S23 accessories discussion

keenklee

Wow u hooted 1tb ah.
Samsung recently also send me an additional $50 voucher. But minimum spending is $60. A bit bo hua to buy things coz still need top up
IMHO.
Why so good send u $50 ?? 🤣

When Samsung told me my order is important, I told them, when I never get my order and I see other people got freebies, I feel not important.

MIVEC525

Wow u hooted 1tb ah.
Samsung recently also send me an additional $50 voucher. But minimum spending is $60. A bit bo hua to buy things coz still need top up
I want 1 TB but no stock...so top up $80 for the buds 2 pro....play play not bad. Sony better!

Cyborg

Ok, i have decided not to get the UAG Monarch Kevlar.
Instead, I bought myself an UAG Pathfinder SE Camo.
Expecting to receive it the next few days.

vt7EXr7.jpg

Loser

Yeah. The case is solid but price wise is a turn off. Back then when they were selling it locally thru distro was much cheaper. Bought Pitaka MagEZ initally and Mous later but still prefer Mous case in the end.
Then you returned the pitaka or sold it?

Loser

Cannot hoot la.
I still waiting for caudabe. Initially hooted S23U, told myself won't hoot any case just use the cases from Samsung voucher redemption.
Now I already got Ringke, Spigen and UAG.
Buy more later need kneel durian shell liao
That's like part of the enjoyment of a new phone leh. Like you buy a doll is to help it change clothes and wear different outfit mah. :s13:

Anyway the caudabe is doing what sia? Is it their SOP to release later after a new device release or they not planning to release for S23 series since their main focus is on the iphone?

Loser

trying to buy more cases to discourage upgrading to s23 but succumb to temptation...lol
Wa this tactic I also use before but cannot escape the inevitable one lah. Once the hand start to itch it's incurable liao might as well change phone earlier can use longer. :frown:

Loser

I see the uv glue tempered glass, the sides glue peeling.... Ocd triggered, i want go ki siao liao :s13: if is me long ago tear off le
Bro... Me and you sama sama. Can recommend a SP for me again?

I now using ringke dual easy wing very good material for swiping and typing very smooth and the material actually heals itself so don't have dents when viewed at an angle like Spigen neoflex.

But the wrap around part is pushing Spigen thin fit case at the side such that the case is not straight anymore. I cannot accept also so need to change SP again. :s22:

Loser

I already got
- Liquid Air
- Ultra Hybrid (clear)
- Ultra Hybrid (black frosted)
- Neo Hybrid
- Ringke Fusion
- Ringke Fusion Bumper
- Elago slide
- Caseology Nano Pop (coming soon from Amazon)
- Caseology Skyfall (coming soon from Amazon)
Bro the ultra hybrid frosted one is grippy enough or not ah?

KeYoKe

Bro... Me and you sama sama. Can recommend a SP for me again?

I now using ringke dual easy wing very good material for swiping and typing very smooth and the material actually heals itself so don't have dents when viewed at an angle like Spigen neoflex.

But the wrap around part is pushing Spigen thin fit case at the side such that the case is not straight anymore. I cannot accept also so need to change SP again. :s22:
Whitestone film. Working well for me. Pricey but good quality

Loser

My personal preference for cases will be those rugged, military and armoured types, although may look bulky and also carry extra weight.
But the main objective is to provide adequate protection to an expensive phone.
Well, to each his/her own as each individual will bound to have their own preferences and likings based on different criteria.
Hope you guys get a casing that suits you best. (y)
For me is in-hand feel and grippiness.

I reckon most of the time the case will be in your hand so if it's bulky it's no go since one hand operation will be impossible.

Grippiness is to ensure your phone less likely to drop in the first place. No need to be extremely grippy just the right amount so even with dry hands also wont feel like the phone slipping away from your skin.

Drop protection unless you drop swee swee on flat surface if not your screen kena some edge also will picha no matter how rugged your case is.

tankee531

couldn't resist the temptation, joined the dark side and bought the prolink PTC36501

just took delivered.

it is able to SFC 2.0 charge my S23U using my existing 5A cables (non-prolink)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.