limmk

same lor.
I waiting someone to gift moi 🤭

blush-aww.gif

Elysium87

hi guys, im intending to change my phone, been using 3xl since their launch until now. it's about time to change phone.
would pixel 7a last at least for the next 4 years at least? been using 3xl until now w/o any much issue at all.

i dont really need high end camera since i hardly take photo. i only use phone to listen song, sometimes watch drama/netflix/show on my phone. otherwise i would play games like dbz dokkan battle, nikke and honkai star rail on my 3xl currently. i dont really need the wireless charging also.

the only thing is i cant get pixel 7a right now, only next month onwards where their promo is only until 22 may on google store. would you recommend 7a? and should i wait until like this year end/black friday to see if there's any promo for 7a, 7 or 7pro?

im not in a rush to change phone right now, from what i self gather, it's either get 7a or 7pro, is that so? there's no point to get 7 compare to 7a? seek expert advise here, thank you

garychengjw

hi guys, im intending to change my phone, been using 3xl since their launch until now. it's about time to change phone.
would pixel 7a last at least for the next 4 years at least? been using 3xl until now w/o any much issue at all.

i dont really need high end camera since i hardly take photo. i only use phone to listen song, sometimes watch drama/netflix/show on my phone. otherwise i would play games like dbz dokkan battle, nikke and honkai star rail on my 3xl currently. i dont really need the wireless charging also.

the only thing is i cant get pixel 7a right now, only next month onwards where their promo is only until 22 may on google store. would you recommend 7a? and should i wait until like this year end/black friday to see if there's any promo for 7a, 7 or 7pro?

im not in a rush to change phone right now, but hopefully this year. from what i self gather, it's either get 7a or 7pro, is that so? there's no point to get 7 compare to 7a? seek expert advise here, thank you

can order on amazon sg as earlier i checked eta can be as fast as receive this weekend.
do check the listing clearly as there's promo code for citi master and fitbit.

Elysium87

can order on amazon sg as earlier i checked eta can be as fast as receive this weekend.
do check the listing clearly as there's promo code for citi master and fitbit.
hi, not sure whether did you read my post/Q at all.
like i mention earlier, i can't get it this month. i can only get next month, hence i would miss the special promo pricing. thus i asked whether is it better wait for year end which might have promo for pixel?

and i was also seeking advice on 7a/7/7pro. like whether could 7a at least last 4-5 years like my 3xl did. or like maybe get 7 pro better which can last longer to use. like whether if between 7a and 7, just go for 7a instead?

limmk

im not in a rush to change phone right now, from what i self gather, it's either get 7a or 7pro, is that so? there's no point to get 7 compare to 7a? seek expert advise here, thank you
If you mean that the pixel can last for 4-5 years for updates, then google offers three years of OS updates and five years of security updates. since you mentioned not needing a high-end camera, you could opt for the p7a, or save up more and go for the p6a instead

xonix

https://support.google.com/pixelphone/answer/4457705?hl=en#zippy=,pixel-later

anthonygreenisreal

hi, not sure whether did you read my post/Q at all.
like i mention earlier, i can't get it this month. i can only get next month, hence i would miss the special promo pricing. thus i asked whether is it better wait for year end which might have promo for pixel?

and i was also seeking advice on 7a/7/7pro. like whether could 7a at least last 4-5 years like my 3xl did. or like maybe get 7 pro better which can last longer to use. like whether if between 7a and 7, just go for 7a instead?
you don’t have to FOMO their promo. Pixel usually drop price drastically over the next few months. A lot of early adopters often get burn by paying full price.

he is asking you to get from Amazon because of the free Fitbit and if you are season user of Amazon you will know what to do with the Fitbit. That will bring the cost of the pixel 7a down to around $600. But if you are not urgent, just sit back and let the price go below $500.

bladez87

you don’t have to FOMO their promo. Pixel usually drop price drastically over the next few months. A lot of early adopters often get burn by paying full price.

he is asking you to get from Amazon because of the free Fitbit and if you are season user of Amazon you will know what to do with the Fitbit. That will bring the cost of the pixel 7a down to around $600. But if you are not urgent, just sit back and let the price go below $500.
Can return the fitbit to Amazon meh?

kopi22

Sounds to me that all those activities which you mentioned can also be done with a more budgeted phone in 2023 which are already more powerful than 3xl. IMO 7a pricing is too steep. If you really want to spend, I think it will be better to get the pixel 7 instead.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.