Samsung Galaxy S23 series

hotsnowi

The cso said it’s for $300 discount

my dad not the type to change phone every 1 or 2 years. He generally use until almost die then change.
Though he said his note still ok, but so old liao, I scared one fine day may just kaput.

So I thought of getting new phone for him.

tbh, I feel nowadays Samsung seems have bad reputation on its quality unlike in the past. But my dad is used to Samsung so…… now I also considering if I should get extra warranty too. Or just don’t bother.
Paiseh, how does the promo code works?
I tried key in : SL7-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx
It’s says invalid, just now tried calling cso but been holding for very long I hung up cos now dinner time…..
Is it cannot use for 256gb??

twosix

It’s says invalid, just now tried calling cso but been holding for very long I hung up cos now dinner time…..
Just copy and paste. If invalid, then check with samsung why. Size does not matter.

The difference between 256 and 512 is a bit only, should consider the 512, more value for money actually

shadow84

If you got this from someone else, it means it was used up le.

plustwo

I think need to schedule for compasia to come down 3 days after receive new phone. But schedule can be 3 weeks from the date u schedule the pick up.

How they track this is unknown.
no there's an option to trade up at experience store after purchase

before over trade bonus and promo code,
256 gb -$1528
512 gb - $1748

I checked with my dad, he very low usage. I asked him but he didn’t want 512gb
With the new S23 Ultra, he will need that extra GBs for all his good morning photos and videos he will be receiving and sending..

ahtea

You need to add the phone into your cart first. After that apply the code to see the discount.

256gb is entitled for the discount as well.

algerr

before over trade bonus and promo code,
256 gb -$1528
512 gb - $1748

I checked with my dad, he very low usage. I asked him but he didn’t want 512gb

With the new S23 Ultra, he will need that extra GBs for all his good morning photos and videos he will be receiving and sending..

hmm... you know system storage and bloatware is taking up quite a lot of space in the storage.

So by spending $200 more, it will save you some headache when your dad comes to you for tech support - e.g whatsapp storage full from the daily good morning photos, videos, need more space to store 200mp photos, 4k videos etc

You can just tell him that you wanted to buy 256gb for him but Samsung is offering out of goodwill - free upgrade to 512GB as part of Father's day promo... =P

hotsnowi

hmm... you know system storage and bloatware is taking up quite a lot of space in the storage.

So by spending $200 more, it will save you some headache when your dad comes to you for tech support - e.g whatsapp storage full from the daily good morning photos, videos, need more space to store 200mp photos, 4k videos etc

You can just tell him that you wanted to buy 256gb for him but Samsung is offering out of goodwill - free upgrade to 512GB as part of Father's day promo... =P
Thank for suggestions.
Don’t know leh, my dad’s phone till now used only 70 gb, I see liao like huh…..

I managed to get hold of cso, they said it could be they sent me a used code….
I tried copy and paste, not working out.

So they will resend me another code. Let’s see then.

guile

Previously was using Note 10+ with 256gb, never even used up half...then changed to S23 Ultra 256gb...i used even lesser storage. Lol.
I don't see the point spending more for something i'll never use.

cybertech

Previously was using Note 10+ with 256gb, never even used up half...then changed to S23 Ultra 256gb...i used even lesser storage. Lol.
I don't see the point spending more for something i'll never use.
I also went for 256GB instead of 512GB, saved $220 and can use this amount for S23U accessories :grin:

koster

Thank for suggestions.
Don’t know leh, my dad’s phone till now used only 70 gb, I see liao like huh…..

I managed to get hold of cso, they said it could be they sent me a used code….
I tried copy and paste, not working out.

So they will resend me another code. Let’s see then.
That's good to know that they'll send another code. Seems like 256gb is more than enough for ur dad?

hotsnowi

That's good to know that they'll send another code. Seems like 256gb is more than enough for ur dad?
Ya, I guess so.
here’s the funny part. Samsung sent second promo code also invalid. 🥱
Called the cso, he did a double check. Apologized the sending another used code. I now waiting for 3rd promo code.
Hopefully it’s a valid one.

samsung so cock up de? 😅

klite29

Ya, I guess so.
here’s the funny part. Samsung sent second promo code also invalid. 🥱
Called the cso, he did a double check. Apologized the sending another used code. I now waiting for 3rd promo code.
Hopefully it’s a valid one.

samsung so cock up de? 😅
U try clearing your cart and re-add the phone again before entering the code

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.