use for gaming or wat?

8-lane

no lah... just listening to music and watch dramas
do you use it via usb or bluetooth? the older V2 don't have bluetooth but is much cheaper
I dunno abt V2 bcos never tried it b4 but V3 is a very good sounding pair of pc speakers... they produce a more "room-filling" kind of sound and there is very decent bass as well. Sometimes I see ppl offloading their sets on Caro... shouldn't be too hard to snag one at a good price...

8-lane

haha yeah planning a desk makeover, still trying to decide on a setup and waiting for sale.

I like listening to this kind of music, so far can only hear the rain sounds clearly with earphones stuffed into my ear lol... maybe i'm getting old and half-deaf already :s34:

Will u still be using a laptop or u're gonna get a PC setup?

8-lane

I'm thinking if I splurge on iMac then maybe no need get speakers since reviews say the imac speakers are good enough (dunno how true).

Or if my laptop haven't died yet I might buy a monitor and then will get speakers. dunno if I should splurge on one of those sonos soundbar setup thing or something more minimalistic like the creative pebble v3. I'm really bad with tech stuff :o

don't think will get a PC since I don't game...
U mean if ur laptop's still working, u will connect it to a monitor to use?

Lolicious

speakers are one thing that never really improve over the years, infact audio quality went down instead because of wireless and bluetooth streaming =(

go test hear a aego m 2.1. these pair of speakers are so old but yet still remain so relevant till date.

8-lane

speakers are one thing that never really improve over the years, infact audio quality went down instead because of wireless and bluetooth streaming =(

go test hear a aego m 2.1. these pair of speakers are so old but yet still remain so relevant till date.
But u can always choose to use wired connection for computer audio... be it for head/earphones or speakers

Xethos

Last time young time listen to high quality CD music, now all Spotify, YouTube.

8-lane

Last time young time listen to high quality CD music, now all Spotify, YouTube.
No need say CD music... even MP3 music can be better quality than wat u get these days on Spotify, Youtube which sadly is also where I get my daily fix of music now... :(

Yueming

during CNY spring cleaning, i managed to dig out a Soundblaster awe 64 gold card.

my nephews laugh at me say dunno why i keep such rubbish

:( :( :( :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.