Singlife Account

FD Trinitron

The login issue very jialet...Either you enter the password liao...it will tell u incorrect ID or password...If system manage to recognize the credentials and send out the OTP...enter OTP liao won't get through...my agent manage to login successfully at around 12.45am...then kena system logout at 1 plus...but manage to log back in by 1.40am to help me complete the submission....
Congrats.

FD Trinitron

I did not get too. Is your agent Singlife agent ?

Edit :
My friend who got it just replied. Her Singlife agent also said the system really had issues. Had to keep trying. She finally managed to submit for my friend at 1.48am then it became full.
dun hv high hope to get it, only buying $50k, agent will definitely submit those $X00k customers first. :(

vsvs24

Next time better get agents who have less clients. Looks like each agent managed to get a couple of applications through only.

Now have 2 people say agent ask for OTP. My agent did not even ask. I suppose mine did not even get to the submission stage.

Agent ask for OTP between 12am and 2am ?

sohguanh

Readers so what I have mentioned days before is true isn't it? Midnight all agents login snatch until system jam. This is a very bad system setup. Insurer should consider SSB ballot style so no jam at least near to cutoff hour as submit first won't guarantee can get.

sohguanh

dun hv high hope to get it, only buying $50k, agent will definitely submit those $X00k customers first. :(
It all depend on the agents lobang. If new agent maybe only got few clients so the highest placement he can get is 50k then your submit 50k will be first submission lor.

maumu

first time encounter such a situation where the tranche is full within 2 hours... :o my agent texted me at 1.57am said it's full.

so many cash/srs-rich people :grin:

sohguanh

first time encounter such a situation where the tranche is full within 2 hours... :o my agent texted me at 1.57am said it's full.

Maybe the tranche is not big enough? Did Singlife reveal they want to collect how much before close? Maybe they only need a little bit so of cuz very fast filled up.

vsvs24

Readers so what I have mentioned days before is true isn't it? Midnight all agents login snatch until system jam. This is a very bad system setup. Insurer should consider SSB ballot style so no jam at least near to cutoff hour as submit first won't guarantee can get.
Singlife can't even do web submission like GE and you expect they can do ballot which is probably more sophisticated ?

Singlife have their own agenda. They also want the big clients.

sohguanh

Singlife can't even do web submission like GE and you expect they can do ballot which is probably more sophisticated ?

Noted. But they do have a mobile app and that is quite frequently updated with some issues not fixed for ala long time hahaha...

~sabaisabai~

yalor must as well don't annouce to public right?
just give it to their own friends can liao
is like craps, launched 6.6 at 12am and closed at 2am
on what earth expect ppl to stay up to be night owl just to submit?

Squaredot

Next time better get agents who have less clients. Looks like each agent managed to get a couple of applications through only.

Now have 2 people say agent ask for OTP. My agent did not even ask. I suppose mine did not even get to the submission stage.

Agent ask for OTP between 12am and 2am ?
Agent ask for what OTP :s11:

~sabaisabai~

i tot i saw insurediy is able to submit online?

~sabaisabai~

then just be selective and backdoor give it to their big clients, no need to ask agents to share with their clients. is like waste of time

FD Trinitron

It all depend on the agents lobang. If new agent maybe only got few clients so the highest placement he can get is 50k then your submit 50k will be first submission lor.
Agent told me the tranche is $30M and there are quite a big number of them submitting $500K, can imagine how many accepted submissions only?

ekardo

2 years 4.1%...on par with RHB last time..why last time no rush...or this time the allocation is very small ?

Mickey01

2 years 4.1%...on par with RHB last time..why last time no rush...or this time the allocation is very small ?
ha ha ....because last time RHB 4.1% many still thinking that another hero financial institution may up the stakes and offer even higher rates (we did have Banhkok Bank which offer high rates for a short period of time); so decided to wait. Now that the 4.1% ship has left the dock and set sail and the FD rates are dropping like stones all across Singapore, many wanted to turn back the clock . Just like TBills, many still hoping for > 4.4% will come back soon.

On hindsight, we now know that anything above 4% is probably behind us (me included) :)

kenvup

How agent know full or not? Was submission rejected or submitted accepted but later notified full? Seems like there is more to the whole process.

kenvup

Hi everyone, how is the commission calculated? Thanks!
No idea, didn't feel it's nice to ask.

But if she really stayed up, sucessfully submitted and got it for me, I feel like I should reward her in some ways. Do you guys ever reward your agents to show your appreciation? Any suggestions?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.