hello! can i ask if anyone has replied to u? also in need of a class 3a instructor at cdc. mine currently ends lesson earlier and spend time doing useless stuff so maybe only drive half the time out of a one hour session help.... alr close to 10 lessons with this instructor and really feel like wasting my money. thanks in advance!!Hi, I am looking for class 3A instructor for CDC. Timing is not an issue. Main thing is passing rate and good reviews, followed by rates.
Please PM me if you have any contact. Thanks
hello! anyone got back to u? mind sharing the contact if the instructor is good? thanks in advance!Bumping this topic:
Looking for PDI 3A @ CDC, Tampines or Ubi is fine.
Tampines preferred.
Hi can send his contact details?I learned with Mr Anthony Tan at SSDC Class 3 in September 2019 right before **. Passed in March 2020 before lockdown. A little background, I have 3A, but I needed Class 3 as I wanted to drive caravan and manual cars overseas for roadtrips. So I took "refresher" from Mr Tan. Took 8 lessons with him (roughly 5 lessons drive outside 3 inside circuit). During the lessons he just ask me drive and he will take the chance to correct my bad habits (never check back mirror, never turn head clearly) from my driving experience and tell me don't do such 'mistakes' in test. Circuit teaching also very swee, really teach properly and I had trouble with the biting point and slope but he slowly guide. His favourite phrase "pass already you want to drive with your old habits I leave it to you, but first you must pass the test using my tips"
Mr Anthony Tan (last time drive honda jazz, nice and small can park easily, now he change car not sure). One of the best driving instructors around. Speaks good english, grandfather vibes. Not sure whether can speak mandarin but I think so la haha. Don't scold or shout, just nag abit and will tell you like "eh eh do this kind wrong ah.... don't do this in test". So I just laugh and say sorry. Sometimes joke with you because don't want you to feel pressured.
Downside is, sometimes he end the previous lesson late. (maybe he too kind to previous student keep giving free extension). But doesn't make you 'pay' for it. So if you scheduled to start at 1:00pm, will usually 1:10pm then start and end 2:10pm or 2:40pm depending on duration. Someitimes I end like 5 to 10 mins late also but he not calculative. But means the behind all snowball. Imagine if your lesson is at 6:00pm hahaha jialat. Maybe 6:20pm or 6:30pm then start. So make sure you got flexibility with time, if not you probably be annoyed with the situation. He is also super popular with foreign workers converting their license to drive (I guess because he speak good english). So might have trouble booking him. Really must book in advance and don't last minute cancel.
Can use Paynow to pay for lessons/test - not those very strict say must use cash. $40 per hour, $80 enrolment fee. He even helps you to book your stuff (circuit and TP test) on SSDC website just pass him your SSDC login and pw lol. Really quite hard to find such helpful instructors. He really got heart to help you pass. Expected him to milk me for more lessons (which i'm ok to pay for his help) and $$$ but 7 lessons later, he let me do TP test alr.
2nd attempt then pass TP because first TP test, light was amber and idk drive or stop. I stop because don't want to beat red light (imm fail), but then tester say i e-brake for nothing (walao) and front wheel on pedestrian line, then fail me lol.
I don't usually post here but I think good instructors are hard to come by nowadays. A lot of fr*kn bad eggs.
Let me know if anyone needs his contact. Mr Anthony Tan SSDC Class 3. Spent a total of $1.1k inclusive of 2 TP test ($400+ each time incl. of warm up).
If I remember correctly, he has a friend Mr David Phuan that teaches at SSDC Class 3A. But this one not sure whether kind or not never learned under him haha.
Could I trouble you to email me his contact at depore27@gmail.com. Please and thank you.I learned with Mr Anthony Tan at SSDC Class 3 in September 2019 right before **. Passed in March 2020 before lockdown. A little background, I have 3A, but I needed Class 3 as I wanted to drive caravan and manual cars overseas for roadtrips. So I took "refresher" from Mr Tan. Took 8 lessons with him (roughly 5 lessons drive outside 3 inside circuit). During the lessons he just ask me drive and he will take the chance to correct my bad habits (never check back mirror, never turn head clearly) from my driving experience and tell me don't do such 'mistakes' in test. Circuit teaching also very swee, really teach properly and I had trouble with the biting point and slope but he slowly guide. His favourite phrase "pass already you want to drive with your old habits I leave it to you, but first you must pass the test using my tips"
Mr Anthony Tan (last time drive honda jazz, nice and small can park easily, now he change car not sure). One of the best driving instructors around. Speaks good english, grandfather vibes. Not sure whether can speak mandarin but I think so la haha. Don't scold or shout, just nag abit and will tell you like "eh eh do this kind wrong ah.... don't do this in test". So I just laugh and say sorry. Sometimes joke with you because don't want you to feel pressured.
Downside is, sometimes he end the previous lesson late. (maybe he too kind to previous student keep giving free extension). But doesn't make you 'pay' for it. So if you scheduled to start at 1:00pm, will usually 1:10pm then start and end 2:10pm or 2:40pm depending on duration. Someitimes I end like 5 to 10 mins late also but he not calculative. But means the behind all snowball. Imagine if your lesson is at 6:00pm hahaha jialat. Maybe 6:20pm or 6:30pm then start. So make sure you got flexibility with time, if not you probably be annoyed with the situation. He is also super popular with foreign workers converting their license to drive (I guess because he speak good english). So might have trouble booking him. Really must book in advance and don't last minute cancel.
Can use Paynow to pay for lessons/test - not those very strict say must use cash. $40 per hour, $80 enrolment fee. He even helps you to book your stuff (circuit and TP test) on SSDC website just pass him your SSDC login and pw lol. Really quite hard to find such helpful instructors. He really got heart to help you pass. Expected him to milk me for more lessons (which i'm ok to pay for his help) and $$$ but 7 lessons later, he let me do TP test alr.
2nd attempt then pass TP because first TP test, light was amber and idk drive or stop. I stop because don't want to beat red light (imm fail), but then tester say i e-brake for nothing (walao) and front wheel on pedestrian line, then fail me lol.
I don't usually post here but I think good instructors are hard to come by nowadays. A lot of fr*kn bad eggs.
Let me know if anyone needs his contact. Mr Anthony Tan SSDC Class 3. Spent a total of $1.1k inclusive of 2 TP test ($400+ each time incl. of warm up).
If I remember correctly, he has a friend Mr David Phuan that teaches at SSDC Class 3A. But this one not sure whether kind or not never learned under him haha.
Hi! Can you pm me his contact too? Im cant pm you, thanks!Hi, am keen on his contact. Could you kindly share with me please? Am unable to pm. Thanks a lot!
Did u receive a reply?Could I trouble you to email me his contact at depore27@gmail.com. Please and thank you.
hi, did you managed to get a reliable instructor?Hi I'm looking for a Class 3 Manual PDI at SSDC. Pls PM or reply if have any to recommend! Thank youu!!
Hi, did you managed to get a reliable instructor?Any recommendations for Class 3 SSDC?
For every new learner's sake, please don't ever engage sgdrivinginstructor!!! I sh*t you not, it's one of the worst driving centre you'll ever get to experience.Just passed my TP today with less than 5 demerit points deducted.. damn hengGot my private driving instructor from sgdrivinginstructor They charge a fee but they had instructors on hand so at least don't have to hunt for one like siao. Hope everyone pass here too.
You're advertising or complaining? Seems more like advertising rather than complaining. You don't have to keep repeating and spam every thread this way. It's annoying.For every new learner's sake, please don't ever engage sgdrivinginstructor!!! I sh*t you not, it's one of the worst driving centre you'll ever get to experience.
I engaged their service and got assigned to Mr Steven Ong Choon Tee, SKA 6178 X, Black Honda. I was hoping that he'll be a great instructor but hell no! You can search for his reviews and see how many negative comments he gets. (hope I did my research beforehand) He is very unhygienic and the passenger seats at the back of his car is very very very dirty with alot of rubbish.
On my first lesson, he only bother to mumble rather than teaching. Since it's my first time driving a car, I'll definitely make some mistakes along the way and he'll scold me as if it's my 20th lesson. He even hit my hands a couple of times and gave me negative remarks instead of encouraging me. I truly believe that that's not how you're supposed to teach someone on their first day. I kept on looking at the time on the dashboard, desperately waiting for the lesson to end.
That's how frustrated I am.
So feeling frustrated, I decided to message the agent from sgdrivinginstructor and asked for a change of instructor but they won't bother to reply. I'll have to keep on spamming them and then they will reply but unwillingly. So i go back and forth on whatsapp with the agent. They said that they don't have any instructor at the moment. So i told them that I'll wait and asked them to keep me updated. Fast forward 2 months later, i decided to message them and ask for an update but no reply. Messaged and called them every single day since 7 February 2023 but still no reply up till today (26 April 2023). So please don't waste your money and effort in engaging their service. When asking for the payment, they will message you in an instant but when you are asking for a solution, the won't even bother to reply you.
Don't be deceived by the motto and reviews on their website. Please do more research before engaging their service. (Although you no longer need to, as this post already exposes them)
I noted you wanted to create awareness and as such, this is the only post left based on your personal experiences and I shall let it remain.For every new learner's sake, please don't ever engage sgdrivinginstructor!!! I sh*t you not, it's one of the worst driving centre you'll ever get to experience.
I engaged their service and got assigned to Mr Steven Ong Choon Tee, SKA 6178 X, Black Honda. I was hoping that he'll be a great instructor but hell no! You can search for his reviews and see how many negative comments he gets. (hope I did my research beforehand) He is very unhygienic and the passenger seats at the back of his car is very very very dirty with alot of rubbish.
On my first lesson, he only bother to mumble rather than teaching. Since it's my first time driving a car, I'll definitely make some mistakes along the way and he'll scold me as if it's my 20th lesson. He even hit my hands a couple of times and gave me negative remarks instead of encouraging me. I truly believe that that's not how you're supposed to teach someone on their first day. I kept on looking at the time on the dashboard, desperately waiting for the lesson to end.
That's how frustrated I am.
So feeling frustrated, I decided to message the agent from sgdrivinginstructor and asked for a change of instructor but they won't bother to reply. I'll have to keep on spamming them and then they will reply but unwillingly. So i go back and forth on whatsapp with the agent. They said that they don't have any instructor at the moment. So i told them that I'll wait and asked them to keep me updated. Fast forward 2 months later, i decided to message them and ask for an update but no reply. Messaged and called them every single day since 7 February 2023 but still no reply up till today (26 April 2023). So please don't waste your money and effort in engaging their service. When asking for the payment, they will message you in an instant but when you are asking for a solution, the won't even bother to reply you.
Don't be deceived by the motto and reviews on their website. Please do more research before engaging their service. (Although you no longer need to, as this post already exposes them)
Hi bro. If you see this message, I'm looking for manual pdi at ssdc. Pls reccoany class 3 manual, and english speaking instructor in woodlands?
any race can, as long as speak good english![]()
Hi bro. Do you have any pdi to recommend? Thank you!! Pls pm me if u have.Hi just sharing some of my experience with regards to registration with SSDC to be a Private Candidate. *Do note that this is signing up with SSDC.
1) Need to book e-appointment thru SSDC website first before heading down. Do note that slots are hard to come by so book early first.
2) On appointment date, head down to SSDC and get ur queue number, do expect to wait quite abit even if u are on time for ur appointment.
3) Tell the counter u wish to signup as private candidate, be it class 3 or 3a. *They did not ask me for my private instructor details so I assume u can sign up for an account first even without confirming ur private instructor first.
4) Do ur eye test and make the necessary payment. I have paid about $33 to SSDC including my **FTT. Account with SSDC is valid for 6 mths.
5) Once done, go to TP website to apply for your PDL, I paid $25 and PDL is valid for 2 years.
6) Can start ur dirving lesson once all that is done.
I alr have motorcycle license so I can bypass the BTT and straight to FTT. And for application of PDL, u need a valid eyesight test from the Centre first, if not TP website won't let u proceed.
Prices quoted may be different from mine as I am not a first timer on the road.
Hope it helps.