Xiaomi 13 series

hkchew03

Did they announced wrong price? 5999 for 12+256 while the pro is 5799. Not even $50 different.

tckrto

Honestly speaking, the global price is fair. I know some people are complaining its too high.
But, its really only relative to the CN set's price.

The comparison of XIaomi's global set prices should really be versus other flagships from global sets of other brands with the same/similar set of specs.
i.e.
Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 or Dimensity 9200
UFS 4.0 storage
LPDDR5X ram
Wireless charging
120hz OLED panel (may or not be LTPO)
IP68
Flagship camera (i wont detail more since i am not a camera buff)

I don't know. Seeing 7299RMB is about SGD1.4k selling 1.7k I think is fair but going by experience it is going 2k so that 600 goes where?

i remember having to wait quite long after applying before i could replace rom? and information on how to replace rom were all over the place. being not so tech savvy, hence avoid diy, afraid of bricking.

can share link where to get latest information on how to replace rom? thanks!

Just search Xiaomi eu and u will find it.

andyhtc

The variable aperture is not new though. Huawei Mate 50 Pro already has it last year.

The only new item to me is the repackaging to fit the accessories to make it more camera-like, but not all will like it.

tckrto

When this phone out In china ah?

21 April 2023. I just went taobao the white variant for all spec went out of stock liao. Very fast kena pre-order finish! The other two color also going fast!

rrr2015

The variable aperture is not new though. Huawei Mate 50 Pro already has it last year.

The only new item to me is the repackaging to fit the accessories to make it more camera-like, but not all will like it.
actually dual not variable aperture. samsung once had but falls flat probably technology wasn't ready until now

got feeling Samsung might add back to their next flagship like s24?

andyhtc

Imagine dropping the phone.

The tiny lenses and mechanism will go out of alignment...

I trust my K50 Ultra more because I dropped it close to 20 times already.

caterham7

fyi change aperture on phone camera was already available as far back as samsung s9

ZhuTou!

342355004_932964541354252_8701601982210567705_n.jpg
Wow 10x telephoto!!!

ZhuTou!

Taobao they can't ship to singapore leh
Very easy one. Just ship to shipping agent warehse. Can find one easily in taobao. Or use singpost also can. They have china warehse address. On avg is abt 100rmb shipping cost per phone (not singpost).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.