why doctor very smart but their thinking is very one way cannot think out of the box?

LD555HZ

Every time i talk to my doctor friend i realised their thinking very 1 way
A is A
B is B
Cannot think out of the box and no creative thinking
Even i go see doc ask them for treatment option they tell me dont have means dont have liao full stop
Why they so smart but cannot think out of box?
There are many stupid doctors around.

poooooo

Follow protocol no wrong huan, don't follow protocol get suspended or license revoked, don't matter the result goot or notch.

Blame the system not the person, nobody wants to gamble their career away.

plexxor

It's more likely to do harm by thinking out of the box

But more often is also that they don't care as long as they earn the money

li9ht5peed

it's a people facing job, yet some doctors lack people skills. it gets worse when they give lectures and don't have any interest in your inputs. mostly a problem in senior ones, not junior

when you meet such people, reject everything, book a new appointment and say this doctor was rude. walk out immediately

cyke69sg

A is A
B is B
Even i go see doc ask them for treatment option they tell me dont have means dont have liao full stop
Dr is trained that way. To follow the steps.

Is like cook book.

Have X out of Y criteria = Z diagnosis

Do test J K L to confirm.

Treatment options. Start with drug A. Then B. Then C.

If deviate from this is considered off label even luan lai can sue.

There is to be NO creative out of box ideas from dr!

cyke69sg

From what I observed, last time doctor is use their experience, skillset and judgement to make a diagnosis and then give the correct treatment. Nowadays doctor is more like following a checklist like a computer..
If _________ is true then __________ else ______________.

do test after test after test..
They are called clinical practice guidelines

CantStopWhining

How creative or flexible can a doctor go? You don't trust the doctor then consult a second doctor lo.

From what I see, normal doctors will try to follow the protocol. Senior doctors sometimes will vary abit. Specialists like to offer solution that they are more comfortable with. Imagine a specialist offer you a solution like surgery he think is good for you but he is not good at performing. You want to be on the operating table with him as the main surgeon?

There are so many different types of illnesses, the normal doctor cannot remember all the different methods to treat for each type one la. Ask you about anything about your work from day 1 till today, you rmb or not.

Luqknight

You met saikang dr izzit? Top consultants usually have very out of the box methods of treatments

RockiePillow

A is A
B is B
Edmwers got imaginary friends ranging from doctors, to ceo, to kings queens and bill gates, biden and many more. All imaginary friends... Some very jialat cases even can imagine themselves as Andy Lau with 20k monthly salary, then when reality hits they come to edmw asking for cdc vouchers and hiam cai png increase 20 cents everyday kpkb here plastic bags charge 10 cents

jumpthepig

Follow protocol no wrong huan, don't follow protocol get suspended or license revoked, don't matter the result goot or notch.

Blame the system not the person, nobody wants to gamble their career away.

So Mt Elizabeth Doctors and nurses (A&E) were not allowed to run to the scene. Just blame the system. Human life or their career is above everything?
:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Lucky Plaza accident: MOH explains why victims were not taken to Mt Elizabeth Hospital, just 200m from the scene

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...not-equipped-to-manage-severe-trauma-patients

poooooo

reiser

siao eh you want people to use your life and try something new?
Don’t they do that all the time? My friend said she was treated like a white mouse in the lab for the doc to try out different medicines which don’t work. Another doc had never done a particular surgery before but he was very enthusiastic to try on my family to chalk up a record.

reiser

So Mt Elizabeth Doctors and nurses (A&E) were not allowed to run to the scene. Just blame the system. Human life or their career is above everything?
:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Lucky Plaza accident: MOH explains why victims were not taken to Mt Elizabeth Hospital, just 200m from the scene

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...not-equipped-to-manage-severe-trauma-patients
When a kid was knocked down by a car in Sembawang some years ago, KTPH accepted him although they didn’t have the expertise or facility for the case. The boy was sent there to die.

qhong61

When a kid was knocked down by a car in Sembawang some years ago, KTPH accepted him although they didn’t have the expertise or facility for the case. The boy was sent there to die.
Why no facility?

mewmew

A is A
B is B

dey only wanto see chiur box

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.