naked123

Poco F4 @ Lazada now $290 Nia

6/128 tho.

Shopee is $299 after $10 shop voucher.

TheOutsider

Switching to s23u soon. Their offer too good to miss.

F3 is a really fantastic phone at $300+. Gonna pass it to my child. Haha.
Lucky you. I got onboard too early. Purchased from phone shop 512GB at $1480. Straight $280 drop in value in just 1 month. Not gonna do anything stupid later buy 1 more unit cannot get rid of the current one at acceptable price later end up spend more.

TheOutsider

Got what offer bro?
Go S23 thread see. But you're too late to the party. The party started last Friday, call hotline can get $600 voucher for S23 Ultra and then website promo price 512GB for the price of 256GB and further discount so instead of 2k+, become $1798 then - $600 voucher = $1198. If extend warranty +1 year is $101 then is $1299. For those with old samsung/iphone can trade in, especially Samsung Note users got super high trade in value (another promo) some people got their S23U with trade in end up pay $400-$600 only.

twosix

Got what offer bro?

S23 $600 off at samsung website. and incredible overtrade. i got $520 trade-in for my 6 yr old samsung note 8. total i saved $1120! heard there is another promo coming, probably for may day. u might want to check the samsung s23 thread for the news.

Lucky you. I got onboard too early. Purchased from phone shop 512GB at $1480. Straight $280 drop in value in just 1 month. Not gonna do anything stupid later buy 1 more unit cannot get rid of the current one at acceptable price later end up spend more.

i actually have no intention of changing phone after i got the f3. it meets all my needs, plus i have a spare iphone too. but this promo is too good to miss, so change. haha.

Veloso

Go S23 thread see. But you're too late to the party. The party started last Friday, call hotline can get $600 voucher for S23 Ultra and then website promo price 512GB for the price of 256GB and further discount so instead of 2k+, become $1798 then - $600 voucher = $1198. If extend warranty +1 year is $101 then is $1299. For those with old samsung/iphone can trade in, especially Samsung Note users got super high trade in value (another promo) some people got their S23U with trade in end up pay $400-$600 only.
Wow, sound really good! Shall keep a lookout, thanks! :)

tian_yibang

Word of caution for those of u who gian peng that "50% off S23U"

been monitoring the S23 thread since over the last weekend and saw many samseng-kias jump into the deal

Not saying its not a genuine deal

but usually at such a huge discount off consperm got "hidden" trade-offs

Mind u that this fone is still new and its not an old model where they need clear old stocks by giving huge discounts (yeah i know they're a big coy and they can afford such "promotion")

Anyway

u made ur own judgement

but most importantly

enjoy ur new baby !!

🤗

PS: Remember to not anyhow update hor

else later simi green line pink line ape l j line all cum out

:grin:

twosix

Word of caution for those of u who gian peng that "50% off S23U"

been monitoring the S23 thread since over the last weekend and saw many samseng-kias jump into the deal

Not saying its not a genuine deal

but usually at such a huge discount off consperm got "hidden" trade-offs

Mind u that this fone is still new and its not an old model where they need clear old stocks by giving huge discounts (yeah i know they're a big coy and they can afford such "promotion")

Anyway

u made ur own judgement

but most importantly

enjoy ur new baby !!

🤗

PS: Remember to not anyhow update hor

else later simi green line pink line ape l j line all cum out

:grin:
Haha, dun like that leh. This is Samsung flagship phone, not some small brands.

A few complaints heard online do not make it a failure. There are millions of users who kept quiet because their phone are working fine.

TheOutsider

A few complaints heard online do not make it a failure. There are millions of users who kept quiet because their phone are working fine.

As S23U user myself right now. I do see how Samsung is killing some of its user base. A few things I have discovered and in comparison with Poco F3

1) Pop up window implementation is somehow better on Poco/MIUI. Samsung will maintain minimum font size then crop in etc on some app, I'm not sure is it app compatibility or Samsung's issue. For example when putting Douyin/Tiktok in pop up, Poco will scale it down directly but Samsung make it look weird and crop in. When opening Douyin/Tiktok in pop up, Poco/MIUI just keep the same app instance 0 disruption but on Samsung it's as if you reopen the app, won't be showing the same video you were looking at. I like Poco/MIUI gesture swipe up from bottom pull it to the top to open it in pop-up, so intuitive

2) Screen Quality. Samsung is for sure brighter than F3 but at the same time, I don't know why the green tint is so serious at low brightness. When looking at the screen at an angle, white turns greenish. I don't notice this on my F3 or iPhone but did notice it on some other phones including Xiaomi Flagship but Samsung one very obvious. Besides that there is this low frequency PWM thing which to be honest doesn't affect me that much at least not immediately obvious. Samsung being the leader in OLED tech decided to give better ones to others and cheap out on own phone. Not sure how true but they're saying it will hurt the eyes more with lower frequency PWM on the screen. Some sensitive people can outright notice the screen flickering.

3) Camera no contest, Samsung win hands down but at the same time I may have gotten really used to my F3 camera on the colours and HDR that I do think I will prefer F3 in some scenario. One small thing is that MIUI got this horizontal water level indication in all camera layout. Samsung only have that in Pro mode.

4) Battery life better on S23U, even if I run it at QHD+ 120Hz maybe due to it being new.

Otherwise, to be honest, nothing else much comparing S23U vs Poco F3 haha. S23U is so much heavier when hold F3 it felt like paperweight haha

Oh and not to mention technically paid $300 more for the phone coz Samsung undercut its own price just 1 month later.

twosix

As S23U user myself right now. I do see how Samsung is killing some of its user base. A few things I have discovered and in comparison with Poco F3

1) Pop up window implementation is somehow better on Poco/MIUI. Samsung will maintain minimum font size then crop in etc on some app, I'm not sure is it app compatibility or Samsung's issue. For example when putting Douyin/Tiktok in pop up, Poco will scale it down directly but Samsung make it look weird and crop in. When opening Douyin/Tiktok in pop up, Poco/MIUI just keep the same app instance 0 disruption but on Samsung it's as if you reopen the app, won't be showing the same video you were looking at. I like Poco/MIUI gesture swipe up from bottom pull it to the top to open it in pop-up, so intuitive

2) Screen Quality. Samsung is for sure brighter than F3 but at the same time, I don't know why the green tint is so serious at low brightness. When looking at the screen at an angle, white turns greenish. I don't notice this on my F3 or iPhone but did notice it on some other phones including Xiaomi Flagship but Samsung one very obvious. Besides that there is this low frequency PWM thing which to be honest doesn't affect me that much at least not immediately obvious. Samsung being the leader in OLED tech decided to give better ones to others and cheap out on own phone. Not sure how true but they're saying it will hurt the eyes more with lower frequency PWM on the screen. Some sensitive people can outright notice the screen flickering.

3) Camera no contest, Samsung win hands down but at the same time I may have gotten really used to my F3 camera on the colours and HDR that I do think I will prefer F3 in some scenario. One small thing is that MIUI got this horizontal water level indication in all camera layout. Samsung only have that in Pro mode.

4) Battery life better on S23U, even if I run it at QHD+ 120Hz maybe due to it being new.

Otherwise, to be honest, nothing else much comparing S23U vs Poco F3 haha. S23U is so much heavier when hold F3 it felt like paperweight haha
That's why I say f3 is a very good phone, moreover so affordable. I'd pass it to my child instead of selling it away.

Just need to get used to another new phone and it's UI. I've used Samsung phones before and enjoyed oneUI. So I think i'd adapt to it fast enough.

Anyway the phone is just delivered. Later I go home and start playing with it. Haha.

tian_yibang

Just my 2-cents nia

As i've mentioned

u all make ur own judgement

If u all really think there's nothing wrong with this "promo"

then gohead bai lo

twosix

Just my 2-cents nia

As i've mentioned

u all make ur own judgement

If u all really think there's nothing wrong with this "promo"

then gohead bai lo

if there is gonna be a mass failure, there will be class action suits against samsung all over the world, so dun worry too much. yolo lor. haha.

progene

F3 really a good phone. My daughter is loving it for her Genshin impact.... She was using Poco x3 NFC previously.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.