UOB sucks!!

reddevil0728

from CPF contribution would already know if earn up to $6K right ?
At most credit limit would be based on the $6K salary.
it depends on what they ask also.

if you notice if you use myinfo to retrieve info. they will list down what are the info they retrieve

zeroX26

I applied for evol using myinfo and still need to submit income docs.. the only bank so far that need it. Apply with other banks no problem
Not true leh. I applied with myinfo with citibank, but still need to submit payslip. They even called me 2 days in a row to remind me to submit the documents, super on siah.

maumu

I guess all banks have their own internal problems and red tapes. I am trying to apply for HSBC Rev card. Tried applying online only to hit error message asking me to call them. Web-Chat with their agent, they asked me to fill in the "Contact Us" form for someone to call me. I did that and no one called me. Web-Chat again and they said that they will expedite to get someone to call me to assist with application. Till-date, no one called me too and I gave up already.. Haha...
I have the same poor experience with UOB Chat Assist. They don't call back despite the person at the other end typed so. Empty promises means broken trust.

Bank service has dropped over the years in general. Maybe due to AI... the automation has taken away the human touch. Not sure what they are doing back-end.

cscs3

Insist must use phone banking to get cc waiver. After one wk no confirmation so i called again. After another wk still nothing.

Called & spoke to staff & they said waiver rejected. Thanks for NOT telling me!

So i told her to cancel the card. Received letter confirming card cancelled. Then now i receive statement saying cc fee + late charge. WTF??!! Card was cancelled but annual fee not waived?

Called again to **** them & the guy blamed it on the lady saying she didn’t arrange for fee waiver prior to cancelling.

Well done!!!
No different from other credit card company anyway. Use phone can get waiver approval very fast.

LexusIS

Banks may require payslip for quite a number of reasons vs relying on myinfo:
i) Your employment with the company is less than 2 years - NOA may not be indicative of your salary
ii) Potential commission or contract worker
iii) Insufficient Credit Bureau Singapore history (e.g. no or very few credit cards with all relatively new history)

There are alot more info in the pay slip that will give the bank approvers more info, eg:
i) Mix of your salary (basic + OT + Commission/over-riding etc)
ii) Type of role or position

netzach

Banks may require payslip for quite a number of reasons vs relying on myinfo:
i) Your employment with the company is less than 2 years - NOA may not be indicative of your salary
ii) Potential commission or contract worker
iii) Insufficient Credit Bureau Singapore history (e.g. no or very few credit cards with all relatively new history)

There are alot more info in the pay slip that will give the bank approvers more info, eg:
i) Mix of your salary (basic + OT + Commission/over-riding etc)
ii) Type of role or position

that's right. :)

icequeenz

Not true leh. I applied with myinfo with citibank, but still need to submit payslip. They even called me 2 days in a row to remind me to submit the documents, super on siah.
I wonder why. I applied for the cashback+ in May 2022 using myinfo. Zero relationship with Citi before this. It was an instant approval (within an hour) and could use the digital card in app almost immediately.

Uob on the other hand i have savings acct since campus acct days... Applied for the one card and they asked for payslips AND HR to write letter. My personal opinion that HR letter is overboard....fly kite man.

reddevil0728

I wonder why. I applied for the cashback+ in May 2022 using myinfo. Zero relationship with Citi before this. It was an instant approval (within an hour) and could use the digital card in app almost immediately.

Uob on the other hand i have savings acct since campus acct days... Applied for the one card and they asked for payslips AND HR to write letter. My personal opinion that HR letter is overboard....fly kite man.

Very poor experience with UOB. Applied new credit card. After one month of waiting then send me email ask me to sign acknowledgment form????? Don’t even know what’s there to acknowledge when everything already submitted. Worse is they delay it until I am not eligible for the new credit card $300 promotion. Applied so many credit card normally within days approved. Until now one month later I still have not got my credit card approved. Damn pissed off with UOB.
They still have very archaic process

probably the least digital of the 3 local

harky

they got many discount got CSO nt gd ah ??? hmm

iadpotato

ok la, not bad la.. their CNY promo not bad sia.. signed up for their UOB One account during the 3 days CNY promo... deposited $200k lock for about 4 months... salry credit and all, refer a friends.. total got huge bonus sia...
New Acc or existing deposit customer $88
Salary credit $50
$200K deposit $1888
3 golden carrots from the promo:
register Paynow $28
Salary credit $28
Refer a friend $28
total will be getting $2110 on end feb sia... shiokkk

reddevil0728

they got many discount got CSO nt gd ah ??? hmm

ok la, not bad la.. their CNY promo not bad sia.. signed up for their UOB One account during the 3 days CNY promo... deposited $200k lock for about 4 months... salry credit and all, refer a friends.. total got huge bonus sia...
New Acc or existing deposit customer $88
Salary credit $50
$200K deposit $1888
3 golden carrots from the promo:
register Paynow $28
Salary credit $28
Refer a friend $28
total will be getting $2110 on end feb sia... shiokkk
Can have good promo but bad customer service ma.

The only time you will think customer service sucks is when you need customer service

u can enjoy promo Without needing customer service

~sabaisabai~

their CS also lousy. my cc not waived when called them. so I told them to go ahead to cancel. but at the end the retention team called me to waive and apologise :s22:

Tomolo83

Then skipped them and apply other cards. It not UOB reserved card tell them

kelloggs

isn't that good CS?
I would think good customer service are those with consistent fee waiver policy which is consistent across the board, and staff should be well trained and are aware of the requirements. Not this bank which is trying to pull a fast one and hope to earn your annual fee by a blanket denial of waiver first until you cancel the card and they come back begging you to stay. Unfortunately, I have had personal experience of such despicable practices.

There are banks with instant fee waiver approval by pressing a few buttons.

kelloggs

Very poor experience with UOB. Applied new credit card. After one month of waiting then send me email ask me to sign acknowledgment form????? Don’t even know what’s there to acknowledge when everything already submitted. Worse is they delay it until I am not eligible for the new credit card $300 promotion. Applied so many credit card normally within days approved. Until now one month later I still have not got my credit card approved. Damn pissed off with UOB.
Huh? Acknowledge what? To acknowledge your card application or their bad customer service? This is a typical delay technique by UOB.

reddevil0728

I would think good customer service are those with consistent fee waiver policy which is consistent across the board, and staff should be well trained and are aware of the requirements. Not this bank which is trying to pull a fast one and hope to earn your annual fee by a blanket denial of waiver first until you cancel the card and they come back begging you to stay. Unfortunately, I have had personal experience of such despicable practices.

There are banks with instant fee waiver approval by pressing a few buttons.
I think consistency of policy and well trained staff are important.

but it’s still separate from expectations

Belford

I agree with the title. I have been trying to contact regarding my cc. I called, used chat… they said they are not trained and will arrange callback, but since last week it’s only promise to arrange callback, I never get callback

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.