[GVGT]Is Liu Bei a hypocrite?

popsune1

Why did he agree to help Lu Bu in front of Cao Cao but behave in a different way in front of Cao Cao?

BunnyPancake

The part he betray his own relative Liu Zhang is f*** up enough. And still rationalise it later.

Got some people even questioned that he could have saved the emperor at one time but didn't. Probably due to imperial ambitions.

zyklon86

At least people still talking about him 2000years later.

People maybe already forgot about me 2 days after I die

wwenze

Why did he agree to help Lu Bu in front of Cao Cao but behave in a different way in front of Cao Cao?

You dun dare to help Lu Bu?

You know Lu Bu whack and win how many people?

Cao Cao can't even win chibi despite number advantage

Nevereatrice

If u talking about the story then yes he is portrayed as a hypocrite. In a chaotic world, good ppl are useless.
If u talk about real history, he don't have record of massacre civilians unlike cao cao.
That says alot
His forefather liu bang is also a hypocrite. He got rid of most his right hand man han xin after he became emperor. Xiao he almost got into trouble also bec he is viewed as a threat
What I'm trying to say is good men are useless in a chaotic world.
Xiang yu eliminated qin and can unite the 6 states rule as emperor but he is naive in thinking.
He thought everyone can live happily together u don't disturb me i dont disturb u like last time before qin went amok.

rider83

If u talking about the story then yes he is portrayed as a hypocrite. In a chaotic world, good ppl are useless.
If u talk about real history, he don't have record of massacre civilians unlike cao cao.
That says alot
His forefather liu bang is also a hypocrite. He got rid of most his right hand man han xin after he became emperor. Xiao he almost got into trouble also bec he is viewed as a threat
Xiang yu eliminated qin and can unite the 6 states rule as emperor but he is naive in thinking.
He thought everyone can live happily together u don't disturb me i dont disturb u like last time before qin went amok.

Haha…. I also wanted to bring out his ancestor Liu Bang. This one really runs in the family

jinsong

Got more hypocrite than infront say all schools are good school then behind say lousy school?
Got more hypocrite than erection cry and say work for citizens then later take away citizens money and jobs?

In comparison, Liu bei is consider holy man already.

bigrooster

I like Cao Cao much more than this Liu Bei.

But the Romance of the Three Kingdoms, movies and other tiagong made Liu Bei up to be the "good guy" and Cao Cao the "bad guy".

Canis Lupus

all leaders are hypocrites lah
Exactly, normally most wouldn't get there withou letting a few people down. To me Liu Bei is not a gentlemen because 君子报仇十年不晚 want to avenge his deceased brothers at least plan it out to make sure it's executed flawlessly. End up waste his army and couldn't get his vengeance, delay Zhuge Liang's plans. :unsure:

ponpokku

That says alot

u all anyhow link de. whether liu bei ish true royal blood oso questionable lol.
ish just that his armies went to support the emperor,
so they likely chinchye came up with a background check and says that he ish from royal ancestry, lol.
there ish at least 2 other instances in han dynasty where the true ID of a royal was questionable.

Soracak

Every men that are aiming to be emperor are all scheming hypocrite

LKY%2BRepression.jpg

Multiversal

If you want to know history, go to the library and research. The trouble is that a lot of peepur get their "knowledge" of history by watching Hong Kong movies that have larger-than-life fiction infused into history.

ponpokku

Exactly, normally most wouldn't get there withou letting a few people down. To me Liu Bei is not a gentlemen because 君子报仇十年不晚 want to avenge his deceased brothers at least plan it out to make sure it's executed flawlessly. End up waste his army and couldn't get his vengeance, delay Zhuge Liang's plans. :unsure:

yep he almost immediately waged a war against wu after guanyu was killed,
then lost zhangfei and most of his armies in the campaign. where simi 十年不晚? :ROFLMAO:
he basically went against the advice of ZGL and lost his fortune, then left a messy shyte for his son.
ah dou was really the better ruler. liubei lasted 2yrs as emperor. ah dou lasted 40yrs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.