Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Aaagogo

if anyone got go Mid Valley Southkey and can pop by their Lego store, Ground Floor by the North entrance, and snap some pictures what they have on their Pick-A-Brick wall, i would greatly appreciate it.

the Pick-A-Brick wall looks like this

69fea744eee926783d40e75586751fa1.jpg

ixora2007

Went in Dec, Iora don't have the '2 for $' in mid valley. Not cheaper in JB if SG has this promo for the clothes u want.

mrdeeds

registered for MDAC 1st time earlier this week and went in JB yesterday. Went to the counter beside e-gate and check with officer who asked me to go manual counter to check in as normal. Luckily Q was <5 pax around 10am+ so my turn was fast. when reached the counter, check with officer who said next time can check in using egates.

Went to ksl to do shopping and eat. Turns out they are giving rather good rates between 3.27-3.28.

will test egates during next visit. but is there an expiry or valid date after MDAC registration? like 6 months or 1 year or based on passport expiry date?

Roosterzilla

registered for MDAC 1st time earlier this week and went in JB yesterday. Went to the counter beside e-gate and check with officer who asked me to go manual counter to check in as normal. Luckily Q was <5 pax around 10am+ so my turn was fast. when reached the counter, check with officer who said next time can check in using egates.

Went to ksl to do shopping and eat. Turns out they are giving rather good rates between 3.27-3.28.

will test egates during next visit. but is there an expiry or valid date after MDAC registration? like 6 months or 1 year or based on passport expiry date?
By right MDAC 30 days expiry, but best to apply for each visit.

Based on my experience, I didn't apply MDAC once I've verified that I can enter through e-gate. Till now I'm still able to use e-gate even without applying MDAC

Habrosus

Looks to me like one month into the launch:

Some still aren't sure of the difference between MDAC and MACS 2.0, and how they're related

Or what exactly is MDAC and its purpose

Or MACS 2.0, for that matter

Cometdevil

like this all the common names all cannot use sia.

all the wei long, wei kiat, wei ting, whole life know quite a few.
then with common sur name tan, lim, lee
gg to them :censored:

TapInTapOut

Ya seems like what I suspected. Their system cannot detect names properly one.

First time I register MDAC with name as per passport eg "Tan Ah Kow", then egate failed, "Passport Verification Error".

Second time register again, same name format, also same error.

That time I realized the e-gate screen detected my passport and displayed my name as "Ah Kow Tan". Then I suspect MDAC registration must follow this same also.

So third time I register with "Ah Kow Tan". Then successful already...

hwsstx

First time I register MDAC with name as per passport eg "Tan Ah Kow", then egate failed, "Passport Verification Error".

That time I realized the e-gate screen detected my passport and displayed my name as "Ah Kow Tan". Then I suspect MDAC registration must follow this same also.

Since there are others who don't submit MDAC, you can try...

N

Did you have to queue and do biometric verification with the customs officer 3 times?

Yiyong

Anyone Kena return SG example Sunday.. long Q E-Gates... Reach your turn cannot read your Passport?

How ar? Re Q again another E-Gates lane or .. .??

hwsstx

Anyone Kena return SG example Sunday.. long Q E-Gates... Reach your turn cannot read your Passport?

There are times E-Gate will gives an error message & ask you to proceed to manual counter.

Try a few other E-Gate lanes, & go to manual counter if unsuccessful. Try too the ones on the extreme right of the hall.

Habrosus

Supposed to requeue if you want to try another egate, otherwise go to manual counter. Most won't like the idea of having someone cut queue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.